Newsflash - 46th Adenauer ADAC World Peace Trophy


The 46th Adenauer ADAC World Peace Trophy will go down as one of the hottest races in the history of the VLN Endurance Championship Nürburgring. Temperatures significantly above 30 ° C brought in in itself demanding, Green Hell 'man and machine to the limits of their capabilities. And the winner of the team Walkenhorst Motorsport powered by Dunlop are finding their way into the annals. The private racing team in Melle Kreis Osnabrück celebrated his first victory with the driver trio Michela Cerruti (Italy), Felipe Fernándes Laser (Leipzig) and Jesse Krohn (Finland). In addition, Cerruti is only the second woman who could climb the top step of the podium in the 39-year history of the unique Nordschleife racing series. Behind the BMW Z4 GT3 drove Peter Dumbreck (Great Britain) and Alexandre Imperatori (China) in the Porsche 911 GT3 R of Falken Motorsports in second place. The podium was completed by Sabine Schmitz, Klaus Abbelen (both Barweiler) and Patrick Huisman (Netherlands) in the GT3 penalty of Frikadelli Racing, the last race now celebrated again a top result for the 200th Porsche victory.

Load comments

About this video

Duration 01:58
Posted Jul 5, 2015
Series VLN
Drivers Peter Dumbreck , Patrick Huisman , Sabine Schmitz , Klaus Abbelen , Alexandre Imperatori , Michela Cerruti , Jesse Krohn
Be first to get
breaking news