Long Beach GP Preview, Schedule

BFGoodrich Tires Trans-Am Series - Round One The Johnson Controls 100 The Toyota Grand Prix Of Long Beach April 16-18, 1999 Race Date: Sunday, April 18, 1999 Green Flag: 6:45 p.m. EDT (3:45 p.m. PDT) Television: The Nashville Network: (TNN),...

BFGoodrich Tires Trans-Am Series - Round One The Johnson Controls 100 The Toyota Grand Prix Of Long Beach April 16-18, 1999

Race Date: Sunday, April 18, 1999

Green Flag: 6:45 p.m. EDT (3:45 p.m. PDT)

Television: The Nashville Network: (TNN), April 19, 12:00 a.m. EDT (April 18 at 9:00 p.m. PDT). Speedvision Network encore presentation: Friday, April 23, 8:00 p.m. (EDT). TNN encore presentation: Sunday, April 25, 3:00 p.m. (EDT).

Circuit: Long Beach, Calif., 1.8-mile, 11-turn temporary street circuit (new circuit layout for 1999).

Race Length: 56 laps, 100.8 miles (or 60-minute time restriction).

Circuit Records: Narrowest Margin of Victory: 1.138 sec., Irv Hoerr over Tom Kendall, 1989 Widest Margin of Victory: 9.480 sec., Paul Gentilozzi over Hurley Haywood, 1988 Margin of Victory Last Race: 6.536 sec., Paul Gentilozzi over Stu Hayner, 1998.

What to Watch: - Craig T. Nelson makes his Trans-Am debut at the circuit where his racing career began

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Trans-Am
Drivers Paul Gentilozzi , Hurley Haywood , Tom Kendall , Stu Hayner