Mark E. Dismore Ready for Battle with Herzog Motorsports

Sussex, WI -- Herzog Motorsports co-owner Randy Herzog announced Mark E. Dismore as the driver of the ...

Sussex, WI -- Herzog Motorsports co-owner Randy Herzog announced Mark E. Dismore as the driver of the #44 Chevrolet Monte Carlo in the 2000 ASA ACDelco Series. Dismore, son of IRL driver Mark A. Dismore, will run for the 2000 Pat Schauer Memorial Rookie of the Year title, attempting to give Herzog Motorsports their third rookie driver award in a row.

Mark E. Dismore, 19, has been racing since 1988 where he started out in quarter midgets and received the Indiana Region Quarter Midget Rookie of the Year award. From 1992-1997, Dismore raced karts and racked up numerous wins, awards, and titles. This pas t year saw Dismore compete in the United States Formula Ford 2000 Championship Series. His rookie season proved to be impressive as he qualified on the front row three times, including one pole position, and in the top-10 for 12 of the 14 races. Dismore finished on the podium three times and finished third in the overall points for 1999.

Dismore, a Greenfield, Indiana resident, will have Howie Lettow serving as crew chief for the entry. Lettow is known as one of the premier crew chiefs in stock car racing, having worked with some of NASCAR's current standouts. He ha s guided six drivers to the ASA Rookie of the Year award, as well as capturing one ASA Series Championship.

"This is a great opportunity for me to run with Herzog Motorsports. They have achieved so much in their history in ASA and I know I will benefit from their success," said Dismore. "The transition from the Formula Ford 2000 series to the ASA ACDelco Serie s will be challenging, but I'm ready. I want to learn as much as I can about these cars, the new Vortec Red V8's, and our new BFGoodrich tires, while also gaining experience and being competitive. With Herzog Motorsports, crew chief Howie Lettow, and my sponsor,, behind me, I feel this will make some of the transition a little easier."

"We're delighted to bring Mark into our racing operation. He's a bright, young man with the desire to learn while competing," Herzog said. Even though he has no stock car experience, we feel he can win the Pat Schauer Memorial Rookie of the Year award. It would be a great honor for Herzog Motorsports to win the title three years in a row. We're really looking forward to great things from Mark and the team."

Dismore will join Rick Johnson, the 1999 ASA Pat Schauer Memorial Rookie of the Year, as the dynamic duo for Herzog Motorsports' ASA operation.

Herzog Motorsports is a successful, championship-winning race team. Based in Los Angeles, California; St. Joseph, Missouri; Charlotte, North Carolina; and Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Herzog Motorsports will again field two teams in the 2000 ASA ACDelco Series.

The 2000 ASA ACDelco Series fires up March 26 at the USA International Speedway in Lakeland, Florida. The 200-lap race starts at 12PM EST and is broadcast live on TNN.

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Stock car