ALLSTAR: Lawrenceburg results 2007-09-14

Blonde Bags Fall Classic Opener; Smith & Wilson Tied for $50,000 Championship Finale LAWRENCEBURG, IN (9-14-07) The O'Reilly All Star Circuit of Champions opened the City of Lawrenceburg Hoosier Fall Classic at Lawrenceburg Speedway with 41 cars...

Blonde Bags Fall Classic Opener; Smith & Wilson Tied for $50,000 Championship Finale

LAWRENCEBURG, IN (9-14-07) The O'Reilly All Star Circuit of Champions opened the City of Lawrenceburg Hoosier Fall Classic at Lawrenceburg Speedway with 41 cars and a good crowd as Chad Blonde picked up his third All Star win of the 2007 season. The last time Chad visited victory lane, he said they were working on getting better on the smaller tracks and working on his patience. It paid off this evening as Blonde was fast from the time they unloaded the car for hot laps. Blonde qualified fifth and was third in his heat race, putting him on the front row of the A-main along side of Danny Smith.

At the drop of the green, Blonde was off and running and dicing through traffic on the tight ¼ mile. Kraig Kinser, who started on row two, would chase Blonde through back markers, but never mounted a serious challenge on the orange #5b. Kinser ran solidly in second as third place belonged to Brandon Martin.

On lap 15, Martin jumped a wheel in turn 4 and brought out the only red flag of the evening. After two attempts to restart the race with cautions slowing the action, it was Blonde who once again who pulled away from the field as the green flag flew to complete the second half of the 30 lapper. Blonde would cross the line first ahead of Kinser, Smith, Wilson, and Dale Blaney.

Wilson, who started 8th, caught Smith on lap 18 and made several bold moves through traffic to get to Smith before he made a few serious challenges prior to finally passing him in front of a cheering crowd. However, it was the veteran Smith who returned the favor as the rest of the crowd jumped to their feet as he got back around Wilson. He caught Wilson in traffic to finish one spot ahead of him in 3rd place.

Wilson, who won his heat race while Smith finished second in his heat, picked up one more point on Smith going into the A-main. Then with Smith finishing one spot ahead of Wilson in the A-main, a 4 point margin, it leaves the two in a first place tie going into the final points race of the 2007 racing season.

The City of Lawrenceburg Hoosier Fall Classic will resume on Saturday September 15th as the O'Reilly All Stars battle for $10,000 as Smith and Wilson go head to head for the $50,000 season points championship. You do not want to miss this one. If you want great racing on a tight bullring with a season championship on the line, then cancel any plans you might have had and get to Lawrenceburg Speedway for the season finale.

Lawrenceburg Speedway - 9-14-07 -O'Reilly All Star Circuit of Champions

Mettech Qualifying
1. 2-Dale Blaney, 9.942; 2. 28-Brian Paulus, 9.947; 3. 11K-Kraig Kinser, 10.064; 4. 11M-Brandon Martin, 10.104; 5. 5B-Chad Blonde, 10.123; 6. 4-Danny Smith, 10.149; 7. 7K-Dean Jacobs, 10.170; 8. 56R-Ryan Myers, 10.174; 9. W20-Greg Wilson, 10.202; 10. 4N-Neil Shepherd, 10.254; 11. 92-Jimmy Stinson, 10.270; 12. 4B-Tom Busch, 10.271; 13. 8H-Mike Miller, 10.312; 14. 6-Todd Kane, 10.313; 15. 22-Wayne Mcpeek, 10.334; 16. 75-Jesse Hockett, 10.342; 17. 9S-Brad Stevens, 10.377; 18. 11B-Brock Mayes, 10.411; 19. 71M-Paul May, 10.419; 20. O0-Nick Nabor, 10.468; 21. 4K-Kody Kinser, 10.486; 22. O9-Craig Mintz, 10.539; 23. 33S-Keith Baxter, 10.546; 24. 20E-Brian Ellenberger, 10.567; 25. 17W-Scotty Williams, 10.575; 26. 54-Matt Westfall, 10.598; 27. 4M-John Memmer, 10.647; 28. 23-Jimmy Light, 10.722; 29. 48-Ty Deckard, 10.725; 30. 9-Kent Wolters, 10.781; 31. 6C-Chris Nabor, 10.800; 32. 95-Hud Horton, 10.830; 33. 7M-Geoff Dodge, 10.847; 34. 23K-Kyle Simon, 10.958; 35. 16-Lee Stark, 11.027; 36. 34-Luke Hall, 11.028; 37. 22T-Miranda Throckmorton, 11.182; 38. 2H-Dallas Hewitt, 12.075; 39. 5J-Joss Moffat, 13.086; 40. 22D-Josh Davis, NT; 41. 1H-Kyle Cummins, NT;

