Susquehanna Speedway results 2004-04-29

NEWBERRYTOWN, PA (April 29, 2004) -- Donnie Kreitz Jr. topped the 410 Sprint Car feature Thursday evening at the Susquehanna Speedway Park, while Bill Brown Sr. won the Northeast Classic Car event and Charlie Pensinger topped the Xtreme Enduro...

NEWBERRYTOWN, PA (April 29, 2004) -- Donnie Kreitz Jr. topped the 410 Sprint Car feature Thursday evening at the Susquehanna Speedway Park, while Bill Brown Sr. won the Northeast Classic Car event and Charlie Pensinger topped the Xtreme Enduro Stock Cars.

Kreitz was scheduled to start third in the 25 lap Sprint Car feature, but moved to the pole after polesitter Josh Wells spun on the initial start.

The Wells spin collected five other cars including opening night winner Lance Dewease. Kreitz grabbed the lead when the race restarted, and led all 25 circuits, but that's not to say it was an easy win. Dewease stormed back through the field, and over the final five laps made Kreitz earn the $2,500 winner's purse. In the end it was Kreitz over Dewease.

Eric Stambaugh raced home third ahead of Fred Rahmer, with Greg Hodnett completing the top five. Rounding out the first ten were Kenny Jacobs, Chris Knopp, Billy Dietrich, Brian Montieth and Jim Siegel. Heats for the 24 car field went to Rahmer, Kreitz and Dewease.

Bill Brown Sr. came from deep in the 21 car field to grab the lead from race long leader Allen Cullum off the final turn in the 15 lap Northeast Classic Cars feature event. Bill Bollinger, Joe Snodgrass and Ron Bellew completed the top five. Heats went to Snodgrass and Kurt Welsh.

Charlie Pensinger, who last week was involved in a spectacular finish made it look easy this time in the Xtreme Enduro Stock Car feature event. Pensinger started 20th in the 21 car field and claimed promoter Todd Fisher's "double the money" bonus for winning from the back earning $400 instead of $200. Pensinger took the lead from Jerry Blauch on the 12th of 20 laps. Raymond Repp finished second followed by Blauch, Alan Miller and Matt Smith.

In a special preview to the upcoming Great American School Bus Race on June 10, Fred Rahmer bested Jim Siegel, Mark Smith, and Lance Dewease in single lap timed runs sponsored by Rock It Pizza. Rahmer's lap time was 44.10 seconds for the lap earning him a $100 bonus. Siegel was close at 44.26 seconds.

The next race will be Thursday Night, May 6 with the 410 Sprint Cars, Xtreme Enduro Stock Cars and the Classic Cars. Gates openin the pit area at 4:00 p.m. with the grandstand gates opening at 5:00 p.m. Warmups begin at 6:30 p.m. with racing action beginning at 7:30 p.m. Race fans can expect a fast paced 2 0x00bd hour program each and every night.

Grandstand ticket prices are Adults (18 & older) $10.00; Teens (13-17) $6.00; Children (6-12) $2.00; and Children (5 & under) are free. Pit pass prices have been reduced to $20.00 with a reduced price of $18.00 for all track license holders. A track license is $25.00 for the year.

A new websitefor the Susquehanna Speedway Parkcan be found at The Susquehanna Speedway Park is located off I-83 to exit 32, then 1.4 miles NW on SR382 to York Road, then 1.3 miles south. For more information, contact the speedway offices at (717) 292-1696 or email


410 SPRINT CAR FEATURE (25 laps) 1. Donnie Kreitz Jr., 2. Lance DeweaseJ3. Eric Stambaugh 4. Fred Rahmer 5. Greg Hodnett 6. Kenny Jacobs 7. Chris Knopp 8. Billy Dietrich 9. Brian Montieth 10. Jim Siegel 11. T. J. Stutts 12. Josh Wells 13. Aaron Long 14. Scott Lutz 15. Scott Geesey 16. Todd Zinn 17 . Tony Strine 18. Jeff Taylor 19. Rick HornJ20. Keith Anderson 21. Brian Bossinger DNS Glenndon Forsythe, Joe Ross, Brent Kluge

Lap Leaders: Kreitz 1-25

Heats: 1. Rahmer 2. Kreitz 3. Dewease

CLASSIC CARS FEATURE (15 laps) 1. Bill Brown Sr. 2. Allen Cullum 3. Bill Bollinger 4. Joe Snodgrass 5. Ron Bellew 6. Fred Cullum 7. Jim Crocker 8. Martin Graybill 9. Charlie Summers 10. Mark jago 11. Mike Schultz q2. Jamie Lloyd 13. Duane Fabrick 14. Jack Yeungling 15. Pete Neal 16. Tim Stem 17. Joe Brown 18. Jerry Pownell 19. Kurt Welsh 20. Al Daniels DNS Randy Doty

Lap Leaders: A. Cullum 1-14 B. Brown 15

Heats: 1. Snodgrass 2. Welsh

XTREME ENDURO STOCK CAR FEATURE (20 LAPS) 1. Charlie Pensinger 2. Raymond Repp 3. Jerry Blauch 4. Alan Miller 5. Matt Smith 6. Karl Windish 7. Mike Goodwin 8. Sam Rial 9. Bryan Sipe 10. Ricky Hippensteel Jr. 11. Tom Slanker 12. Tony Tumas 13. Gerald Barnes 14. Jerry Runkle 15. Bobby Glass 16. Shawn Arndt 17. Larry Hughes Jr. 18. Rick Reinoehl 19. Jesse Henry 20. Adrian Barnhart DNS Ryan Lomman

Lap Leaders Hippensteel 1-3 Blaugh 4-11 Pensinger 12-20

Heats: 1. Hippensteel 2. Smith

Dash: Tumas


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint , Stock car
Drivers Kenny Jacobs , Matthew Smith , Bill Brown , Mike Goodwin