10 Oct
13 Oct
Event finished
25 Oct
27 Oct
Event finished
08 Nov
10 Nov
Event finished
22 Nov
24 Nov
Practice 1 in
2 days


Championship Driver Team Event Location Article type
8,498 articles
Article type

News in depth


Supercars adds $500,000 prize pool to Super2

Supercars has added a $500,000 cash prize pool to its second-tier Super2 series, but won't press on with plans for a combined junior class featuring pre-Car of the Future hardware.

Tander admits Supercars comeback unlikely

Garth Tander has all but closed the door on a full-time Supercars comeback, admitting only a race-winning seat would tempt him back into the category.

Supercars to refund tickets after KISS cancellation

Supercars will refund concert upgrade tickets to next week's season finale in Newcastle, following news that KISS has cancelled its Australian tour.

Supercars committed to retro round concept

Supercars is committed to its retro round concept, and could even make throwback liveries compulsory in the future.

Smith's 2020 Supercars promotion confirmed

Jack Smith will race a fourth Brad Jones Racing entry for the 2020 Supercars season, it's been confirmed.

Walkinshaw Andretti United nearing 2020 driver decision

The Walkinshaw Andretti United squad is nearing a decision on its driver line-up for the 2020 Supercars season.

Erebus launches driver development programme

Erebus has launched a new driver development programme to provide a pathway for aspiring racers all the way up to Supercars.

Supercars to consult fans over new rules

A formal fans council will help Supercars shape its Gen3 technical regulations.

Penske fines ‘a waste of time’, says Triple Eight boss

Penalising DJR Team Penske with monetary fines for its Bathurst breaches is "a waste of time" according to Triple Eight boss Roland Dane.

Holdsworth to retain Tickford Supercars seat

Lee Holdsworth is set to retain his spot in Tickford Racing's driver line-up for the 2020 Supercars season

Supercars to review Sydney plan this week

Supercars will review the plans for the new Sydney-based team this week, amid ongoing uncertainty as to how the project will be structured.

McLaughlin adamant title win isn't tarnished

Scott McLaughlin says his title win hasn't been tarnished by a second wave of penalties to come out of the Bathurst 1000, but admits he 'kept a lid' on celebrations after sealing the crown at Sandown.

Triple Eight to analyse 'self-inflicted' damper issue

Triple Eight will analyse what it believes was a 'self-inflicted' suspension failure on Shane van Gisbergen's car in the closing stages of the Sandown 500.

Sandown 500: McLaughlin seals title as Whincup/Lowndes win

Scott McLaughlin has been crowned the 2019 Supercars Champion, as Jamie Whincup and Craig Lowndes won the Sandown 500 in dramatic circumstances.

DJR Team Penske responds to Bathurst engine penalty

DJR Team Penske has responded to the raft of penalties handed down by the Confederation of Australian Motor Sport due to an engine breach at the Bathurst 1000.

McLaughlin stripped of Bathurst pole for engine breach

Scott McLaughlin has been belatedly stripped of his Bathurst 1000 pole, and DJR Team Penske fined $30,000, after his qualifying engine failed technical checks.

Sandown 500: Pye tops warm-up

Scott Pye topped the morning warm-up ahead of the 2019 Sandown 500.

De Pasquale penalty was wrong, admits Supercars DSA

Supercars driving standards advisor Craig Baird admits his decision to penalise Anton De Pasquale during today's Sandown heat race was wrong.

Sandown 500: Heat win hands pole to Whincup/Lowndes

Jamie Whincup and Craig Lowndes will start the 2019 Sandown 500 from pole position thanks to a dominant Whincup performance in the second heat race.

New Supercars tyre allocation rules confirmed

The 2020 Supercars tyre bank rules have been confirmed, along with a fresh five-year supply deal with Dunlop.

Sandown 500: Lowndes leads Brown in chaotic opener

Craig Lowndes took a comfortable win from a chaotic, rain-affected co-driver qualifying race ahead of the Sandown 500.

Sandown 500: McLaughlin snatches co-driver pole

A last-gasp effort from Scott McLaughlin in tricky conditions snared the #17 Penske Ford pole for today's co-driver qualifying race.

Sandown 500: McLaughlin lowers lap record

Scott McLaughlin will head into qualifying for the Sandown 500 as the pacesetter, topping final practice with a record-breaking lap.

Tributes flow for legendary commentator Mike Raymond

Some of Australia's greatest touring car drivers have paid tribute to the late legendary commentator Mike Raymond.