Outerwears Heat Race 1
1. W20-Greg Wilson; 2. 4K-Kody Kinser; 3. 5B-Chad Blonde; 4. 2-Dale Blaney; 5. 9S-Brad Stevens; 6. 7M-Geoff Dodge; 7. 17W-Scotty Williams; 8. 48-Ty Deckard; 9. 22T-Miranda Throckmorton; 10. 8H-Mike Miller;

Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race 2
1. 11B-Brock Mayes; 2. 4-Danny Smith; 3. O9-Craig Mintz; 4. 28-Brian Paulus; 5. 6-Todd Kane; 6. 9-Kent Wolters; 7. 4N-Neil Shepherd; 8. 54-Matt Westfall; 9. 23K-Kyle Simon; 10. 2H-Dallas Hewitt;

Engler Machine & Tool Heat Race 3
1. 71M-Paul May; 2. 33S-Keith Baxter; 3. 92-Jimmy Stinson; 4. 11K-Kraig Kinser; 5. 7K-Dean Jacobs; 6. 4M-John Memmer; 7. 16-Lee Stark; 8. 6C-Chris Nabor; 9. 22-Wayne Mcpeek; 10. 5J-Joss Moffat;

CarMate Heat Race 4
1. 20E-Brian Ellenberger; 2. 75-Jesse Hockett; 3. 11M-Brandon Martin; 4. O0-Nick Nabor; 5. 4B-Tom Busch; 6. 56R-Ryan Myers; 7. 34-Luke Hall; 8. 95-Hud Horton; 9. 23-Jimmy Light; 10. 22D-Josh Davis;

University of Northwest Ohio B-main
1. 4N-Neil Shepherd; 2. 8H-Mike Miller; 3. 54-Matt Westfall; 4. 56R-Ryan Myers; 5. 22-Wayne Mcpeek; 6. 4M-John Memmer; 7. 7M-Geoff Dodge; 8. 34-Luke Hall; 9. 48-Ty Deckard; 10. 16-Lee Stark; 11. 23-Jimmy Light; 12. 23K-Kyle Simon; 13. 17W-Scotty Williams; 14. 2H-Dallas Hewitt; 15. 95-Hud Horton; 16. 22T-Miranda Throckmorton; 17. 9-Kent Wolters; 18. 6C-Chris Nabor;

MSD Ignition A-main Starting Position [#]
1. 5B-Chad Blonde[2]; 2. 11K-Kraig Kinser[4]; 3. 4-Danny Smith[1]; 4. W20-Greg Wilson[8]; 5. 2-Dale Blaney[6]; 6. 75-Jesse Hockett[15]; 7. 7K-Dean Jacobs[7]; 8. 71M-Paul May[18]; 9. 4N-Neil Shepherd[12]; 10. 8H-Mike Miller[13]; 11. 56R-Ryan Myers[11]; 12. O0-Nick Nabor[19]; 13. 92-Jimmy Stinson[9]; 14. 11B-Brock Mayes[17]; 15. 4B-Tom Busch[10]; 16. 4K-Kody Kinser[20]; 17. 6-Todd Kane[14]; 18. 33S-Keith Baxter[22]; 19. 54-Matt Westfall[24]; 20. 11M-Brandon Martin[3]; 21. 20E-Brian Ellenberger[23]; 22. 28-Brian Paulus[5]; 23. 9S-Brad Stevens[16]; 24. O9-Craig Mintz[21];


Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint
Drivers Mike Miller , John Memmer , Matt Westfall , Brian Paulus , Dean Jacobs , Kraig Kinser , Jesse Hockett , Jimmy Light , Geoff Dodge , Greg Wil , Paul May
Teams Williams