ALLSTAR: Jetmore results

JETMORE, KS -- Shane Stewart became the 16th winner in 32 events on the All Star tour this season Saturday night at Jetmore Motoplex. Stewart's fourth career win came in the Haulmark All Star sprint car-NCRA Thunder Through the Plains X-1R 30 lap...

JETMORE, KS -- Shane Stewart became the 16th winner in 32 events on the All Star tour this season Saturday night at Jetmore Motoplex. Stewart's fourth career win came in the Haulmark All Star sprint car-NCRA Thunder Through the Plains X-1R 30 lap A main by 10 car lengths over All Star points leader Chad Kemenah.

Jeremy Campbell and Daron Clayton made up the front row for the main, followed by Brock Mayes, Stewart, Brooke Tatnell and Kemenah. Clayton led the first two go-rounds until Stewart dove low to lead the third lap in the mIn Motorsports Management No. 4m Maxim Chassis.

Stewart had a cushion of one lapped car between himself and Clayton following a lap seven restart when Paul May and Phil Gressman stopped on the track. Stewart motored away from Clayton on the restart as Kemenah challenged Campbell for third. Kemenah, using the low groove, snared third on lap eight and was challenging Clayton for second a lap later. Stewart was into heavy lapped traffic by the halfway point of the event, followed by Clayton, Kemenah and Tatnell. Kemenah finally dove under Clayton for second on lap 16, but Stewart had amassed a big lead. Tatnell moved into third with ten laps to go, and began challenging Kemenah. As Stewart got back into heavy lapped traffic, Kemenah and Tatnell both closed in on the leader. Kemenah reeled in the Oklahoma driver, and utilized the low groove while Stewart took the high side. Kemenah was ready to attempt a pass for the lead with only four laps remaining, but a Rich Bubak spin brought out a yellow flag. Following another yellow it was a three lap dash to the finish, but Stewart, in the high groove, held off the low running Kemenah for the win. Tatnell, who desperately tried to pass Kemenah on the high groove, settled for third ahead of a great run by Clayton.

Whitney was fifth after starting seventh, coming home ahead of Jason Johnson, Campbell, Dean Jacobs, up from 14th starting spot, Danny Smith and the Fisher Performance Hard Charger, moving up 10 spots, Tony Bruce Jr.

The Crown Battery heat fell to Mike Woodruff, the B&B Products heat went to hometown driver Steve King, the Engler Machine and Tool heat was won by Bubak and the TP Wings heat fell to Brooke Tatnell. Travis Whitney won the University of Northwestern Ohio B Main. Campbell captured the Haulmark Dash and Kemenah was the Huggins Cams Fast Time qualifier with a new track record of 12.533 seconds. Mike Lutz flipped in the first heat after clipping the infield berm. He was not injured.

Huggins Cams Time Trials: 1. Chad Kemenah, Harble 15k, 12.533 (NTR); 2. Travis Whitney, Whitney 9T, 12.579; 3. Phil Gressman, Grove 70, 12.607; 4. Brooke Tatnell, Grandstaff 66, 12.629; 5. Mike Lutz, Chiappelli 98, 12.634; 6. Shane Stewart, Min 4m, 12.641; 7. Brock Mayes, Mayes 11b, 12.666; 8. Daron Clayton, Clayton 92, 12.713; 9. Jeremy Campbell, Campbell 10c, 12.722; 10. Jason Johnson, Cox 50d, 12.732; 11. Greg Wilson, Hampshire 63, 12.733; 12. Jon Agan, Agan 4J, 12.789; 13. Danny Smith, Smith 4, 12.809; 14. Jason Martin, Martin 36, 12.830; 15. Dean Jacobs, Webb 51, 12.871; 16. Paul May, May 71m, 12.915; 17. Mike Woodruff, Woodruff 17, 12.937; 18. Barry Ruble, Ruble 63r, 12.947; 19. Rich Bubak, Bubak 9x, 12.990; 20. Luke Cranston, Cranston 20, 13.040; 21. Tony Bruce Jr., Bruce 18, 13.078; 22. Steve King, King 88, 13.084; 23. Dennis Park, Park 10, 13.109; 24. Gary Lee Maier, Maier 11x, 13.135; 25. Patrick Bourke, Bourke 27, 13.148; 26. Tim Hunter, Hunter 2H, 13.222; 27. Eddie Lynch, Lynch 29, 13.243; 28. Bill Rose, Rose 6, 13.289; 29. CJ Johnson, Johnson 44, 13.350.

Crown Battery Heat (8 laps): 1. Woodruff 2. Campbell 3. Kemenah 4. Bruce 5. Smith 6. CJ Johnson 7. Bourke 8. Lutz.

B&B Products Heat (8 laps): 1. King 2. J. Johnson 3. Stewart 4. Martin 5. Ruble 6. Hunter 7. Whitney.

Engler Machine & Tool Heat (8 laps): 1. Bubak 2. Park 3. Jacobs 4. Wilson 5. Mayes 6. Gressman 7. Lynch.

TP Wings Heat (8 laps): 1. Tatnell 2. Cranston 3. May 4. Rose 5. Clayton 6. Maier 7. Agan.

Haulmark Dash (4 laps): 1. Campbell 2. Kemenah 3. Wilson 4. Mayes.

University of Northwestern Ohio B Main (10 laps): 1. Whitney 2. Gressman 3. Bourke 4. Lutz 5. CJ Johnson 6. Maier 7. Lynch 8. Hunter 9. Agan.

X-1R A Main (30 laps): 1-Shane Stewart 2-Chad Kemenah 3-Brooke Tatnell 4-Daron Clayton 5-Travis Whitney 6- Jason Johnson 7-Jeremy Campbell 8-Dean Jacobs 9-Danny Smith 10-Tony Bruce JR 11-Brock Mayes 12-Jason Martin 13-Greg Wilson 14-Mike Lutz 15-Steve King 16-Mike Woodruff 17-Bill Rose 18-Paul May 19-Rich Bubak 20-Luke Cranston 21-Pat Bourke 22-Barry Ruble 23-Phil Gressman 24-Dennis Park

Lap Leaders: Daron Clayton 1-2, Shane Stewart 3-30. {TB@} All Star Sprint Points: 1 Chad Kemenah 2871 2 Danny Smith 2700 3 Greg Wilson 2542 4 Jeremy Campbell 2478 5 Tim Hunter 2156 6 Brock Mayes 2155 7 Paul May 2059 8 Jon Agan 1971 9 Phil Gressman 1915 10 Eddie Lynch 1907

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint
Drivers Brooke Tatnell , Dean Jacobs , Shane Stewart , Mike Woodruff , Daron Clayton , Greg Wil , Bill Rose , C.J. Johnson , Chad Kemenah , Tony Bruce Jr. , Jason Johnson , Paul May