ALLSTAR: Florida All Star Speedweeks Entries

PONCE INLET, FL - Defending series champion Kenny Jacobs leads the list of over 70 drivers who have filed entries for the upcoming All Star sprint car Florida Speedweeks series. The 1999 20th anniversary season for the All Stars kicks off ...

PONCE INLET, FL - Defending series champion Kenny Jacobs leads the list of over 70 drivers who have filed entries for the upcoming All Star sprint car Florida Speedweeks series. The 1999 20th anniversary season for the All Stars kicks off Thursday, Feb. 4 at Volusia Raceway Park in Barberville, near Daytona. After four nights of action, Thurs. through Sunday, the series travels to East Bay Raceway in Gibsonton, near Tampa, for the 23rd East Bay Nationals, Wed.-Sat. Feb. 10-13, with Saturday’s final paying $10,000 to win. Other drivers filing entries include former All Star champs Frankie Kerr, Kevin Huntley and Dale Blaney, Pennsylvania stars Fred Rahmer, Lance Dewease, Jeff Shepard and Todd Shaffer, Missouri’s Danny Lasoski, All Star regulars Joey Saldana, Dean Jacobs, Danny Smith and Kelly Kinser and Texan Gary Wright. Brad Furr will make his first ever Florida visit with the All Stars from California, and fellow Californian Paul McMahan will debut in the Warren Johnson United Expressline machine.

The entry list: No Driver/Hometown Owner Chassis 00 Jim Nier, Piketon, OH James Nier Fisher 1 Billy Pauch, Frenchtown, NJ Zemco Speed Equipt. Maxim 1 Danny Lasoski, Higginsville, MO Chris Black Eagle 1A Christy Passmore, Prior, Ok Glenn Passmore Spark V 1M/6 Jim Moughan, Springfield, IL M&L Motorsports Eagle 1Y Scott Young, Union Grove, WI Bruce Young U2 Paul McMahan, Oroville, CA W&J Racing Stealth 2F Brad Furr, Dublin, CA Brad Furr 2S Robbie Standridge, Springfield, IL Leon Smith Eagle 2L Ed Lynch, Jr., Apollo, PA Ed Lynch, Sr. J&J 3 Terry McCarl, Pleasant Hills, IA Kenny Mulligan 3 Bob Bennett, Lewisberry, PA Acme Trailer Maxim 3 Scott Bonnell, Fairview, PA Scott Bonnell Eagle E 3D Danny Statter, Waukesha, WI Danny Statter Gambler E 4J Jeff Shepard, Upperco, MD Double L Racing Maxim 4K Kelly Kinser, Bloomington, IN Kinser Timber Stealth 5 Byron Reed, Monclova, OH B&S Racing Schnee 5K Ken Ratchford, Zion, IL Mike Ratchford Blackhawk E 6 Bob Felmlee, Franklin, PA Bob Felmlee Maxim 6C Charles Borgman, Brownsburg, IN Mike Borgman Stealth 7 Kevin Huntley, Bloomington, IN Rick Daugherty Eagle 7B Fred Boso, Fishers, IN Javelina Construction 8J Scott Jones, Irvona, PA Jones Auto Parts Schnee 8 John Bankston, Beaumont, TX John Bankston J&J 8 Dean Jacobs, Wooster, OH Jr. Holbrook Eagle 8H Joe Gaerte, Rochester, IN Jr. Holbrook Eagle V 8 Bobbie Smith, Camby, IN Epperson Painting Comp. Welding 9 Gary Wright, Hooks, TX Gary Wright Maxim 9 Boston Reid, Kokomo, IN Lyn Reed 10W Kurt Winker, Pleasant Prairie, WIKurt Winker JB Enterprises E 11 Kevin Gobrecht, New Oxford, PA Zemco Speed Equipt. Maxim 12 Darrin Miller, Tampa, FL Dan Peterson Schnee E 12 Greg Hodnett, York, PA Apple Motorsports Maxim 16 Bill Robertson, Ashland, NE Jim Eckley J&J E 16c Leonard Lee,Milo, IA 17 Joey Saldana, Brownsburg, IN Steve Mox Stealth 18 Becca Anderson,Norton, DE 20 Brian Ellenberger, Butler, PA Brian Ellenberger J&J 21G Howie Gleason, E. Troy, WI Howie Gleason Maxim 22 Rodney Duncan, Lockborne, OH Harrison Trucking Schnee 22 Jac Haudenschild, Wooster, OH Elden Racing Maxim 23s Frankie Kerr, Fremont, OH Stan Shoff J&J 24 Terry McCarl, Pleasant Hills, IA Terry McCarl Eagle 24V Justin Via, Marion, IL Justin Via J&J 25 Joe Roe, Pleasant Prairie, WI Larry Miller Maxim 31 Brent Mason, Zion, IL Brent Mason Eagle 34 Joe Hauck, Rolla, MO Tom Filla E 42x Ernie Teed, Sarasota, FL American Drilling Schnee E 42x Sport Allen, Pinellas Park, FL American Drilling Wolfweld E 42 Paulie Milum, Sarasota, FL American Drilling Wolfweld E 44 Tom Davies, Elkhart, IN Tom Davies 52 Dave Hanna, Beach Park, IL Larry Miller Maxim 52 Ronald Laney, Humble, TX Marcus Laney Intruder E 55 Tim Shaffer, Aliquippa, PA J&M Motorsports Cook 55 Mike Wagner, Harrisonville, PA Mike Wagner Maxim 57 Jerrod Hull, Sikeston, MO Guy Webb Eagle 63 Greg Wilson, Benton Ridge, OH Bob Hampshire Maxim 65 Johnny Mackison, Jr., York, PA Floyd Swope Maxim 69 Donnie Kreitz, Jr, Sinking Spring, PA Kreitz Auto Parts Schnee 70 Raymond Hensley, Antioch, IL William Hensley Maxim 72 Eric Hysong, Brewster, OH Andrews Motorsports Stealth 72J Johnny Johnson, Bloomfield, IN Johnny Johnson Comp. Welding 76 P.J. Chesson, Far Hills, NJ Pete Chesson 76 Paul Madden, Land O Lakes, FL 77 Fred Rahmer, Salfordsville, PA Al Hamilton J&J 80 James Horton, Germantown, OH James Horton 87 Brad Ellenberger, Karns City, PA Brad Ellenberger J&J E 88 Mike Frost, Zion, IL Mike Frost Eagle 88 Kenny Adams, Malabar, FL Joe Harz Racing Shaw 88 Todd Shaffer, Millerstown, PA Gary Beam Eagle 91 Mike Tharp, N. Ft. Myers, FL Mike Tharp Schnee E 92 Danny Smith, Danville, IN Denny Ashworth Schnee 93/7c Dale Blaney, Hartford, OH Blaney/Hylton Mspts. J&J 94 Kenny Jacobs, Holmesville, OH Hughes Motorsports J&J 96 Scott Whitworth, Queen City, MO Scott Whitworth Maxim E 121 Judi Bates, Spring City, PA Jack Mourar Shaw 461 Lance Dewease, Mont Alto, PA Walt Dyer Eagle E indicates East Bay Entry Only V indicates Volusia Entry Only

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint
Drivers Warren Johnson , Tim Shaffer , Brad Furr , Danny Lasoski , Kenny Jacobs , Dean Jacobs , Joey Saldana , Paul McMahan , P.J. Chesson , Boston Reid , Billy Pauch , Becca Anderson , Kenny Adams , Greg Wil , Scott Young , Jac Haudenschild