ALLSTAR: Millersburg results 2007-06-27

ALLSTAR: Millersburg results 2007-06-27
Jun 28, 2007, 6:52 PM

Blonde Comes Down From the Hilltop With a Win MILLERSBURG, OH (6-27-07) What started as a hot and muggy evening in the hills of Amish country at Hilltop Speedway in Millersburg, OH quickly turned to thunder storms and heavy rain shortly after the ...

Blonde Comes Down From the Hilltop With a Win

MILLERSBURG, OH (6-27-07) What started as a hot and muggy evening in the hills of Amish country at Hilltop Speedway in Millersburg, OH quickly turned to thunder storms and heavy rain shortly after the O'Reilly All Star Circuit of Champions heat races concluded. Heat race action was fierce on the high banked oval as Ohio Sprint Speedweek reached its mid-way point -- a time where teams are tired, tempers flare, and frustration begins to take it's toll on racers traveling across the state for the 8 consecutive nights of competition.

Litchfield, Michigan's Chad Blonde, who won the 2006 All Star Rookie of the Year title, picked up his second career All Star win by besting the field of 40 cars who signed in to compete for the $5000 top prize. Blonde drove the bright orange #5B wherever he wanted on the lightning fast oval to hold off a hard charging Kenny "The Mouse" Jacobs who was looking for career All Star win #98 in front of a hometown crowd. Jacobs had to settle for second as Blonde was able to maneuver through lapped traffic and was able to rocket away from Jacobs on the restarts. Brandon Martin, who was runner up to Blonde in 2006 All Star Rookie points, finished 3rd.

Phil Gressman "parked it in the holler" in his heat race as he flipped off the back stretch and nearly tumbled down the 30' embankment behind the catch fence where the infield storm drains dump into the ravine. Gressman walked away unhurt, but the car did not fare nearly as well.

Heat races were won by Bill Rose, Paul May who won the previous night's events, Shane Stewart and Danny Mumaw.

The O'Reilly All Star Dash was scrapped due to the inclement weather moving in over the mountains and the program was altered to quickly line up the B-main. As the cars were pushed off, the skies opened up and soaked the speedway. After a 2 hour rain delay, Lance Dewease picked up the B-main win.

The O'Reilly All Stars and the UNOH Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by move to Fremont Speedway for night #5 on Thursday June 28th. Visit www.ohiospeedweek for more info.

O'Reilly All Star Circuit of Champions Statistical Report - Hilltop Speedway - 6-27-07

Huggins Cams Qualifying
1. 5B-Chad Blonde, 12.155; 2. 24H-Rob Chaney, 12.327; 3. 8J-Kenny Jacobs, 12.410; 4. 2-Dale Blaney, 12.455; 5. 25-Lance Dewease, 12.499; 6. W20-Greg Wilson, 12.548; 7. 5-Byron Reed, 12.579; 8. 2M-Dustin Daggett, 12.592; 9. 11M-Brandon Martin, 12.605; 10. 16-Lee Jacobs, 12.614; 11. 7K-Dean Jacobs, 12.633; 12. 1R-Phil Gressman, 12.640; 13. 4-Danny Smith, 12.659; 14. 28-Brian Paulus, 12.669; 15. 8H-Shane Stewart, 12.692; 16. O0-Ryan Grubaugh, 12.710; 17. 11B-Brock Mayes, 12.741; 18. 71M-Paul May, 12.762; 19. X-Mark Keegan, 12.768; 20. O9-Craig Mintz, 12.811; 21. 6-Bill Rose, 12.829; 22. 22B-Ben Gregg, 12.913; 23. D12-Jason Dolick, 12.967; 24. 16M-Danny Mumaw, 13.071; 25. 51-John Ivy, 13.087; 26. 49T-Gregg Dalman, 13.097; 27. 37Z-Caleb Griffith, 13.100; 28. 45-Bryan Grove, 13.158; 29. 15C-Chris Andrews, 13.229; 30. 6AU-David Doherty, 13.279; 31. 96AU-Bruce White, 13.340; 32. 91-Aaron Middaugh, 13.366; 33. 20AU-Troy Little, 13.389; 34. 11N-Ed Neumeister, 13.710; 35. 27A-Bill Ault, 13.875; 36. 20E-Brian Ellenberger, NT; 37. 10-Brad Haudenschild, NT 38. 22-Will Ault, NT; 39. 27-Cody Jacobs, NT; 40. 51H-Aaron Higgins, NT

