Reddy on pole for the first race of Vento Cup weekend

Championship contender Anindith Reddy got things underway at Kari Motor Speedway grabbing a close pole from Sailesh Bolisetti Saturday morning.

Reddy's pole time of 1m13.422s was enough to hand the Hyderabad-based driver his maiden pole of this season while first weekend's polesitter Bolisetti was 0.202s away.

Interestingly, it took only five laps for Reddy to set the fastest time of the session which saw only Amit Mete (16th) doing the least number of laps (three).

The only two drivers to dip into 1m13's were the top two finishers. Delhi-based driver Raghav Sharma slotted in at third while Ishaan Dodhiwala finished fourth and were within a second of the polesitter.

Championship leader Karminder Singh only managed fifth best while Sahil Gahuri was sixth, who did the most number of laps in the session.

The top 10 was completed by Rajeev Srivastava at seventh, Vigneshwar Devarajan eighth, Harkishan Wadia ninth and Rithvik Thomas 10th.

The sister duo of Neha Dabas and Ria Dabas saw the elder of the two, Neha, finishing 14th, her best while Ria ended 19th.

Race one will start at 14:55 local time.

Provisional Qualifying Results:

Pos Driver Time/Gap
1 Anindith Reddy 1m13.422s
2 Sailesh Bolisetti 0.202s
3 Raghav Sharma 0.676s
4 Ishaan Dodhiwala 0.820s
5 Karminder Singh 1.028s
6 Sahil Gahuri 1.068s
7 Rajeev Srivastava 1.094s
8 Vigneshvar Devarajan 1.097s
9 Harkishan Wadia 1.106s
10 Rithwik Thomas 1.261s
11 Pradeep Rao Vaidyam 1.284s
12 Sidharth Balasundaram 1.349s
13 Chewang Lama 2.077s
14 Neha Dabas 2.589s
15 Pratik Sonawane 2.783s
16 Amit Mete 2.828s
17 Amit Kokate 2.842s
18 Amit Patil 2.899s
19 Ria Dabas 3.148s
20 Prabhanjan Paruchuri  
Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Touring
Event Vento Cup: Coimbatore II
Track Kari Motor Speedway
Drivers Anindith Reddy , Sahil Gahuri , Karminder Singh , Amit Mete , Raghav Sharma , Prabhanjan Paruchuri , Ria Dabas , Pratik Sonawane , Sailesh Bolisetti , Neha Dabas , Ishaan Dodhiwala , Sidharth Balasundaram , Harkishan Wadia
Article type Qualifying report