Nissan reveals 2018 Super GT line-up

Nissan has announced several changes to its Super GT driver and team roster for the 2018 season.

The Japanese manufacturer will continue to field four cars in GT500, the fewest of the three manufacturers, but with NDDP Racing with B-Max stepping up from GT300 to take over MOLA’s entry.

Led by 1992 Daytona 24 Hours winner Masahiro Hasemi, the new partnership retains MOLA’s line-up of triple Super GT champion Satoshi Motoyama and 2015 Blancpain Pro Cup winner Katsumasa Chiyo.

Daiki Sasaki will move over from from Kondo Racing to join Nissan GT Academy winner Jann Mardenborough at Impul, with the 26-year-old replaced by All-Japan F3 champion Mitsunori Takaboshi.

Takaboshi will be partnered by 2015 runner-up Joao Paulo de Oliveira, who will stay in Super GT for a 13th consecutive season.

19-time race winner Tsugio Matsuda and four-time GT500 champion Ronnie Quintarelli will continue to race for the fully-factory backed NISMO squad, with Nissan electing not to make any changes to Super GT’s most successful driver line-up.

Nissan GT500 line-up:



NDDP by B-Max Racing

 Satoshi Motoyama

 Katsumasa Chiyo

Kondo Racing

 Mitsunori Takaboshi

 Joao Paulo de Oliveira


 Jann Mardenborough

 Daiki Sasaki


 Tsugio Matsuda

 Ronnie Quintarelli

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Super GT
Article type Breaking news