Indianapolis Speedrome results 2003-08-15

Rob McCalister, Sr. was tops in the All-Phase SuperModifieds 50-Lap feature leading Cynthia Sizemore to the checkers with Charlie Hargraves, Tim George and Mike Hadley, Jr. some distance behind. Points leader Johnny Hargraves and current runner-up...

Rob McCalister, Sr. was tops in the All-Phase SuperModifieds 50-Lap feature leading Cynthia Sizemore to the checkers with Charlie Hargraves, Tim George and Mike Hadley, Jr. some distance behind. Points leader Johnny Hargraves and current runner-up Billy George finished down in the field which could hand the points lead to Charlie Hargraves when tallied later. Tim George was fastest in the qualifying with Joe Thurman taking the dash and heat wins going to Charlie Hargraves and Chris Shrum II.

The Chuck's Race Car Parts Outlaw Stocks ran a pair of 25-lap qualifying races for Saturday's 7th Annual Kenny's Auto Sales 100. Fast qualifier Kerry Wright got around Wayne Garner for the win in the first go with Rick Gillespie, Oza Hoosier and Don Miller rounding out the top five. In the second run it was Steve Brown, in a shake-down cruise with a new car, topping Brian Luttrell, Corey Turner, Brian Madden and Greg Snow. The luck of the draw by Wright landed Gillespie on the pole of Saturday's century challenge.

Todd Amos and John Collins have proven a potent punch in the Sunshine Cafe Roadrunners with Amos winning over Collins in the 20-Lap main. Dusty Sapp, Casey Victery and Keiffer Tabor grabbed top five spots with heat wins going to Marcus Terry and Barry Coy. Points leader Scott Tabor returned to action after taking a few nights off to spend with family but suffered a black flag when a smoking ride wouldn't stop.

Terry Pierson claimed his career first racing win in the Speedrome Hornets' 20-Lap "A" Main over a very scrappy Darrell Absher. Multiple winner Claude Hopper, Perry George, Bobby Keith and points leader Michael George followed. Veteran Ricky Martin tried to pull a fast one on the Speedrome officials by substituting for another driver and not going to the tail of the field as required. Unfortunately the popular driver forgot to lose the race and was discovered when he had to remove his helmet for the victory photos. The subsequent disqualification handed the win to Bret Brookshire for his career first. Larry Patrick and John Abercrombie filled up the podium with heat wins going to Darrel Absher, Casey Victery, Howard Wessel and Michael George.

Herb Carson triumphed in what was a relatively tame event for the Yardarm Marine Bomber Figure-8 division. Points leader Barry Tabor crossed the stripe second with brother Buddy right behind for third and teammate Chris Linkous, fourth. Linkous was tops in the heat race in only his second night of racing in the class.

FAST QUALIFIER - Tim George 13.639
HEAT RACE WINNERS - Charlie Hargraves, Chris Shrum II
1. Rob McCalister, Sr.
2. Cynthia Sizemore
3. Charlie Hargraves
4. Tim George
5. Mike Hadley, Jr.
6. Dale McPeek
7. Ray Evert
8. Joe Thurman
9. Billy George
10. Chris Shrum II
11. Bob Higgins
12. Spike Brickley
13. Johnny Hargraves
14. Jerry Shafer
15. Scott George

FAST QUALIFIER - Kerry Wright 14.138
1. Kerry Wright
2. Wayne Garner
3. Rick Gillespie
4. Oza Hoosier
5. Don Miller
6. Chris Shrum I
7. Scott McGill
8. Dennis Sloan
9. Jimmy Foster
10. Chris Stewart
11. Ed Brickley
12. Jimmy Kirby

1. Steve Brown
2. Brian Luttrell
3. Corey Turner
4. Brian Madden
5. Greg Snow
6. Al Fullenkamp
7. Gary Wray
8. Eddie Rogers
9. Bob Johnson

7th ANNUAL KENNY'S AUTO SALES 100 - Provisional Line-up for Saturday's race - Remaining spots to be filled Saturday
1. Rick Gillespie
2. Corey Turner
3. Wayne Garner
4. Brian Luttrell
5. Kerry Wright
6. Steve Brown
7. Oza Hoosier
8. Brian Madden
9. Don Miller
10. Greg Snow
11. Chris Shrum I
12. Al Fullenkamp
13. Scott McGill
14. Gary Wray
15. Dennis Sloan
16. Eddie Rogers
17. Jimmy Foster
18. Bob Johnson
19. Chris Stewart

HEAT RACE WINNERS - Marcus Terry, Barry Coy
1. Todd Amos
2. John Collins
3. Dustin Sapp
4. Casey Victery
5. Keiffer Tabor
6. Marcus Terry
7. Barry Coy
8. D.J. Rhodes
9. Scott Tabor
10. Bill McLain
11. Danny French
12. Ricky Martin

HEAT RACE WINNERS - Darrell Absher, Casey Victery, Howard Wessel, Michael George
20-LAP "A" MAIN -
1. Terry Pierson
2. Darrell Absher
3. Claude Hopper
4. Perry George
5. Bobby Keith
6. Michael George
7. Darrell Keith
8. Tom Courtney
9. Howard Wessel
10. Tim L. Smith
11. Casey Victery
12. R.J. Norton III
13. Robert Ricketts
14. Jack Stevens
15. Danny Carson
16. Jeff Thomas

10-LAP "B" MAIN -
1. Bret Brookshire
2. Larry Patrick
3. John Abercrombie
4. James Carson
5. Donny Scurry
6. Ricky Martin
7. Aaron Hess
8. Brian Pierce
9. Trevor Lay
10. Robby Carson

1. Herb Carson
2. Barry Tabor
3. Buddy Tabor
4. Chris Linkous
5. Nick Moore
6. Rick Howard
7. James Curry
8. Barry Coy
9. Danny French

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Stock car
Drivers Rick Howard , Tom Courtney