Pole position for Pechito and MAC3 win for Citroën!


The Citroën Total team kicked off the season with one of its finest ever performances at an FIA WTCC circuit. Despite the 80kg of ballast the two-time World Championship-winning Citroën C-Elysée WTCCs were obliged to carry, José María López claimed pole position, while Yvan Muller qualified in third place. Supported by Mehdi Bennani, Pechito and Yvan also earned victory for Citroën in motorsport's first ever against-the-clock challenge!

About this video
Video by Citroën Racing
Duration 02:27
Series WTCC
Event Paul Ricard
Track Circuit Paul Ricard
Drivers Yvan Muller, Jose Maria Lopez, Mehdi Bennani
Teams Citroën World Touring Car team
Tags race highlights, sports

Related videos

Write a comment
Show comments