Crown Battery Heat Race 1
1. 6-Bill Rose; 2. 4-Danny Smith; 3. 11B-Brock Mayes; 4. 5B-Chad Blonde; 5. 11M-Brandon Martin; 6. 25-Lance Dewease; 7. 51-John Ivy; 8. 20AU-Troy Little; 9. 15C-Chris Andrews; 10. 51H-Aaron Higgins; Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race 2
1. 71M-Paul May; 2. 16-Lee Jacobs; 3. 28-Brian Paulus; 4. 24H-Rob Chaney; 5. 49T-Gregg Dalman; 6. 22B-Ben Gregg; 7. 6AU-David Doherty; 8. W20-Greg Wilson; 9. 11N-Ed Neumeister; 10. 27-Cody Jacobs;

Engler Machine & Tool Heat Race 3
1. 8H-Shane Stewart; 2. X-Mark Keegan; 3. 7K-Dean Jacobs; 4. 37Z-Caleb Griffith; 5. 8J-Kenny Jacobs; 6. D12-Jason Dolick; 7. 5-Byron Reed; 8. 10-Brad Haudenschild; 9. 96AU-Bruce White; 10. 27A-Bill Ault;

Taylor Wings Heat Race 4
1. 16M-Danny Mumaw; 2. O9-Craig Mintz; 3. 20E-Brian Ellenberger; 4. O0-Ryan Grubaugh; 5. 91-Aaron Middaugh; 6. 1R-Phil Gressman; 7. 2M-Dustin Daggett; 8. 2-Dale Blaney; 9. 45-Bryan Grove;

University of Northwest Ohio B-main
1. 25-Lance Dewease; 2. W20-Greg Wilson; 3. 2-Dale Blaney; 4. 5-Byron Reed; 5. D12-Jason Dolick; 6. 2M-Dustin Daggett; 7. 15C-Chris Andrews; 8. 22B-Ben Gregg; 9. 96AU-Bruce White; 10. 6AU-David Doherty; 11. 10-Brad Haudenschild; 12. 27-Cody Jacobs;

MSD Ignition A-main Starting Position [#]
1. 5B-Chad Blonde[6]; 2. 8J-Kenny Jacobs[4]; 3. 11M-Brandon Martin[3]; 4. 28-Brian Paulus[8]; 5. 16-Lee Jacobs[2]; 6. 4-Danny Smith[7]; 7. 7K-Dean Jacobs[1]; 8. 8H-Shane Stewart[9]; 9. 25-Lance Dewease[12]; 10. 24H-Rob Chaney[5]; 11. 11B-Brock Mayes[15]; 12. 71M-Paul May[16]; 13. 20E-Brian Ellenberger[24]; 14. O0-Ryan Grubaugh[10]; 15. 37Z-Caleb Griffith[22]; 16. 16M-Danny Mumaw[20]; 17. O9-Craig Mintz[18]; 18. 2-Dale Blaney[11]; 19. 5-Byron Reed[14]; 20. 6-Bill Rose[19]; 21. 91-Aaron Middaugh[23]; 22. X-Mark Keegan[17]; 23. 49T-Gregg Dalman[21]; 24. W20-Greg Wilson[13];

-credit: allstarsprint

Next Sprint article
ASCoT: 500th feature event close at hand

Previous article

ASCoT: 500th feature event close at hand

Next article

Patriots Rolling Wheels preview

Patriots Rolling Wheels preview
Load comments

About this article

Series Sprint
Drivers Kenny Jacobs , Brian Paulus , Dean Jacobs , Shane Stewart , Greg Wil , Bill Rose , Ben Gregg , Bruce White , Paul May
Article type News