2015 WRC schedule finalized

The World Rally Championship has had its 2015 schedule set by the FIA World Motor Sport Council this week in Qatar.

The 2015 WRC campaign will see the drivers compete in 13 rallies, beginning this coming February at the iconic Monte Carlo Rally, and ending in November again at the Rally Great Britain.

While much of the schedule remains largely unchanged, there are a pair of new dates for two classic events as they swap dates.



January 25

Rally Monte Carlo
Febuary 15 Rally Sweden
March 8 Rally Mexico
April 26 Rally Argentina
May 24 Rally Portugal
June 14 Rally Italy
July 5 Rally Poland
August 2 Rally Finland
August 23 Rallye Germany
September 13 Rally Australia
October 4 Rally France
October 25 Rally Spain
November 15 Rally Great Britain

Rally Argentina and Rally Portugal have swapped dates for the 2015 schedule. 

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series WRC
Article type Breaking news
Tags schedule