Citroën celebrates FIA WTCC crown with a treble!


A day after securing its third consecutive FIA World Touring Car Championship title, Citroën shone in the races at the Shanghai circuit, with José María López, Yvan Muller and Mehdi Bennani giving the C-Elysée WTCC its first one-two-three finish of the season! Yvan Muller's two podium spots mean he now stands alone in second place in the Drivers' World Championship, with a healthy lead over his rivals. Mehdi Bennani, meanwhile, has sewn up the WTCC Trophy, the competition for independent drivers.

About this video
Video by Citroën Racing
Duration 02:05
Series WTCC
Event Shanghai
Track Shanghai International Circuit
Drivers Yvan Muller, Jose Maria Lopez, Mehdi Bennani
Tags sports

Related videos

Write a comment
Show comments