ALLSTAR: Lake Ozark results

ELDON, MO - Greg Wilson loves Lake Ozark Speedway. He backed up his earlier win a month ago with a second Haulmark All Star sprint 30 lap feature triumph Wednesday night. Wilson got by early leader Phil Gressman and led Chad Kemenah and Randy ...

ELDON, MO - Greg Wilson loves Lake Ozark Speedway. He backed up his earlier win a month ago with a second Haulmark All Star sprint 30 lap feature triumph Wednesday night. Wilson got by early leader Phil Gressman and led Chad Kemenah and Randy Hannagan across the finish line on the beautiful 3/8 mile oval.

Jerrod Hull and Gressman in the Premiere Motorsports No. 70 made up row one for the start, followed by Jason Johnson's Cox Fabricating machine, Wilson's Bob Hampshire No. 63, Kemenah's Harble Motorsports 15k and Hannagan's THR Racing 1x.

Gressman led early utilizing the bottom groove before getting passed by Wilson on lap eight. Wilson then led Gressman, Hull, Hannagan and All Star points leader Kemenah. Hannagan was very fast and took over second, using the top groove to reel in the low running Wilson. Hannagan challenged the leader several times, but was never able to get by.

Gressman dropped back to eighth and then pulled in just past the half way point. The track was two grooved with cars running all over the place searching for the fast way around.

Kemenah moved up to third, and his chase of runner-up Hannagan was on. Kemenah got past the Hurricane for second on lap 13, and then the caution flew for a stopped Jon Agan on lap 17.

Wilson now led Kemenah, Hannagan, Jason Johnson and Hull. Hannagan retook second following the restart, but Kemenah recaptured that position with three laps remaining when Hannagan jumped the cushion in turn four and fell to third. Kemenah finally did catch Wilson but when Wilson got to lapped traffic he was gone. Wilson executed the traffic perfectly weaving in and out of traffic dodging the tractor tires on the bottom and cars on the top avoiding disaster on at least two separate occasions.

Johnson held on for the fourth spot, with Jesse Hockett being the rocket at the end of the race running the top and blowing by cars after the last restart to finish fifth.

Dean Jacobs in Guy Webb's car moved quickly from ninth starting spot into the top five and finished sixth working the high line of the speedway. Danny Smith earned the Fisher Performance Hard Charger award, coming from 15th starting spot to seventh, ahead of Hull, Bill Rose and Wayne Johnson.

The Crown Battery heat fell to Tim Hunter, the B&B Products heat went to Derek O'Dell and the Engler Machine and Tool heat was won by Danny Smith. Paul May won the University of Northwestern Ohio B Main. Wilson captured the Haulmark Dash and Hannagan was the Huggins Cams Fast Time qualifier.

Huggins Cams Time Trials: 1. Randy Hannagan, THR 1x, 11.728; 2. Chad Kemenah, Harble 15k, 11.808; 3. Greg Wilson, Hampshire 63, 11.921; 4. Jason Johnson, Cox 50D, 12.005; 5. Phil Gressman, Grove 70, 12.074; 6. Jerrod Hull, Hull 12h, 12.118; 7. Bill Rose, Rose 6, 12.163; 8. Jesse Hockett, VKCC 75, 12.167; 9. Dean Jacobs, Webb 51, 12.186; 10. Jeremy Campbell, Campbell 10c, 12.238; 11. Wayne Johnson, Fattfro 14aj, 12.325; 12. Jeff Slinkard, Slinkard 21, 12.391; 13. Tim Hunter, Hunter 2H, 12.424; 14. Derek O'Dell, O'Dell 11d, 12.458; 15. Danny Smith, Smith 4, 12.471; 16. Brock Mayes, Mayes 11b, 12.523; 17. Barry Ruble, Ruble 63r, 12.561; 18. Adam Jones, Jones 4a, 12.569; 19. Paul May, May 71m, 12.576; 20. Randy Martin, Martin 14, 12.596; 21. Jeff Davis, Davis 33, 12.722; 22. Eddie Lynch, Lynch 29, 12.741; 23. Jon Agan, Agan 4j, 12.792; 24. Steve Martin, Martin 20az, 12.975; 25. Joey Montgomery, Montgomery 21c, 13.063; 26. Damon Kronk, Kronk 11, 13.269; 27. Lowe Cannell, Cannell 2c, 13.357; 28. Jeff Wingate, Wingate 8, NT.

Crown Battery Heat (8 laps): 1. Hunter 2. Mayes 3. Hannagan 4. Campbell 5. Rose 6. J. Johnson 7. May 8. Montgomery 9. Lynch.

B&B Products Heat (8 laps): 1. O'Dell 2. W. Johnson 3. Kemenah 4. Hockett 5. Gressman 6. Agan 7. R. Martin 8. Ruble 9. Kronk.

Engler Machine & Tool Heat (8 laps): 1. Smith 2. Jacobs 3. Slinkard 4. Wilson 5. Hull 6. Jones 7. Davis 8. S. Martin 9. Cannell 10. Wingate.

Haulmark Dash (4 laps): 1. Wilson 2. Kemenah 3. Gressman 4. Hannagan.

University of Northwestern Ohio B Main (12 laps): 1. May 2. R. Martin 3. Ruble 4. J. Davis 5. Montgomery 6. Lynch 7. S. martin 8. Kronk 9. Wingate 10. Cannell.

Haulmark A Main (30 laps): Greg Wilson, Chad Kemenah, Randy Hannagan, Jason Johnson, Jesse Hockett, Dean Jacobs, Danny Smith, Jerrod Hull, Bill Rose, Wayne Johnson, Brock Mayes, Jeremy Campbell, Randy Martin, Tim Hunter, Joey Montgomery, Eddie Lynch, Jeff Slinkard, Barry Ruble, Paul May, Derek O'Dell, Jeff Davis, Jon Agan, Phil Gressman, Adam Jones.

Lap Leaders: Phil Gressman 1-7, Greg Wilson 8-30.

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint
Drivers Steve Martin , Dean Jacobs , Randy Hannagan , Adam Jones , Jesse Hockett , Greg Wil , Bill Rose , Wayne Johnson , Chad Kemenah , Jason Johnson , Paul May