Bolisetti wins race one from pole

A good Saturday for Vizag-based driver Sailesh Bolisetti as he won race one starting from pole, leading every lap of the race.

Bolisetti made a good start taking a healthy lead from his rivals as behind him Anindith Reddy lost places with Sidharth Balasundaram having started fourth moving up to second after the first lap.

Rajeev Srivastav was up at third after starting from sixth, but Reddy wasn't giving up as he quickly recovered and got back up to second in the subsequent laps.

Bolisetti built a good gap from his competitors, but midway Reddy caught him as the winner of the inaugural Polo R Cup back in 2010 suffered brake issues. But Bolisetti used his experience and held on to win the first race of the season.

Reddy was second while Karminder Singh slotted in at third after battling it out with Balasundaram who lost places in the end to finish sixth.

Ishaan Dodhiwala finished at fourth while Raghav Sharma fought his way up from 10th to fifth.

Sahil Gahuri ended seventh, Vigneshwar Devarajan eighth, Amit Mete ninth while Pratik Sonawane completed the top 10.

Srivastav who had a great started finished last managing only 11 laps while Prabhanjan Paruchuri managed 13 laps with the sole retirement of Pradeep Rao Vaidyam who ended on the gravel traps.

Neha Dabas in her first ever Vento race finished 16th while her sister Ria was 18th.

Race two will take place on Sunday at 13:50 local time.

Full race one results:

Pos Driver Laps
1 Sailesh Bolisetti 15
2 Anindith Reddy 15
3 Karminder Singh 15
4 Ishaan Dodhiwala 15
5 Raghav Sharma 15
6 Sidharth Balasundaram 15
7 Sahil Gahuri 15
8 Vigneshvar Devarajan 15
9 Amit Mete 15
10 Pratik Sonawane 15
11 Harkishan Wadia 15
12 Rithvik Thomas 15
13 Paarth Wadia 15
14 Amit Patil 15
15 Chewang Lama 15
16 Neha Dabas 15
17 Amit Kokate 15
18 Ria Dabas 15
19 Prabhanjan Paruchuri 13
20 Rajeev Srivastav 11
DNF Pradeep Rao Vaidyam  

 Additional reporting by Surendhar Muthu

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Touring
Event Vento Cup: Coimbatore
Track Kari Motor Speedway
Article type Race report