USAR: Tri-County Speedway fact sheet

<pre> 2000 HOOTERS PROCUP SERIES RACE FACTS WHAT: NATURALLY FRESH FOODS 250 presented by Jonhsonville Bratwurst USAR Hooters ProCup Series Race ...


WHAT: NATURALLY FRESH FOODS 250 presented by Jonhsonville Bratwurst USAR Hooters ProCup Series Race #16 of 20

WHERE:  Tri-County Speedway - Hudson, NC; 4/10-Mile, Paved
WHEN:   Friday, October 6, 2000 - 8:00 p.m. EDT

DISTANCE: 250 Laps, 100 Miles

TV: Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, October , 8:00 p.m.& Midnight) Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, , Monday October , Noon) Home Team Sports (Tape-Delayed, Wednesday October , 7:00 p.m.) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Monday October , 8:00 p.m.) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Tuesday October , 3:30 a.m.) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Tuesday October , 2:00 p.m.)

RADIO: USA Racing Network (USARN) (Live, 7:45, p.m., CDT)


FIELD: 34 cars possible. Fastest 30 cars through time trials. Two provisional starting positions based on top 30 drivers’ position in the current 2000 points standings. One provisional each may be added to the field for a former Hooters ProCup Series champion, or a former USAR Hooters ProCup Series Rookie of the Year who competed in 1999. (Starting Line-Up Format Could Change At the Discretion of USAR Officials.)

SCHEDULE: Thursday, October 5, 2000 5 -7 p.m. Early Parking & Registration Friday, October 6, 2000 8:45 p.m. P.R. Reps Meeting at Sign-In Area 9:00 a.m. Pit Gate Opens & Park Haulers 10:00 a.m. Crew Chief Meeting (USAR Renegade Hauler) 10:15 a.m. Rookie Drivers Meeting (USAR Renegade Hauler) 12-2:00 p.m. Hooters ProCup Practice 2:30 p.m. Hooters ProCup Drivers Meeting 2:45 p.m. CHAPEL SERVICE (USAR Renegade Hauler) 4:00 p.m. Front Grandstand Gates Open 4:30 p.m. Hooters ProCup Qualifying Time Trials (2 Laps) 5:00 p.m. Haulers Out 7:00 p.m. Hooters ProCup Series Autograph Session (On-Track) 7:30 p.m. Drivers Introduction and Pre-Race Ceremonies 8:00 p.m. Naturally Fresh Foods 250 presented by Johnsonville (USAR Reserves the Right to Change Schedule)

THE RACE: This race is a make-up from the regularly scheduled race on April 15th. The race was postponed due to rain.

RECORDS:        Driver          Date     Speed          Time
Qualifying:     Mario Gosselin  8/21/98  91.259 mph     19.742

AUGUST 1999 TOP 10 IN EVENT: AUGUST 1999 STATS: 1) Mario Gosselin Discount Auto Parts Pole: Mario Gosselin 2) Michael Ritch Time of Race: 1:38:00 3) Mike Laughlin, Jr. Avg. Speed: N/A 4) Bobby Gill Margin of Victory: 1.38-sec. 5) Derrick Kelley Caution Flags: 8 for 46 laps 6) Andy Thurman Lap Leaders: 1-101 Gosselin; 102-119 Gill; 7) Jay Fogleman 120-250 Gosselin. 8) Johnny Rumley 9) Jerry Rector 10) Mardy Lindley

PAST RESULTS OF THIS EVENT Winner Discount Auto Parts Pole 1999 Mario Gosselin Mario Gosselin 1999 Mike Laughlin, Jr. Mario Gosselin 1998 Mario Gosselin Brandon Butler 1998 Jay Fogleman Mario Gosselin 1998 Jay Fogleman Michael Ritch


Discount Auto Parts, Lucas Oil Products, State Fair Brand Corn Dogs, Miller Lite Beer, W.J. Plemons Investments, Incentive Risk Management, BRC Performance, CV Products, Ford Motorsports SVO, Earl’s Performance Plumbing, Eibach Springs, Griffin Thermal Products, Hawk Saw Blades, Holley Ignitions, Isky Race Cams, Landrum Springs, Manley Performance Products, MSD Ignitions, Quarter Master Industries, Racing Electronics, Rev Inc., Tri-Star Racewear

HPCS Race Winners in 2000: HPCS DAP Pole Winners in 2000:

1)  Andy Thurman, USA International  1. Stacy Puryear, USA International
2)  Bobby Gill, Florida Speedpark  2. Mario Gosselin, Florida Speedpark
3)  Bobby Gill, Ace Speedway   3. Jon Wood, Ace Speedway
4)  Mardy Lindley, Myrtle Beach Speedway 4. Clay Rogers, Myrtle Beach Speedway
5)  Mardy Lindley, Peach State Speedway 5. Steven Christian, Peach State
6)  Brian Vickers, USA International  6. Mario Gosselin, USA International
7)  Bobby Gill, Montgomery Motor Speedway 7. Mario Gosselin, Montgomery
8)  Bobby Gill, Lonesome Pine Raceway 8. Bill Plemons, Jr., Lonesome Pine
9)  Bobby Gill, Hickory Motor Speedway 9. Clay Rogers, Hickory Motor Speedway
10)  Bobby Gill, New River Valley Speedway 10. Jon Wood, New River Valley Speedway
11)  Brian Vickers, Peach State Speedway 11. Chad Chaffin, Peach State Speedway
12)  Hal Goodson, South Boston Speedway 12. Hal Goodson, South Boston Speedway
13)  Derrick Kelley, USA International   13. Hal Goodson, USA International
14)  Bobby Gill, Montgomery Motor Speedway 14. Bill Plemons, Jr., Montgomery
15)  Jeff Agnew, Greenville-Pickens Speedway 15. Mardy Lindley, Greenville-Pickens


Driver                  Pts.            Wins    Driver                  Pts. 
Bobby Gill              2,325           7       1. Clay Rogers          1,991 
Steven Christian        2,134           0       2. Brian Vickers        1,955 
Mardy Lindley           2,043           2       3. Jon Wood             1,936 
Mario Gosselin          2,022           0       4. David Pletcher       1,751 
Jeff Agnew              1,995           1       5. Stacy Puryear        1,616 
Clay Rogers*            1,991           0       6. Regan Smith          1,458
Brian Vickers*          1,955           2       7. Sean Studer          1,403 
Jon Wood*               1,936           0       8. Kertus Davis         1,221 
David Pletcher*         1,751           0       9. Shane Huffman        1,091 
Charlie Ford            1,721           0       10. Hal Goodson         1,003

* Denotes Rookie


Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Stock car
Drivers Clay Rogers , Jon Wood , Chad Chaffin , Brian Vickers , Regan Smith , Kertus Davis , Mario Gosselin , Shane Huffman , Johnny R , Jeff Agnew
Teams CIP