ELMS attracts 36 entries for 2017 season

European Le Mans Series organisers have revealed a 36-car entry list for the 2017 season.

ELMS attracts 36 entries for 2017 season

The entry, which is down from last year's 44 cars, is split into 13 cars in the new-look LMP2 class, 16 in LMP3 and seven in GTE.

Three of the four designated 2017 LMP2 manufacturers are represented in the ELMS, with Ligier's new JS P217 being the best represented at five cars.

Panis-Barthez, Algarve Pro Racing and IDEC Sport return of last year's Ligier contingent, joined by LMP3 graduates United Autosports and Tockwith Motorsports.

While Oreca 07s dominated the WEC entry list, only four are entered for the full ELMS season.

DragonSpeed and G-Drive Racing (no longer in association with Jota Sport) both return, while French squad Graff steps up from LMP3 with a two-car effort.

Dallaras from SMP Racing, Racing Team Nederland, Villorba Corse and High Class Racing complete the class.

The 16-strong LMP3 field is dominated by Ligier JSP3s, with only one Ave-Riley AR-2 and three Norma M30s interrupting the French marque's monopoly.

Three Ferraris, two Porsches and two Aston Martins make up the GTE class.

Entry list:





LMP2 - 13 cars

21  DragonSpeed Oreca 07-Gibson

 Ben Hanley

 Henrik Hedman

 Nicolas Lapierre

22  G-Drive Racing Oreca 07-Gibson

 Memo Rojas

23  Panis-Barthez Competion Ligier JSP217-Gibson

 Fabien Barthez

 Timothe Buret

25  Algarve Pro Racing Ligier JSP217-Gibson

 Andrea Roda

27  SMP Racing Dallara P217-Gibson

 Mikhail Aleshin

28  IDEC Sport Racing Ligier JSP217-Gibson

 Patrice Lafargue

 Paul Lafargue

 Olivier Pla

29  Racing Team Nederland Dallara P217-Gibson

 Jan Lammers

 Rubens Barrichello

 Fritz van Eerd

32  United Autosports Ligier JSP217-Gibson

 Will Owen

 Hugo de Sadeleer

34  Tockwith Motorsport Ligier JSP217-Gibson

 Nigel Moore

 Philip Hanson

39  Graff Oreca 07-Gibson

 James Allen

 Franck Matelli

40  Graff Oreca 07-Gibson

 Eric Trouillet

 Paul Petit

 Enzo Guibbert

47  Villorba Corse Dallara P217-Gibson

 Roberto Lacorte

 Andrea Belicchi

 Giorgio Sernagiotto

49  High Class Racing Dallara P217-Gibson  Dennis Anderson

LMP3 - 16 cars

2  United Autosports Ligier JSP3-Nissan

 John Falb

 Sean Rayhall

3  United Autosports Ligier JSP3-Nissan

 Mark Patterson

 Wayne Boyd

 Christian England

5  By Speed Factory Ligier JSP3-Nissan

 Tim Muller

 Jurgen Krebs

6  360 Racing Ave Riley AR-2-Nissan  Terrence Woodward
7  Duqueine Engineering Ligier JSP3-Nissan  Antonin Borga
8  Duqueine Engineering Ligier JSP3-Nissan  Maxime Pialat
9  AT Racing Ligier JSP3-Nissan  Alexander Talkanitsa
10  Oregon Team Norma M30-Nissan

 Davide Roda

 Andres Mendez

11  Eurointernational Ligier JSP3-Nissan  Giorgio Mondini
12  Eurointernational Ligier JSP3-Nissan  Andrea Dromedari
13  Inter Europol Competition Ligier JSP3-Nissan  Jakub Smiechowski
14  RLR M Sport Ligier JSP3-Nissan

 John Farano

 Morten Dons

 Alex Kapadia

15  Panis-Barthez Competion

Ligier JSP3-Nissan

 Eric Debard
17  Ultimate Norma M30-Nissan  Mathieu Lahaye
18  M.Racing - YMR Ligier JSP3-Nissan

 Alexandre Cougnaud

 Antoine Jung

19  M.Racing - YMR Norma M30-Nissan  Yann Ehrlacher

GTE - 7 cars

51  Spirit of Race Ferrari F488 GTE  Gianluca Roda
55  Spirit of Race Ferrari F488 GTE  Duncan Cameron
66  JMW Motorsport Ferrari F458 Italia  Robert Smith
77  Proton Competition Porsche 911 RSR (991)  Christian Ried
88  Proton Competition Porsche 911 RSR (991)  Wolf Henzler
90  TF Sport Aston Martin V8 Vantage

 Salih Yoluc

 Euan Hankey

 Nicki Thiim

99  Beechdean AMR Aston Martin V8 Vantage  Andrew Howard
Jota exits ELMS as Dolan stands down
Previous article

Jota exits ELMS as Dolan stands down

Next article

Thiim joins TF Sport for ELMS campaign

Thiim joins TF Sport for ELMS campaign
Load comments