WTCC calendar sees many changes ahead of 2015

The World Touring Car Championship had its 2015 campaign set after the FIA confirmed multiple schedules at the World Motor Sport Council in Qatar.

The 2015 World Touring Car Championship schedule is the most radically changed of the FIA series, with organizers making strides to find new and exciting venues to play host to their series.

They will compete on 12 tracks, with a brand new season finale and the introduction of a very historic track. Three new very notable dates are the new events scheduled at the Nordschleife in Germany, the street course at Vila Real and the new venue in Thailand, Buriram. Finally, the season finale has been moved to Losail in Qatar from Macau.



March 6-8

Termas de Rio Hondo (ARG)
April 17-19 Moulay El Hassan (MOR)
May 1-3 Hungaroring (HUN)
May 15-16 Nurburgring Nordscleife (DEU)
June 5-7 Moscow Raceway (RUS)
June 19-21 Slovakiaring (SVK)
June 26-28 Paul Ricard (FRA)
July 10-12 Vila Real (PRT)
September 11-13 Japanese Race TBD (JPN)
September 25-27 Shanghai (CHN)
October 30 - November 1 Buriram (THA)
November 20-22 Losail (QAT)


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series WTCC
Article type Breaking news