Knoxville ToC official invitations

82 OFFICIALLY INVITED TO BRODIX TOURNAMENT OF CHAMPIONS KNOXVILLE, IOWA (July 27, 2006) - Eighty-two (82) of the best winged 360-cubic-inch sprint car drivers in America, Australia and Canada, representing a record twenty-two...


KNOXVILLE, IOWA (July 27, 2006) - Eighty-two (82) of the best winged 360-cubic-inch sprint car drivers in America, Australia and Canada, representing a record twenty-two (22) sanctioning affiliates, are officially invited to compete in the eighth annual Brodix Tournament of Champions (ToC) at the Knoxville Raceway on Sunday, August 6. The 30-car, $5,000-to-win invitational race, won last year by Garry Lee Maier of the National Championship Racing Association (NCRA), follows the three-day $10,000-to-win Knoxville 360 Nationals, presented by NAPA Auto Parts and John Deere/Steenhoek Implement, on August 3-4-5. The Brodix ToC invitees are as follows:

Team American Sprint Cars on Tour (ASCoT):
9W -- Gary Wright, Hooks, TX (ASCoT)
41 -- Jason Johnson, Eunice, LA (ASCoT)
75 - Jesse Hockett, Warsaw, MO (ASCoT)
15S - Nick Smith, Broken Arrow, OK (ASCoT) 29R -- Travis Rilat, Forney, TX (ASCoT)
46 - Jan Howard, Byhalia, MS (ASCoT)
44J -- Abe Sherwood, Tulsa, OK (ASCoT)

Team ASCS Gulf South Region:
41K -- Ray Allen Kulhanek, Conroe, TX (ASCS-GS)

Team ASCS Mid-South Region:
91 - Darren Stewart, Coweta, OK (ASCS-MS)

Team ASCS Midwest Region:
82 -- Jason Danley, Lincoln, NE (ASCS-M)
5B - Rick Ideus, Silver City, IA (ASCS-M)
23C -- Chad Humston, Giltner, NE (ASCS-M)

Team ASCS Northern Plains Region:
X - Chuck Swenson, Watertown, SD (ASCS-NP)
4L -- Lee Grosz, Harwood, ND (ASCS-NP)
5 - Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls, SD (ASCS-NP)
1B -- Brett Geldner, St. Peter, MN (ASCS-NP)

Team ASCS Patriot Sprint Group:
45 - Chuck Hebing, Ontario, NY (ASCS-PSG) 51B - Bryan Howland, Auburn, NY (ASCS-PSG)

Team ASCS Rocky Mountain Region:
71R -- Keith Rauch, Thornton, CO (ASCS-RM)

Team ASCS Sooner Region:
1 - Sean McClelland, Collinsville, OK (ASCS-S)
15 - Sam Hafertepe, Jr., Sunnyvale, TX (ASCS-S)
B4 - Eric Baldaccini, Keller, TX (ASCS-S)

Team ASCS Sprints On Dirt:
25M - Ken Mackey, Manitou Beach, MI (ASCS-SOD)
26 - Gary Fast, Kalkaska, MI (ASCS-SOD)
00G -- Ryan Grubaugh, St. Johns, MI (ASCS-SOD)
47X -- Louie Carufel, Port Huron, MI (ASCS-SOD)
85 - Dustin Daggett, Portland, MI (ASCS-SOD)

Team Alberta Sprint Tour (AST):
4 - Tim Gee, Leduc, Alberta, Canada (AST)
29 - Brandon Harkness, Sedro Wooley, WA (AST)

Team Empire Super Sprints (ESS):
32 - Justin Barger, Montrose, NY (ESS)
1Z -- Jessica Zemken, Sprakers, NY (ESS)
17J -- Lance Yonge, Penn Yan, NY (ESS)
56D - Jeff VanDusen, Otego, NY (ESS)

