Mirko Bortolotti

Mirko Bortolotti

1990-01-10 (age 31)


Championship Driver Team Event Location Prime Article type Date
38 articles
Clear all filters
Mirko Bortolotti
Article type

Latest news on Mirko Bortolotti


Bortolotti rejoins Lamborghini factory roster for 2021

Mirko Bortolotti has rejoined Lamborghini's roster of factory GT drivers for the 2021 season after a year with Audi.

WRT Audi to make second Rolex 24 start

The WRT Audi squad will make its second Rolex 24 at Daytona start next month when it fields an Audi R8 LMS in the GT Daytona class.

Bortolotti parts ways with Lamborghini, joins Audi

Mirko Bortolotti has parted ways with Lamborghini ahead of the 2020 season, and will instead be an Audi factory driver.

Rolex 24 GTD winner unaware he was in lead

Grasser Racing driver Christian Engelhart says he didn’t realise he had put his Lamborghini into a class-winning position in the Rolex 24 at Daytona until after the race was halted.

Bortolotti, Engelhart win Nurburgring Blancpain opener

Grasser Lamborghini pair Mirko Bortolotti and Christian Engelhart scored their third Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup victory of 2018 in the opening race of the weekend at the Nurburgring.

Lamborghini pair snatch Hungary victory from Mercedes

Christian Engelhart and Mirko Bortolotti dominated the opening Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup race at the Hungaroring, beating pre-race favourites Mercedes. 

Last-to-first win for Grasser Lamborghini “even more special”

Mirko Bortolotti says that recovering from the penalty that consigned the Grasser Racing Team’s Lamborghini Huracan to last on the grid had made the squad’s GT Daytona-class victory in the Rolex 24 all the more satisfying.

Black Falcon takes outright win at the 24H Dubai in 2018

Abdulaziz Al Faisal drove the #2 Mercedes-AMG across the finish line after completing 606 laps of the 5.39km Dubai Autodrome

Mirko Bortolotti puts GRT Grasser Racing Team Lamborghini on pole for 24H DUBAI

Lamborghini factory driver Mirko Bortolotti set a new qualifying record lap time of 1m56.716s around the 5.390 kilometres long Dubai Autodrome.

Top 50 racing drivers of 2017: 40-31 Prime

Top 50 racing drivers of 2017: 40-31

Motorsport.com's sister publication Autosport counts down the top 50 racing drivers of 2017 in a five-part feature series.

Grasser Lamborghini trio snatch Blancpain Endurance title

Lamborghini factory drivers Mirko Bortolotti, Andrea Caldarelli and Christian Engelhart claimed the Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup title at the Barcelona finale.

Spa 24 Hours: Fisichella Ferrari leads after six hours

The Ferrari shared by Giancarlo Fisichella, James Calado and Marco Cioci led the Spa 24 Hours at one-quarter distance. 

Spa 24 Hours: Ferrari’s Calado grabs pole by 0.057s

Ferrari factory driver James Calado took pole position for this weekend's Spa 24 Hours Endurance Cup round of the Blancpain GT Series. 

Lamborghini takes second straight win by 0.3s

Factory Lamborghini drivers Mirko Bortolotti, Andrea Caldarelli and Christian Engelhart made it two wins from two starts in Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup at Silverstone.

Engelhart and Bortolotti win for Lamborghini at Brands

Grasser Racing duo Christian Engelhart and Mirko Bortolotti dominated the second feature race of the Blancpain GT Sprint Cup season at Brands Hatch.

Lamborghini trio win Monza Blancpain Endurance opener

Lamborghini took a dominant win in the opening Endurance Cup round of the Blancpain GT Series at Monza with the all-factory line-up of Mirko Bortolotti, Andrea Caldarelli and Christian Engelhart.

Blancpain Endurance opener halted by early pile-up

A multi-car startline accident has resulted in the opening round of the Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup at Monza being red-flagged after two laps.

Bleekemolen puts Black Falcon Mercedes-AMG GT3 on pole for 24H Dubai

Some ten minutes into the session, Jeroen Bleekemolen was the first driver to post a lap time under 1m58s and with that time, he remained on top of the time sheets.

Grasser confirms Rolex 24, Sebring 12 Hours entries

The Grasser Racing Team will enter two Lamborghini Huracans in January’s 55th Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona, marking the team’s debut at the event, with one car staying on for the Sebring 12 Hours.

Bamber, Mortara head entry list for FIA GT World Cup

Le Mans 2015 winner Earl Bamber and DTM title contender Edoardo Mortara will both enter the 2016 FIA GT World Cup, which is held in Macau alongside the Grand Prix event.

Barcelona: Perera on pole, Ide best of the title contenders

Franck Perera gave the #74 ISR Audi pole position for the final qualifying race of the 2016 Blancpain GT Series season at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya this afternoon.

Nurburgring BEC: GRT wins, Garage 59 McLaren takes title

Garage 59 trio Rob Bell, Shane van Gisbergen and Come Ledogar won the Blancpain Endurance title despite only finishing 30th in the Nurburgring race, which was won by Grasser Lamborghini.

Legendary Monza ‘Temple of Speed’ hosts first Endurance race of 2016 Blancpain GT Series

The historic circuit just north of Milan plays host to a three-hour race, during which almost 60 cars - representing 11 manufacturers - will deliver some of the best GT racing in the world.

Mirko Bortolotti is ready for the new season starting at Misano

In his second year in the prestigious GT series, the Trentino-born driver will contest the full program of both sprint and endurance races…

Paul Miller Racing adds Mirko Bortolotti

Bortolotti will drive the new No. 48 Castrol/UIS Lamborghini Huracán GT3 with Bryce Miller, Bryan Sellers and Madison Snow.

Ferrari wins in Italy, title race goes down to the wire

The Bentley Boys have reduced the gap to leaders Vanthoor and Frijns to eight points.

Added spice to title fight in Misano

The Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli hosts the penultimate round of the 2015 Blancpain Sprint Series.

Marciello and the rookies shine at Motorland

The Formula Renault 3.5 Series pitched up at Motorland Aragon on Wednesday for the start of the last round of collective testing for 2013.

Magnussen leads the points with Moscow on the horizon

World Series by Renault returns to Moscow Raceway

World Series by Renault scores another big success at Spa

The next WSR meeting will take place at Moscow Raceway in Russia on 22-23 June.

Spa-Francorchamps: No place for the faint-hearted

The World Series by Renault held their first event in Belgium back in 2005 on the Zolder circuit. Two years later, the series moved to the legendary Spa circuit.