02 Aug
Event finished
08 Aug
Event finished
22 Aug
Event finished
12 Sep
Event finished
Las Vegas II
27 Sep
Race in
3 days
Talladega II
02 Oct
Next event in
7 days
Charlotte III
09 Oct
Next event in
14 days
Kansas II
18 Oct
Next event in
23 days
Texas II
25 Oct
Next event in
30 days
Martinsville II
30 Oct
Next event in
35 days
Phoenix II
06 Nov
Next event in
42 days

What time and channel is the Kansas NASCAR Cup race Thursday

What time and channel is the Kansas NASCAR Cup race Thursday

NASCAR heads to Kansas Speedway with a highly unusual schedule as the Cup Series kicks off the race weekend on Thursday.

What time is the NASCAR race today?

Coverage of the Super Start Batteries 400 will begin at 7:30 p.m. EST. with the green flag flying at 7:48 p.m. EST.

The race will 271 laps and 400 miles in length. Denny Hamlin is the most recent winner at the track.

  • Race: Super Start Batteries 400
  • Date: Thursday, July 23, 2020
  • Start time: 7:30 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Kansas Speedway

The Cup Series kicks off an unusual weekend which includes an Xfinity Series, ARCA and two Truck Series races at the 1.5 mile oval.

Read Also:

What channel is the NASCAR race today?

The race will be broadcasted live on NBC Sports and MRN will carry the radio broadcast. The race, normally run in May, was rescheduled following the COVID-19 pandemic.

Stewart-Haas Racing's Kevin Harvick drew pole position with Team Penske's Joey Logano alongside.

  • TV Channel: NBCSN
  • Streaming: NBC Sports Gold
  • Radio Station: Motor Racing Network (MRN); SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Start time: 7:30 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Kansas Speedway

Super Start Batteries 400 Starting Lineup

Starting spot Driver Team
1 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
2 Joey Logano Team Penske
3 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing
4 Ryan Blaney Team Penske
5 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
7 Brad Keselowski Team Penske
8 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
9 Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing
10 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
12 Matt DiBenedetto Wood Brothers Racing
13 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing
14 Matt Kenseth Chip Ganassi Racing
15 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
16 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
17 Bubba Wallace Richard Petty Motorsports
18 Ryan Newman Roush Fenway Racing
19 Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing
20 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports
21 Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing
22 Christopher Bell Leavine Family Racing
23 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing
24 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing
25 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
26 Garrett Smithley Spire Motorsports
27 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports
28 JJ Yeley Rick Ware Racing
29 Brennan Poole Premium Motorsports
30 John Hunter Nemechek Front Row Motorsports
31 Corey LaJoie GoFas Racing
32 Quin Houff StarCom Racing
33 Josh Bilicki Rick Ware Racing
34 Joey Gase Petty Ware Racing
35 Ryan Preece JTG Daugherty Racing
36 Ty Dillon Germain Racing
37 Daniel Suarez Gaunt Brothers Racing
38 Timmy Hill Motorsports Business Management
39 Reed Sorenson Tommy Baldwin Racing
40 BJ McLeod BJ McLeod Motorsports
What is the revised schedule for NASCAR in 2020?

NASCAR released more of their schedule earlier this month, cancelling the Watkins Glen Cup race and adding a tripleheader weekend at the Daytona International Speedway road course for the very first time

Thursday, July 23 Kansas Cup 400 mi NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 24 Kansas Gander Trucks 200 mi FS1 7 p.m.
Friday, July 24 Kansas ARCA Menards 150 mi FS1 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 25 Kansas Gander Trucks 200 mi FS1 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 25 Kansas Xfinity 250 mi NBCSN 5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 2 New Hampshire Cup 318 mi NBCSN 3 p.m.
NASCAR to run without practice/qualifying for remainder of 2020

Previous article

NASCAR to run without practice/qualifying for remainder of 2020

Next article

Erik Jones wants to "take some more risks" as playoffs near

Erik Jones wants to "take some more risks" as playoffs near
Load comments

About this article

Series NASCAR Cup
Event Kansas