USAR: Lakeland USA Speedway fact sheet

<pre> WHAT: ALAN KULWICKI MEMORIAL/HOOTERS 300 presented by Cummins Southeastern Power USAR Hooters ProCup Series Race ...

<pre> WHAT: ALAN KULWICKI MEMORIAL/HOOTERS 300 presented by Cummins Southeastern Power USAR Hooters ProCup Series Race #20 of 20


WHEN: Saturday, November 25, 2000 - 8:00 p.m. EST

DISTANCE: 300 Laps, 210 Miles

TV: Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, Sunday, December 3, 8:00 p.m & Midnight) Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, Monday, December 4, Noon) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Monday, December 4, 11:00 p.m) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Tuesday, December 5, 2:00 p.m.) Home Team Sports (Tape-Delayed, TBA) Com Cast Southeast (Tape-Delayed, TBA)

RADIO: USA Racing Network (USARN) (Live, 7:30, p.m., EST) WPCC-AM Clinton, SC 1410-AM WKDY-AM Spartanburg, SC 1400-AM WEGO-AM Concord, NC 1410-AM


FIELD: 40 cars possible. Fastest 38 cars through time trials. Two provisional starting positions based on top 30 drivers’ position in the current 2000 points standings. One provisional each may be added to the field for a former Hooters ProCup Series champion, or a former USAR Hooters ProCup Series Rookie of the Year who competed in 1999. (Starting Line- Up Format Could Change At the Discretion of USAR Officials.)

SCHEDULE: Friday, November 25, 2000 5 -7 p.m. Early Parking & Registration Saturday, November 26, 2000 8:00 a.m. Pit Gate Opens & Park Haulers 9:00 a.m. Crew Chief Meeting (USAR Renegade Hauler) 9:15 a.m. Rookie Drivers Meeting (USAR Renegade Hauler) 11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. Hooters ProCup Practice 2:30 p.m. ProCup Drivers Meeting (USAR Renegade Hauler) 2:45 p.m. CHAPEL SERVICE (USAR Renegade Hauler) 5:00 p.m. USAR Hooters ProCup Series Qualifying Time Trials 6:30 p.m. Qualifying Race 7:00 p.m. USAR Hooters ProCup Series Autograph Session 7:30 p.m. Drivers Introduction and Pre-Race Ceremonies 8:00 p.m. Alan Kulwicki Memorial/Hooters 300 presented by Cummins Southeatern Power (USAR Reserves the Right to Change Schedule)

THE RACE: The race will be the last race of the season.

RECORDS: Driver Date Speed Time Qualifying: Bobby Gill 11/27/99 117.144 21.804

SEPT. 2, 2000 TOP 10 IN EVENT: SEPT. 2, 2000 STATS: 1) Derrick Kelley Discount Auto Parts Pole: Hal Goodson 2) David Pletcher Time of Race: 2:42:22 3) Hal Goodson Avg. Speed: N/A 4) Stacy Puryear Margin of Victory: .001 -sec. 5) Trent Owens Caution Flags: 14 for 87 laps 6) Steven Christian Lap Leaders: 1-10 Goodson; 11-16 Vickers; 7) Bill Plemons, Jr. 17-117 Gosselin; 118-129 Plemons, Jr.; 8) Jeff Agnew 130-165 Vickers; 166-195 Wood; 9) Mike Laughlin, Jr. 196-250 Kelley. 10) Regan Smith

PAST 10 RESULTS OF THIS EVENT Winner Discount Auto Parts Pole 1998 Michael Ritch Sammy Potashnick 1998 Michael Ritch Chad Chaffin 1998 Scott Wimmer Mario Gosselin 1999 Bobby Gill Chad Chaffin 1999 Mario Gosselin Mario Gosselin 1999 Bobby Gill Mario Gosselin 1999 Derrick Kelley Bobby Gill 2000 Andy Thurman Stacy Puryear 2000 Brian Vickers Mario Gosselin 2000 Derrick Kelley Hal Goodson


Discount Auto Parts, Lucas Oil Products, State Fair Brand Corn Dogs, Miller Lite Beer, W.J. Plemons Investments, Incentive Risk Management, BRC Performance, CV Products, Ford Motorsports SVO, Earl’s Performance Plumbing, Eibach Springs, Griffin Thermal Products, Hawk Saw Blades, Holley Ignitions, Isky Race Cams, Landrum Springs, Manley Performance Products, MSD Ignitions, Quarter Master Industries, Racing Electronics, Rev Inc., Tri-Star Racewear

HPCS Race Winners in 2000: HPCS DAP Pole Winners in 2000: 1) Andy Thurman, USA International 1. Stacy Puryear, USA International 2) Bobby Gill, Florida Speedpark 2 . Mario Gosselin, Florida Speedpark 3) Bobby Gill, Ace Speedway 3. Jon Wood, Ace Speedway 4) Mardy Lindley, Myrtle Beach Speedway 4. Clay Rogers, Myrtle Beach Speedway 5) Mardy Lindley, Peach State Speedway 5. Steven Christian, Peach State 6) Brian Vickers, USA International 6. Mario Gosselin, USA International 7) Bobby Gill, Montgomery Motor Speedway 7. Mario Gosselin, Montgomery 8) Bobby Gill, Lonesome Pine Raceway 8. Bill Plemons, Jr., Lonesome Pine 9) Bobby Gill, Hickory Motor Speedway 9. Clay Rogers, Hickory Motor Speedway 10) Bobby Gill, New River Valley Speedway 10. Jon Wood, New River Valley Speedway 11) Brian Vickers, Peach State Speedway 11. Chad Chaffin, Peach State Speedway 12) Hal Goodson, South Boston Speedway 12. Hal Goodson, South Boston Speedway 13) Derrick Kelley, USA International 13. Hal Goodson, USA International 14) Bobby Gill, Montgomery Motor Speedway 14. Bill Plemons, Jr., Montgomery 15) Jeff Agnew, Greenville-Pickens Speedway 15. Mardy Lindley, Greenville-Pickens 16) Hal Goodson, Tri-County Motor Speedway 16. Mario Gosselin, Tri-County Mtr. Speedway 17) Lee Tissot, Hickory Motor Speedway 17. Hal Goodson, Hickory Motor Speedway 18) Clay Rogers, Concord Motorsports Park 18. Clay Rogers, Concord Motorsports Park 19) Mario Gosselin, Florida Speedpark 19. Clay Rogers, Florida Speedpark

CHAMPIONSHIP STANDINGS: MILLER LITE ROOKIE OF THE YEAR STANDINGS: Driver Pts. Wins Driver Pts. Bobby Gaill 2,855 7 1. Brian Vickers 2,595 Steven Christian 2,628 0 2. Clay Rogers 2,491 Brian Vickers* 2,595 2 3. Jon Wood 2,363 Mardy Lindley 2,523 2 4. David Pletcher 2,149 Mario Gosselin 2,495 1 5. Stacy Puryear 2,050 Jeff Agnew 2,493 1 6. Regan Smith 1,939 Clay Rogers* 2,491 1 7. Sean Studer 1,930 Jon Wood* 2,363 0 8. Kertus Davis 1,596 Bill Plemons, Jr. 2,177 0 9. Hal Goodson 1,475 David Pletcher* 2,149 0 10. Shane Huffman 1,374

* Denotes Rookie

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Stock car
Drivers Clay Rogers , Jon Wood , Trent Owens , Scott Wimmer , Chad Chaffin , Brian Vickers , Regan Smith , Kertus Davis , Mario Gosselin , Shane Huffman , Jeff Agnew , Alan Kulwicki
Teams CIP