USAR: Greenville Pickens fact sheet

<pre> 2000 HOOTERS PROCUP SERIES RACE FACTS WHAT: HOOTERS 250 DAN DUNCAN MEMORIAL presented by Aloe Lu-Ya USAR Hooters ProCup Series Race ...



WHAT: HOOTERS 250 DAN DUNCAN MEMORIAL presented by Aloe Lu-Ya USAR Hooters ProCup Series Race #15 of 20

WHERE:  Greenville-Pickens Speedway - Greenville, SC; .500-Mile, Paved
WHEN:  Saturday, September 23, 2000 - 8:00 p.m. EDT

DISTANCE: 250 Laps, 125 Miles

TV: Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, Sunday October 1, 8:00 p.m.& Midnight) Speedvision (Tape-Delayed, , Monday October 2, Noon) Home Team Sports (Tape-Delayed, Wednesday October 4, 7:00 p.m.) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Monday October 2, 8:00 p.m.) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Tuesday October 2, 3:30 a.m.) Sunshine Network (Tape-Delayed, Tuesday October, 2:00 p.m.)

RADIO: USA Racing Network (USARN) (Live, 7:45, p.m., CDT) WPCC-AM 1410, Clinton, SC WKDY-AM 1400, Spartanburg, SC


FIELD: 36 cars possible. Fastest 32 cars through time trials. Two provisional starting positions based on top 30 drivers' position in the current 2000 points standings. One provisional each may be added to the field for a former Hooters ProCup Series champion, or a former USAR Hooters ProCup Series Rookie of the Year who competed in 1999. (Starting Line- Up Format Could Change At the Discretion of USAR Officials.)

SCHEDULE: Friday, September 22, 2000 5 -7 p.m. Early Parking & Registration Saturday, September 23, 2000 9:00 a.m. Pit Gate Opens & Park Haulers 10:00 a.m. Backstretch/Trackside Parking Opens 10:00 a.m. Crew Chief Meeting (USAR Renegade Hauler) 10:15 a.m. Rookie Drivers Meeting (USAR Renegade Hauler) 12-2:30 p.m. Hooters ProCup Practice 3:00 p.m. Hooters ProCup Drivers Meeting 3:15 p.m. CHAPEL SERVICE (USAR Renegade Hauler) 4:00 p.m. Front Grandstand Gates Open 5:30 p.m. Hooters ProCup Qualifying Time Trials (2 Laps) 7:00 p.m. Hooters ProCup Series Autograph Session 7:30 p.m. Drivers Introduction and Pre-Race Ceremonies 8:00 p.m. Naturally Fresh 250 presented by Food World (USAR Reserves the Right to Change Schedule)


RECORDS:   Driver   Date  Speed  Time
Qualifying:    Mario Gosselin  6/10/00  96.647 mph 20.487

1999 TOP 10 IN EVENT: 1999 STATS: 1) Toby Porter Discount Auto Parts Pole: Mardy Lindley 2) Steven Christian Time of Race: 1:58:27 3) Bobby Gill Avg. Speed: N/A 4) Jay Fogleman Margin of Victory: .7-sec. 5) Brian Sockwell Caution Flags: 5 for 38 laps 6) Randy Porter Lap Leaders: 1-8 Christian; 9-29 Lindley; 7) Bill Plemons, Jr. 30-96 T. Porter; 97-131 Christian; 132-250 8) Clay Rogers T. Porter. 9) Jeff Agnew 10) Tim Clayton

PAST RESULTS OF THIS EVENT Winner Discount Auto Parts Pole 1999 Toby Porter Mardy Lindley

PARTICIPATING CONTINGENCY/BONUS AWARDS SPONSORS: Discount Auto Parts, Lucas Oil Products, State Fair Brand Corn Dogs, Miller Lite Beer, W.J. Plemons Investments, Incentive Risk Management, BRC Performance, CV Products, Ford Motorsports SVO, Earl's Performance Plumbing, Eibach Springs, Griffin Thermal Products, Hawk Saw Blades, Holley Ignitions, Isky Race Cams, Landrum Springs, Manley Performance Products, MSD Ignitions, Quarter Master Industries, Racing Electronics, Rev Inc., Tri-Star Racewear

HPCS Race Winners in 2000: HPCS DAP Pole Winners in 2000:

1) Andy Thurman, USA International 1. Stacy Puryear, USA International

2) Bobby Gill, Florida Speedpark 2. Mario Gosselin, Florida Speedpark 3) Bobby Gill, Ace Speedway 3. Jon Wood, Ace Speedway 4) Mardy Lindley, Myrtle Beach Speedway 4. Clay Rogers, Myrtle Beach Speedway 5) Mardy Lindley, Peach State Speedway 5. Steven Christian, Peach State 6) Brian Vickers, USA International 6. Mario Gosselin, USA International 7) Bobby Gill, Montgomery Motor Speedway 7. Mario Gosselin, Montgomery 8) Bobby Gill, Lonesome Pine Raceway 8. Bill Plemons, Jr., Lonesome Pine 9) Bobby Gill, Hickory Motor Speedway 9. Clay Rogers, Hickory Motor Speedway 10) Bobby Gill, New River Valley Speedway 10. Jon Wood, New River Valley Speedway 11) Brian Vickers, Peach State Speedway 11. Chad Chaffin, Peach State Speedway 12) Hal Goodson, South Boston Speedway 12. Hal Goodson, South Boston Speedway 13) Derrick Kelley, USA International 13. Hal Goodson, USA International 14) Bobby Gill, Montgomery Motor Speedway 14. Bill Plemons, Jr., Montgomery

CHAMPIONSHIP STANDINGS: MILLER LITE ROOKIE OF THE YEAR STANDINGS: Driver Pts. Wins Driver Pts. Bobby Gill 2,185 7 1. Clay Rogers 1,856 Steven Christian 1,984 0 2. Brian Vickers 1,837 Mardy Lindley 1,883 2 3. Jon Wood 1,806 Mario Gosselin 1,877 0 4. David Pletcher 1,699 Clay Rogers* 1,856 0 5. Stacy Puryear 1,551 Brian Vickers* 1,837 2 6. Regan Smith 1,418 Jon Wood* 1,806 0 7. Sean Studer 1,316 Jeff Agnew 1,795 0 8. Kertus Davis 1,140 David Pletcher* 1,594 0 9. Shane Huffman 1,047 Charlie Ford 1,572 0 10. Darryl Hayes 838

* Denotes Rookie

MEDIA SERVICES: USAR Online, United Speed Alliance Racing’s Official Internet Site on the World Wide Web can be accessed at and offers up to the minute information on the Hooters ProCup Series.

USAR E-mail Addresses Official E-mail site is ( or Tim Southers, USAR Media Relations Director at (

USAR Fax Service Official USAR fax line number is (770)719-0206. USAR is currently formatting press releases and information to be sent via e-mail. USAR will gladly send information via fax line if requested.


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Stock car
Drivers Clay Rogers , Jon Wood , Chad Chaffin , Brian Vickers , Regan Smith , Kertus Davis , Brian Sockwell , Mario Gosselin , Randy Po , Shane Huffman , Jeff Agnew
Teams CIP