Formula E
27 Feb
29 Feb
Event finished
Berlin E-prix
20 Jun
21 Jun
Next event in
78 days
Formula 1
11 Jun
14 Jun
FP1 in
71 days
25 Jun
28 Jun
FP1 in
85 days
14 May
17 May
Next event in
41 days
Italian GP
28 May
31 May
Next event in
55 days
06 Mar
08 Mar
Event finished
07 May
09 May
Next event in
34 days
29 May
31 May
Next event in
56 days
04 Jun
06 Jun
Next event in
62 days
22 Feb
23 Feb
Event finished
12 Mar
15 Mar
Event finished
05 Jun
07 Jun
Next event in
63 days


Championship Driver Team Event Location Article type
132 articles
Article type

News in depth


Barrichello to run dual Toyota programme in 2020

Formula 1 grand prix winner Rubens Barrichello will contest a debut campaign in the Argentine Super TC2000 touring car series in 2020.

Volkswagen Ameo: Jhabakh, Sonawane win on rain-hit Sunday

Jeet Jhabakh and Pratik Sonawane scored a victory each as the third round of Volkswagen Ameo Class concluded on a day of mixed weather in Chennai.

Volkswagen Ameo: Bandyopadhyay wins after rain delay

Saurav Bandyopadhyay cruised to a lights-to-flag victory as third round of the Volkswagen Ameo Class got off to a delayed start in Chennai.

Volkswagen Ameo: Bandyopadhyay wins from 11th with last lap passes

Saurav Bandyopadhyay pulled off two fantastic overtaking moves on the final lap to claim victory in the second Volkswagen Ameo Class race of the weekend in Chennai.

Tharani receives one-race ban for disobeying black flag

Factory Volkswagen India driver Karthik Tharani has been handed a one-race ban for not obeying a black flag in the second Indian Touring Car race in Chennai.

ITC: Volkswagen driver Dodhiwala wins Race 2 amid controversy

Ishaan Dodhiwala put Volkswagen India back on top in the second Indian Touring Car Championship race of the Chennai weekend, but his win was overshadowed by a controversy that embroiled his teammate Karthik Tharani.

Volkswagen Ameo: Sonawane takes lights-to-flag win in Chennai

Pratik Sonawane was unchallenged to victory in the first Volkswagen Ameo Class race at the Madras Motor Race Track on Saturday.

ITC: Balu defeats factory Volkswagen team in Race 1

Arjun Balu blew away factory opposition from Volkswagen India to claim a dominant victory in the first Indian Touring Car Championship race in Chennai.

Volkswagen Ameo: Anwar, Jhabakh win on Sunday

Bangladeshi racer Avik Anwar and Hyderabad’s Jeet Jhabakh scored a victory apiece as the opening round of the Volkswagen Ameo Class concluded at Kari Motor Speedway on Sunday.

ITC: Volkswagen completes clean sweep in Coimbatore

Volkswagen Motorsport India completed a clean sweep of victories in the opening round of the Indian Touring Car Championship, as the sole manufacturer on the grid comfortably outgunned privateer opposition in Coimbatore.

Volkswagen Ameo: Jhabakh wins season opener from pole

Hyderabad’s Jeet Jhabakh claimed a dominant win as the 2019 season of the rechristened Volkswagen Ameo Class got underway at the Kari Motor Speedway on Saturday.

ITC: Volkswagen beats privateers in first race of new era

Dhruv Mohite led a 1-2 finish for Volkswagen Motorsport India in the opening round of the 2019 Indian Touring Car Championship (ITC) in Coimbatore.

NZ V8s unveils new muscle car regulations

New Zealand's BNT V8s Championship has officially unveiled its new American muscle car-inspired regulations.

Volkswagen Ameo Cup gets National Championship status

The Volkswagen Ameo Cup has received National Championship status by the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI).

Volkswagen hoping to get first Vento ITC customer in 2019

Volkswagen Motorsport India boss Sirish Vissa is “fairly confident” that at least one customer Vento will compete in the Indian Touring Car Championship (ITC) this year.

The racing driver experience: Volkswagen Cup cars driven at MMRT

They say it’s easy to criticise racing drivers while sitting in an armchair. So we took to the Madras Motor Race Track near Chennai to get a first-hand experience of what their job entails.

Volkswagen Motorsport India celebrates 10th year with mega track day

Volkswagen India celebrated the 10th year of its motorsport programme by assembling its entire fleet of racing and rally cars at the Madras Motor Race Track near Chennai.

Gallery: Volkswagen Motorsport India-built rear-engined Polo

Volkswagen recently pulled off the covers from its new rear-engined, track-only Polo RX, which comes fitted with a 1.8-litre motor from the Ameo Cup race car.

Volkswagen shows new track-only Polo with Ameo Cup engine

Volkswagen Motorsport India has showcased the first images of its track-only car, dubbed the Polo RX, ahead of its official unveil in Chennai this week.

Buddh Ameo Cup: Mohite claims title, Jhabakh wins Race 2

Dhruv Mohite claimed the 2018 Volkswagen Ameo Cup title by finishing second to Jeet Jhabakh in the final race of the season at the Buddh International Circuit on Sunday.

Buddh Ameo: Guest racer Behl wins chaotic race, Mohite only 11th

Guest racer Dhruv Behl claimed victory in the opening race of the Volkswagen Ameo Cup title decider, while Dhurv Mohite’s championship hopes took a major blow as he languished down in 11th position.

Chennai ITC: Ramaswamy beats Balu to title by six points

Ashish Ramaswamy annexed the 2018 Indian Touring Cars title in the final round of the MRF MMSC National Racing Championship in Chennai, despite the best efforts of Arjun Balu.

Chennai Ameo Cup: Shubhomoy Ball scores maiden win

Rookie racer Shubhomoy Ball scored his maiden Volkswagen Ameo Cup win in the third round of the one-make championship in Chennai.

Chennai Ameo Cup: Jhabakh wins shortened Race 2, Mohite retires

Jeet Jhabakh claimed victory in the second Volkswagen Ameo Cup race in Chennai while championship frontrunner Dhruv Mohite suffered a costly retirement.