USAR: Winchester fact sheet

<pre> 2001 HOOTERS PROCUP SERIES RACE FACTS WHAT: Lucas Oil 250 USAR Hooters ProCup Race ...


WHAT: Lucas Oil 250 USAR Hooters ProCup Race #19 of 30 (Northern Division Race #8)

WHERE: Winchester Speedway - .5 mile, high banked asphalt oval

WHEN: Saturday, July 28, 2001 - 7:00 p.m. EST

DISTANCE: 250 Laps, 125 Miles

TV: Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, Thursday, August 2, 9:00 p.m.) Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, Friday, August 3, 1:00 a.m. & 12 noon) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Monday, August 6, 8:00 p.m.) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Tuesday, August 7, 2:00 p.m.) ComCast Sports Net (TBA) ComCast Sports Southeast (Tape-Delayed, Saturday, August 4, 8:00 p.m.) ComCast Sports Philadelphia (Tape-Delayed, Saturday, August 4, 4:00 p.m.) Empire Sports (Tape-Delayed, Tuesday, August 7, 7:30 p.m.) Fox Sports South (TBA)


FIELD: 36 cars possible. Fastest 32 cars through time trials. Four provisional starting positions based on top 30 drivers' position in the 2001 points standings. One provisional each may be added to the field for a former Hooters ProCup Series champion, or a former USAR Hooters ProCup Series Rookie of the Year who competed in 2000. (Starting Line-Up Format Could Change If Qualifying Races Are Needed.)

SCHEDULE: (USAR Reserves the Right to Change Schedule)

Friday, July 27, 2001 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. Early Parking and Registration

Saturday, July 28, 2001 8:00 a.m. Pit Gates Open 8-9:00 a.m. Unload and Remove Legacy Rigs 8:30 a.m. Safety Tech Opens 9:00 a.m. Crew Chief Meeting 9:15 a.m. Rookie Meeting 10:30 a.m. ProCup Practice Begins 1:00 p.m. ProCup Practice Ends 1:30 p.m. ProCup Drivers Meeting 1:45 p.m. Chapel Service 2:00-3:00 p.m. Remove ProCup Haulers 3:00 p.m. Grandstands Open 3:00-3:30 p.m. NAMARS Electric Car Practice 3:30-5:00 p.m. Legacy Practice and Qualifying 5:30 p.m. ProCup Qualifying Time Trials 6:30 p.m. Autograph Session 7:10 p.m. Pre-Race Ceremonies 7:30 p.m. Lucas Oil 250 To Follow NAMARS Electric Car Race- 30 Laps To Follow Allison Legacy Race- 35 Laps

THE RACE: This is USAR's first visit to Winchester Speedway

BONUS / AWARDS SPONSORS: Sunoco Fuel Pole Award - $1,000 Lucas Oil Products "Halfway Leader" Award - $1,000 W.J. Plemons "Hard Charger" Award - $500 Miller Lite "Rookie of the Race" Award - $1,000


Performance Fiberglass * Carolina Kit Car 2-Qwik Performance Shocks * CV Products * Charlotte Wheels Inc. * Earl's Performance * Eibach Springs C&R Racing * Holley Ignitions * Isky Racing Cams * Manley Performance MSD Ignitions * K&N Engineering * Spin Tech * Wiseco Pistons * BSR Products * Quarter Master Industries * Racing Electronics * Rev. Inc. * Tri- Star Racewear * Lowes Lug Nuts * Racechem * Stewart Components * Hess Racing Products * Automotive Specialist * Edelbrock

HPCS Race Winners in 2001: Sunoco/Lance Snacks Pole Winners in 2001:

1.  Bobby Gill, USA International Speedway              1. Mario Gosselin, USA International
2.  Jay Fogleman, St. Augustine Speedway                2. Steve Christian, St. Augustine
3.  Bobby Gill, Five Flags Speedway                     3. Shane Huffman, Five Flags Speedway
4.  Hal Goodson, Ace Speedway                           4. Jay Folgleman, Ace Speedway
5.  Stacy Puryear, Jennerstown Speedway                 5. Charlie Ford, Jennerstown Speedway
6.  Shane Huffman, Coastal Plains Raceway               6. Toby Robertson, Coastal Plains Raceway
7.  Bill Plemons, Jr.Thompson International Speedway    7.  Regan Smith, Thompson International
8.  Shane Huffman, Peach State Speedway                 8.  Brian Vickers, Peach State Speedway
9.  Sean Studer, Louisville Motor Speedway              9.  Regan Smith, Louisville Mtr Speedway
10. Bobby Gill, Hickory Motor Speedway                  10. Hal Goodson, Hickory Motor Speedway
11.  Sean Studer, Indianapolis Raceway Park             11. Regan Smith, Indianapolis Racewy Park
12.  Hal Goodson, Myrtle Beach Speedway                 12.  Hal Goodson, Myrtle Beach Speedway
13. Brian Vickers, Chemung Speedrome                    13. Mardy Lindley, Chemung Speedrome
14.  Shane Huffman, Lonesome Pine Raceway               14.  Hal Goodson, Lonesome Pine Raceway
15. Sean Studer, Holland International Raceway          15. Sean Studer, Holland Int'l Raceway
16. Steven Christian, Montgomery Motor Speedway         16. Mario Gosselin, Montgomery Speedway
17. Jeff Agnew, Jennerstown Speedway                    17. Steven Christian, Jennerstown Speedway
18. Bobby Gill, New River Valley Spdwy                  18. Shane Huffman, New River Valley


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Stock car
Drivers Brian Vickers , Regan Smith , Mario Gosselin , Shane Huffman , Jeff Agnew
Teams CIP