Team Knoxville:
57X - Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, SD (KNOX)
10 - Jeff Mitrisin, Oskaloosa, IA (KNOX)
7a - Johnny Anderson, Indianola, IA (KNOX)
83 - John Kearney, Valley Falls, KS (KNOX)
24 - Josh Higday, Des Moines, IA (KNOX)
55L - Dustin Lindquist, Floodwood, MN (KNOX)
53 -- Joe Beaver, Knoxville, IA (KNOX)
00 - Stacey Alexander, Lacona, IA (KNOX)
51H - David Hall, Des Moines, IA (KNOX)
15C - Jon Corbin, Carrollton, MO (KNOX)
54 - Brett Mather, Ames, IA (KNOX)
11M -- Troy Meyer, Sioux Falls, SD (KNOX)
22N -- Nate Mosher, Prairie City, IA (KNOX)
04 - Frankie Heimbaugh, Des Moines, IA (KNOX)
8L - Tom Lenz, Marion, IA (KNOX)

Team National Championship Racing Association (NCRA):
11X -- Garry Lee Maier, Cimarron, KS (NCRA)
88 - Steve King, Jetmore, KS (NCRA)
98 - J.D. Johnson, Goddard, KS (NCRA)
1X -- Jake Martens, Fairview, OK (NCRA)
18 - Tony Bruce, Jr., Liberal, KS (NCRA)
20 - Luke Cranston, Ness City, KS (NCRA)

Team National Racing Alliance (NRA):
M20 -- Mike Brecht, Leipsic, OH (NRA)
11 - Tim Allison, Lima, OH (NRA)
35 -- Ron Blair, Troy, OH (NRA)
97 -- Cory Seeling, Beaverdam, OH (NRA)

Team Northern Sprint Tour (NST):
75H -- Danny Horner, Cottage Grove, OR (NST)
11C - Roger Crockett, Central Point, OR (NST)
57C - Chris Schmelzle, Victoria, BC, CAN (NST)

Team Premier-Avalon-SpeedwayCity Series (PASS):
S1 - Gary Chippindall, Warragul, VIC, AUS (PASS)

Team Sprint Invaders Association (SIA):
51J - Ryan Jamison, Mediapolis, IA (SIA)
15M - Bobby Mincer, Burlington, IA (SIA)
53X -- Dave Anderson, Burlington, IA (SIA)
36 - Justin Newberry, West Burlington, IA (SIA)
49 - Josh Schneidermann, West Burlington, IA (SIA)
9 - Rager Phillips, Knoxville, IA (SIA)

Team United Racing Company (URC):
99 - Curt Michael, Ocean View, DE (URC)
2W -- Kevin Welsh, Far Hills, NJ (URC)
56 -- Brook Weibley, York Springs, PA (URC)
17 -- Jimmy Martin III, Felton, DE (URC)

Team United Sprint Car Series (USCS):
00M -- Danny Martin, Jr., Sarasota, FL (USCS)
11T - Tom Winegardner, Jr., Pierson, FL (USCS)
19T - Matt Tiffany, Daytona Beach, FL (USCS)

Team USCS Mid-South Region:
51 - Lee Sowell, Nesbit, MS (USCS-MS)

Team Western Australian Sprintcar Driver to America Series (WASDAS):

TBA -- David Hall, Kwinana Beach, WA, AUS (WASDAS)

Team Winged Outlaw Warriors (WOW):
14 - Randy Martin, California, MO (WOW)
61a - Toby Brown, Carthage, MO (WOW)
72 - Curtis Boyer, New Haven, MO (WOW)
71 - Mike Trent, Rocheport, MO (WOW)
23F -- Matt Fox, Sedalia, MO (WOW)

Those participating sanctioning affiliates that will not be represented are the ASCS Southern Region and the Southern Ontario Sprints (SOS). Those drivers that entered the event but either withdrew or were deemed ineligible, due to not having competed in enough sanctioned races or being too low in points, are as follows: Tyler Blank, Seth Brahmer, Brian Brown, Jeff Cook, Pete Crall, Jesse Drost, Justin Giannetto, Luke Hall, Matt Harms, J.J. Hickle, Chad Hillier, Dale Howard, Jerrod Hull, Tim Newman, John Schulz, Dustin Selvage, Mike Sitzmann, Jr., and Forrest Sutherland. All non-invited drivers will receive a full refund of their entry fees from Knoxville Raceway.

Those seeking more information, including entry list and technical rules, are urged to visit the half-mile dirt track's web site at


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint
Drivers Darren Stewart , Jeff Mitrisin , Brian Brown , Travis Rilat , Justin Barger , Jesse Hockett , Nick Smith , Roger Crockett , Ray Allen Kulhanek , Jason Johnson , Sean McClelland