Susquehanna results 2004-08-26

NEWBERRYTOWN, PA (August 26, 2004) - Fred Rahmer continued his winning ways at Susquehanna Speedway Park Thursday evening, leading all 32 laps of the York County National Open. Rahmer's $3200 win was his fifth of the season at SSP, and his 24th...

NEWBERRYTOWN, PA (August 26, 2004) - Fred Rahmer continued his winning ways at Susquehanna Speedway Park Thursday evening, leading all 32 laps of the York County National Open. Rahmer's $3200 win was his fifth of the season at SSP, and his 24th overall this season. The win was also Rahmer's 23rd career SSP win.

Rahmer drew the pole position for the 32-lap Sprint Car feature, and took the immediate lead at the drop of the green flag. Rahmer led for the entire distance despite pressure from Lance Dewease over the closing laps. Dewease had to settle for second place, with Dash winner Brian leppo coming from the 12th starting spot for third. Greg Hodnett and Doug Eshcompleted the top five. Rounding out the top ten were Chad Layton, Kevin Nouse, Josh Wells, Johnny Mackison Jr., and Becca Anderson. Heats went to Wells, Esh and Donnie Kreitz Jr., with Dave Cordier Jr. taking the consy

Joe Crocker took the win in the 15-lap Northeast Classic Car feature event. Crocker took the lead from Pete Neal on the 11th lap, and held off the challenges of Roland Brown for the win. Brown settled for second, with Neal third. Mark Jago and Allen Culum completed the top five. Heats went to Tim Stem and Brown.

Curtis Nichols won the 25 lap Xtreme Enduro feature after a late race battle with Larry Hughes Jr. Nichols led from the start, but lost the lead to Hughes on the 24th lap, only to regain it on the final circuit. Hughes got second followed by Charlie Pensinger, Ronnie Thomas and Karl Windish. Heats went to Nichols and Mike Goodwin, with Pensinger taking the Pepsi Challenge Dash.

The next race will be Thursday Night, September 2 as SSP hosts the $1,000-to-win Demolition Derby along with the 410 Sprint Cars and Xtreme Enduro Stock Cars. Gates open in the pit area at 4:00 p.m. with the grandstand gates opening at 5:00 p.m. Warmups begin at 7:00 p.m. with racing beginning promptly at 7:30 p.m. Grandstand ticket prices are Adults (18 & older) $12.00; Teens (13-17) $8.00; Children (6-12) $4.00; and Children (5 & under) are free. SSP will continue its Repeat Fan Discount in which there will be a $2.00 discount on general admission for each person with a ticket stub from the August 26 event only. For example, $2.00 off an Adult ticket for September 2 with and Adult ticket stub from the August 26 event. Pit pass prices are $20.00 with a reduced price of $18.00 for all track license holders. A track license is $25.00 for the year. The raindate will be announced.

Also on Sunday night, September 5 SSP will host the Credit Connection / Trail Motors Night at the Races featuring the Super Sportsman Tour, the Silver Springs Street Stocks paying $500-to-win and double features for the PA Four Cylinders. The Silver Springs Street Stocks feature is sponsored by Miller's Racing Parts.

For more information, visit or call the SSP home office at (717) 292-1696. The Susquehanna Speedway Park is located off I-83 to exit 32, then 1.4 miles NW on SR382 to York Road, then 1.3 miles south. On raceday, use the track phone at (717) 938-9170.

SSP Results - August 26, 2004

410 SPRINT CAR FEATURE (32 laps)
1. Fred Rahmer, 2. Lance Dewease, 3. Brian Leppo, 4. Greg Hodnett 5. Doug Esh 6. Chad Layton 7. Kevin Nouse 8. Josh Wells, 9. Johnny Mackison Jr. 10. Becca Anderson 11. Brent Kluge 12. Jim Siegel 13. Bill Dietrich 14. Karl Baker 15. Todd Zinn 16. Billy Heltzel 17. Danny Dietrich 18. Tracy Readinger 19. Chad Jumper 20. Donnie Kreitz Jr. 21. Dave Cordier 22. Eric Stambaugh 23. Chris Meleason 24. Pat Cooper DNQ Jeff Taylor, Scott Lutz, JR Berry, Bob Bennett

HEAT WINNERS: Wells, Esh, Kreitz

1. Curtis Nichols 2. Larry Hughes Jr. 3. Charlie Pensinger 4. Ronnie Thomas 5. Karl Windish 6. Greg Miller 7. Tom Slanker 8. Brian Sanders 9. Sam Rial 10. Jerry Blauch 11. Adrain Barnhardt 12. Gerald Barnes 13. Adam Yetter 14. Bobby glass Jr. 15. Jason Failor 16. Tom Johns 17. Mike Goodwin 18. Les Scrivens Jr. 19. Bryon Sipe 20. Ricky Hippensteel Jr. 21. Travis Horan 22. Matt Wampler 23. Alan Miller 24. Matt Smith 25. Wayner Eurich DNS Mike Mixell, Jim Gross

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Nichols 1-23, Hughes 24, Nichols 25
HEAT WINNERS Nichols,Goodwin

1. Joe Crocker 2. Roland Brown 3. Pete Neal 4. Mark Jago 5. Allen Cullum 6. JoeSnodgrass 7. Jamie Lloyd 8. Jack Yingling 9. Robert Bellow 10. Jerry Pownell 11. Charlie Waver 12. Daryl Winkler 13. Ron Ritenour 14. Fred Cullum 15. Mike Schultz 16. Al Daniels 17. Bill Bollinger 18. Tim Stem 19. Charles Summers 20. Randy Doty DNS Joe Brown

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Stem 1-2, Neal 3-10, Crocker 11-15
HEAT WINNERS: Stem, R. Brown


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint , Stock car
Drivers Chris Meleason , Matthew Smith , Becca Anderson , Mike Goodwin