Reindler grabs final V8 enduro seat

Karl Reindler will partner Tim Blanchard at LD Motorsport for the three V8 Supercars endurance races this season.

As exclusively revealed by, the seat came down to a straight fight between Reindler and European options Jeroen Bleekemolen and Laurens Vanthoor.

Now it has been confirmed that Reindler has got the nod, and will share the #3 Commodore with Blanchard at Sandown, Bathurst, and on the Gold Coast.

Reindler, a former A1GP and British F3 driver, comes with considerable Bathurst experience. He made his first start in the 1000 back in 2008 alongside Michael Patrizi, with his best finish coming a year later when he finished 11th with Jason Bright.

His last Bathurst start was in 2013, sharing the #15 Nissan with Rick Kelly.

Reindler’s signing means all 25 cars have locked down co-drivers.

2015 Enduro Driver Line-up

Number Car Primary Driver Co-driver
1 Triple Eight Holden Commodore Jamie Whincup Paul Dumbrell
2 Holden Racing Team Holden Commodore Garth Tander Warren Luff
3 LD Motorsport Holden Commodore Tim Blanchard Karl Reindler
4 Erebus Mercedes E63 AMG Ash Walsh Jack Le Brocq
5 Prodrive Racing Australia Ford Falcon Mark Winterbottom Steve Owen
6 Prodrive Racing Australia Ford Falcon Chaz Mostert Cameron Waters
7 Nissan Motorsport Nissan Altima Todd Kelly Alex Buncombe
8 Brad Jones Racing Holden Commodore Jason Bright Andrew Jones
9 Erebus Mercedes E63 AMG Will Davison Alex Davison
14 Brad Jones Racing Holden Commodore Fabian Coulthard Luke Youlden
15 Nissan Motorsport Nissan Altima Rick Kelly David Russell
17 DJR Team Penske Ford Falcon Scott Pye Marcos Ambrose
18 Charlie Schwerkolt Racing Holden Commodore Lee Holdsworth Sebastien Bourdais
21 Brad Jones Racing Holden Commodore Dale Wood Macauley Jones
22 Holden Racing Team Holden Commodore James Courtney Jack Perkins
23 Nissan Motorsport Nissan Altima Michael Caruso Dean Fiore
33 GRM Volvo Polestar S60 Scott McLaughlin Alex Premat
34 GRM Volvo Polestar S60 David Wall Chris Pither
47 Walkinshaw Racing Holden Commodore Tim Slade Tony D'Alberto
55 Rod Nash Racing Ford Falcon David Reynolds Dean Canto
97 Tekno Autosports Holden Commodore Shane van Gisbergen Jonathon Webb
99 Nissan Motorsport Nissan Altima James Moffat Taz Douglas
111 Super Black Racing Ford Falcon Andre Heimgartner Ant Pedersen
222 LD Motorsport Holden Commodore Nick Percat Oliver Gavin
888 Triple Eight Holden Commodore Craig Lowndes Steven Richards
Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Supercars
Drivers Tim Blanchard , Karl Reindler
Teams Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport
Article type Breaking news