Selinsgrove results 2004-08-21

SELINSGROVE, Pa. - TJ Stutts of Liverpool won his second race of the season at Selinsgrove Speedway in Saturday night's 25-lap sprint car feature. The win marked the 10th of Stutts' career at the Snyder County oval at the wheel of his No.

SELINSGROVE, Pa. - TJ Stutts of Liverpool won his second race of the season at Selinsgrove Speedway in Saturday night's 25-lap sprint car feature.

The win marked the 10th of Stutts' career at the Snyder County oval at the wheel of his No. 11T.

Tony Adams of Sunbury powered to his first win of the season in the 25-lap Hub City Qualifier for late models. Adams became the ninth different late model feature winner of the season.

Bill Glass of Middleburg won his third race of the season in the 15-lap pro stock feature, while Keith Bissinger of Orangeville was the winner of the 12-lap roadrunner race for the 12th time this year.

Selinsgrove Speedway will present the inaugural Paul Long Memorial for Late Models plus sprint cars and pro stocks on Saturday, August 28 at 7 p.m. Track gates will open at 4 p.m. The rain date for the special event is Sunday, August 29.

Second-place starter Scott Tate took the lead at the start of the sprint car feature and was chased by fourth-place starter Cale Reigle. Tate held the lead through the 12th lap, when sixth-place starter Justin Zimmerman stormed around the outside in turns one and two for the lead.

Zimmerman was then followed by 13th-place starter TJ Stutts and Tate. On the 16th circuit, 17th-place starter Blane Heimbach moved into third and the top three racers broke away from the field.

On the 22nd lap, Reigle's car took a violent flip out over the third guardrail and crashed through the chainlink fence that surrounds the speedway property. Although his race car was destroyed, he escaped injury. On the next restart, Tate and Larry Kelleher were involved in a crash on the backstretch in which Kelleher's car flipped; both drivers were not injured.

For the final restart, Zimmerman attempted to hold off Stutts' challenges but to no avail. Stutts made the winning pass using the inside lane coming off turn four on the 23rd lap. Stutts was victorious over Zimmerman, Heimbach, Jason Shultz and Dave Neuman.

Second-place starter Dave Reed powered into the lead at the start of the late model feature. Reed was chased by fourth-place starter Tony Adams for the first 13 laps before Adams took command of the field with an outside pass in turns three and four.

The event's first caution flag unfurled on lap 16 when Travis Dillman stopped on the frontstretch. On the restart, sixth-place starter Jeff Smith moved into second while ninth-place starter Jeff Rine advanced to third.

At the finish Adams was victorious by 2.88 seconds over Smith, Rine, Reed and Alan Sagi.

Second place starter Bill Glass took the lead at the start of the pro stock feature. He was trailed by third-place starter Jake Buck and 11th-place starter Troy Miller. Despite several challenges by Buck, Glass was able to maintain the lead and post the win over Buck, Miller, Nate Kerstetter and Peanut Heintzelman.

Fifth-place starter Gary Kerstetter led the first 11 laps of the roadrunner feature until eighth-place starter Keith Bissinger made an outside pass on the final lap for the win. Kerstetter settled for second, while Jim Somers, Doug Minium and Nathan Marsico rounded out the top five.


Sprint Cars - 30 Entries

25-Lap A-Main: 1) 11T TJ Stutts 2) 7J Justin Zimmerman 3) 12 Blane Heimbach 4) 2 Jason Shultz 5) 11 Dave Neuman 6) 28F Davie Franek 7) 81 Bob Beidleman 8) 1J Jake Raudabaugh 9) 115 Brian Powell 10) 8C Troy Long 11) 10 Jeff Furlong 12) 3 Nate Snyder 13) 18 Ryan Bolhke 14) 23 Randy West 15) 22 Sam Leonard 16) 71 Charlie Anderson 17) 9 Scott Tate 18) L70 Larry Kelleher 19) 1A Cale Reigle 20) 09 Brandon Grandstaff 21) 21 Duane Mausteller 22) 6 Jim Nace 23) 64K Kyle Purks 24) 4B Jake Raudabaugh

Heat Winners: Troy Long, Adrian Shaffer, Scott Tate

Consolation Winner: Duane Mausteller

Late Models - 39 Entries

25-Lap A-Main: 1) 88 Tony Adams 2) 32 Jeff Smith 3) 2J Jeff Rine 4) 8 Dave Reed 5) 7NY Alan Sagi 6) 27 Jim Yoder 7) 91 Tim Gray 8) 6 Donnie Schick 9) 1S Harold Schick 10) 16 Brian Cochran 11) 215 Al Shawver 12) 61T Ken Trevitz 13) 22 Travis Dillman 14) 17 Nick Dickson 15) 45 Eric Hons 16) 92 Randall Paxton 17) 4S Dave Shulski 18) 12 Devin Friese 19) 40 Chas Shellenberger 20) 21D Dan Stone 21) 44 Tony Smith 22) 33 Scott Haus 23) 33W Chris Wilkinson 24) X Pat Beard 25) 7 Dale Kerstetter 26) 2 Steve Campbell

Heat Winners: Dale Kerstetter, Jeff Smith, Harold Schick, Dave Reed

Consolation Winner: Dave Shulski, Nick Dickson

Pro Stocks - 23 Entries

15-Lap A-Main: 1) 70G Bill Glass 2) 11 Jake Buck 3) 115 Troy Miller 4) 77 Nate Kerstetter 5) 99 Peanut Heintzelman 6) 19 Gary Beward 7) 70 Matt Johnson 8) 10 Gerald Kratzer 9) 3 AJ Stroup 10) 38 Rob Baker 11) 6 Dan Jensen 12) 26 Kevin Leitzel 13) 97 Alex Frey 14) 54 Sammy Troup 15) 711 Jim Jurasich 16) 8 Brad Trump 17) 21J Jason Bowersox 18) A18 Roger Stoneroad 19) 7P Jim Palm 20) 21 AJ Hoffman 21) 14B Dave Brouse 22) 17 John Heane 23) 14 Bill Conrad

Heat Winners: Jake Buck, Nate Kerstetter, Peanut Heintzelman

Roadrunners - 17 Entries

12-Lap A-Main: 1) 11 Keith Bissinger 2) 10 Gary Kerstetter 3) 23 Jim Somers 4) 43 Doug Minium 5) 1M Nathan Marsico 6) 88 Brett Schadel 7) 5 Will Mitch 8) 00 Cory Long 9) 3 Tom Brunson 10) 10M Brad Mitch 11) 41D Dennis Conrad 12) 1S Jeremy Brouse 13) 24 BJ Bohner 14) 8 Lonnie Hile 15) 111 James Naiman 16) 010 Matt Keister 17) 8B Roger Hobler


Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint , Stock car
Drivers Tony Smith , Jeff Smith , Tim Gray