WEC schedule confirmed for 2015

During the World Motorsport Council meeting in Qatar, the official 2015 WEC schedule has been confirmed.

The FIA World Endurance Championship has its 2015 racing schedule officially confirmed, following the World Motorsport Council meeting in Qatar.

The 2015 season will take place across three continents and each of the eight rounds in a different country. The only modifcation being the addition of the Nurburgring, which replaces the Brazil event at Interlagos.

Date Event
April 12th 6 Hours of Silverstone
May 2nd 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps
June 13th - June 14th 24 Hours of Le Mans
August 30th 6 Hours of Nurburgring
September 19th 6 Hours of COTA
October 11th 6 Hours of Fuji
November 1st 6 Hours of Shanghai
November 21st 6 Hours of Bahrain


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series WEC
Article type Breaking news
Tags interlagos, nurburgring, schedule