USAR: USAR International Speedway Procup race facts

<pre> WHAT: Naturally Fresh Foods 200 USAR Hooters ProCup Series Race ...

<pre> WHAT: Naturally Fresh Foods 200 USAR Hooters ProCup Series Race #1 of 30 (Southern Division Race #1) WHERE: USA International Speedway - .750 Mile, Paved WHEN: Saturday, February 24, 2001 - 7:00 p.m. EST DISTANCE: 200 Laps, 150 Miles

TV: Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, Thursday, March 8, 9:00 p.m. & 1 a.m.) Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, Friday, March 9, 12 noon) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Tuesday, March 6, 2:00 p.m.) RADIO: USA Racing Network (USARN) (Live, 6:45 p.m.) WPCC-AM 1410, Clinton, SC (Flagship Station) WCCA-FM 106.3, Shallotte, NC Live On the


FIELD: 40 cars possible. Fastest 36 cars through time trials. Four provisional starting positions based on top 30 drivers' position in the final 2000 points standings. One provisional each may be added to the field for a former Hooters ProCup Series champion, or a former USAR Hooters ProCup Series Rookie of the Year who competed in 2000. (Starting Line-Up Format Could Change If Qualifying Races Are Needed.)

SCHEDULE: Friday, February 23, 2001 (USAR Reserves the Right to Change Schedule) 1:00 p.m. Early Parking & Registration 2:00 p.m. Tech Inspection Opens 7:00 p.m. Track Closes Saturday, February 24, 2001 8:00 a.m. Pit Gate Opens 9:00 a.m. Crew Chief Meeting (USAR Command Center) 9:15 a.m. Rookie Drivers Meeting (USAR Command Center) 11:00-2:00 p.m. Hooters ProCup Practice 2:15 p.m. Hooters ProCup Drivers Meeting 2:30-2:45 p.m. CHAPEL SERVICE (USAR Renegade Hauler) 3:00 - 3:45p.m. SARA Practice 4:15 p.m. SARA Qualifying 5:00 p.m. Hooters ProCup Qualifying Time Trials (2 Laps) 6:00-6:30 p.m. Hooters ProCup Drivers Autograph Session 6:40 p.m. Drivers Introduction and Pre-Race Ceremonies 7:00 p.m. Naturally Fresh Foods 200 Race Begins

THE RACE: The track has hosted 15 Hooters ProCup Series events since 1997.

RECORDS:        Driver     Date     Speed       Time
Qualifying:    Bobby Gill  11/27/99 117.114 mph 21.804

NOVEMBER 26, 2000 TOP 10 IN EVENT: NOVEMBER 26, 2000 STATS: 1. Steven Christian Pole Winner: Hal Goodson 2. Jay Fogleman Time of Race: 2:40:07 3. Bill Plemons, Jr. Margin of Victory: .7 seconds 4. Mardy Lindley Caution Flags: 12 for 150 5. Bobby Gill Lap Leaders: 1-2 Goodson; 3-140 Lindley; 6. Jeff Agnew 141-158 Kelley; 159-174 Agnew; 175-189 7. Mario Gosselin Lindley; 190-223 Davis; 224-270 Rogers; 8. Clay Rogers 271-302 Christian. 9. Mike Laughlin, Jr. 10. Brian Vickers

PAST FIFTEEN HOOTERS PROCUP SERIES RESULTS AT USA INTNL.: Race Winners Pole Winners 2000 Steven Christian Hal Goodson 2000 Derrick Kelley Hal Goodson 2000 Brian Vickers Mario Gosselin 2000 Andy Thurman Stacy Puryear 1999 Derrick Kelley Bobby Gill 1999 Bobby Gill Mario Gosselin 1999 Mario Gosselin Mario Gosselin 1999 Bobby Gill Chad Chaffin 1998 Scott Wimmer Mario Gosselin 1998 Michael Ritch Chad Chaffin 1998 Michael Ritch Sammy Potashnick 1998 Mario Gosselin Bob Schacht 1997 Gene Morgan Bob Schacht 1997 Gene Morgan Gene Morgan 1997 Chad Chaffin Chad Chaffin

Lucas Oil Products, Miller Lite Beer, 2-Qwik Performance Shocks, Carolina Kit Cars, W.J. Plemons Investments, Incentive Risk Management, CV Products, Charlotte Wheels, Inc., Earl’s Performance Plumbing, Eibach Springs, C & R Racing, Ferodo Brake Pad, Holley Ignitions, Isky Race Cams, Manley Performance Products, MSD Ignitions, K & N Engineering, Spin Tech, Wiseco Pistons, BSR Products, Quarter Master Industries, Racing Electronics, Rev Inc., Tri-Star Racewear

ENTRIES RECEIVED FOR THE NATURALLY FRESH FOODS 200 AS OF 2/19/01 Car# Driver Car Make Hometown 1 Don Satterfield Chevrolet Spartanburg, SC 3 Jimmy McClain Chevrolet Iron Station, NC 5 Bobby Gill Ford Dalton, GA 7 Mike Laughlin, Jr. Ford Simpsonville, SC 10 Mario Gosselin Ford Lake Wales, FL 15 Bill Plemons, Jr. Ford Locust Grove, GA 16 Steven Christian Chevrolet Buford, GA 17 Ashley Huffman Pontiac Hickory, NC 21 Derrick Kelley Chevrolet Auburndale, FL 22 Dell Murphy Chevrolet Wallace, NC 24 Michael Williams Chevrolet Conover, NC 28 Regan Smith Chevrolet Mooresville, NC 30 Mart Nesbitt Chevrolet Asheville, NC 33 Bill Mowery Chevrolet Clearwater, FL 36 Sean Studer Chevrolet Concord, NC 38 Kevin Sasser Chevrolet Gibsonville, NC 39 Danny Sammons Dodge Trenton, NJ 42 Brian Vickers Chevrolet Thomasville, NC 45 Hal Goodson Chevrolet Winston-Salem, NC 51 David Pletcher Chevrolet Pinellas Park, FL 55 Lee Tissot Chevrolet Arden, NC 57 Joe Harrison, Jr. Chevrolet Renick, WV 58 Jeremy Bowser Ford Clearwater, FL 65 Gerry O'Neil Chevrolet Mooresville, NC 68 Jay Fogleman Ford Pittsboro, NC 73 Jeff Agnew Chevrolet Floyd, VA 78 Neil Browder Chevrolet Concord, NC 82 Mark King Chevrolet Seymour, TN 83 Keith Woody Chevrolet Burlington, NC 84 Shane Huffman Ford Hickory, NC 86 Chris Gordon Ford Kannapolis, NC 87 Toby Robertson Chevrolet Winston-Salem, NC 92 Stacy Puryear Chevrolet Cerro Gordo, NC 139 Shane Seig Ford Tucker, GA 179 R.D. Smith Pontiac Burlington, NC 00 Kertus Davis Chevrolet Blacksburg, SC 01 Mardy Lindley Ford Taylors, SC 04 Larry Barrett Chevrolet Ringgold, VA 05 Freddie Query Chevrolet Mooresville, NC 06 Neil Cox Chevrolet Loris, NC 08 John Kinder Chevrolet Greenville, SC

- Tim Southers

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Stock car
Drivers Clay Rogers , Scott Wimmer , Chad Chaffin , Brian Vickers , Regan Smith , Kertus Davis , Mark King , Mario Gosselin , Shane Huffman , Bob Schacht , Jeff Agnew
Teams Williams , CIP