ALLSTAR: Eldora results 2004-04-24

ALLSTAR: Eldora results 2004-04-24
Apr 25, 2004, 6:52 PM

ROSSBURG, OH -- A hurricane blew through Eldora Speedway Saturday night. Randy "Hurricane" Hannigan won the Haulmark All Star sprint car 30 lap feature, recording his first career All Star win. Hannigan started sixth, took second with 12 laps in and ...

ROSSBURG, OH -- A hurricane blew through Eldora Speedway Saturday night. Randy "Hurricane" Hannigan won the Haulmark All Star sprint car 30 lap feature, recording his first career All Star win. Hannigan started sixth, took second with 12 laps in and passed leader Danny Smith for the win on lap 19. His THR Racing Hurricane Chassis utilized Gaerte power. Hannagan thanked his brother Terry from victory lane, and indicated that without his support this win would not have been possible.

The first attempt to start the main saw 18th starting rookie Brock Mayes take a flip in turn one trying to avoid Jeremy Campbell, who brushed the turn one concrete. Barry Ruble was also involved. Jimmy Stinson and rookie Jon Agan brought the field down for the second start, with Stinson jumping into the lead in the Stinson Concrete Eagle. Agan held second until lap seven when fourth starting Smith went by with a turn one slide job. Once in the lead Smith began stretching his advantage over Stinson, Hannagan and Jac Haudenschild, who was in a fierce battle with Chad Kemenah. By lap 11 Hannigan was challenging Stinson for second, and he took that spot a lap later.

Following a lap 12 caution period, Smith pushed out to a big lead over Hannagan, and fourth place Haudenschild smacked the turn two wall sending him deep back into the pack. By the halfway mark, Smith was approaching lapped traffic again with Hannagan second, Stinson third and Kemenah fourth. When Smith caught the tail of the field, he was boxed in by the lapped car of Kent Wolters, allowing Hannagan to blast by and lead lap 19. Hannagan pulled away from Smith, but with only a handful of laps remaining, Smith began reeling in the leader again. Smith was poised to pass Hannagan to re-take the lead on lap26, but the lapped car of Ryan Coniam prevented Smith from making his move. Once Smith fell back, the victory was all Hannagan's, as he won by two car lengths. Points leader Kemenah was third behind Smith, with Stinson fourth and 17th starting Jeremy Campbell fifth, earning the Fisher Performance Hard Charger award.

Next across were Rob Chaney, Bill Rose, Agan, Wilson and Coniam.

The Crown Battery heat fell to Stinson, the B&B Products heat went to Rob Chaney and the Engler Machine and Tool heat was won by Mayes. Kemenah captured the Haulmark Dash and Randy Hannagan was the Huggins Cams Fast Time qualifier.

Huggins Cams Time Trials: 1. Randy Hannagan, THR 1x, 13.140; 2. Chad Kemenah, Harble 15k, 13.152; 3. Danny Smith, Smith 4, 13.159; 4. Greg Wilson, Hampshire 63, 13.200; 5. Ron Blair, RB 35, 13.281; 6. Jon Agan, Agan 4J, 13.285; 7. Jimmy Stinson, Stinson 84, 13.301; 8. Jac Haudenschild, Miller 6m, 13.348; 9. Bill Rose, Rose 6, 13.363; 10. Phil Gressman, Robenalt 98, 13.379; 11. Butch Schroeder, Brown 99, 13.428; 12. Barry Ruble, Ruble 63r, 13.437; 13. Dale Blaney, Andrews 72b, 13.447; 14. Rob Chaney, SC Racing 9x, 13.455; 15. Ryan Coniam, Grove 70, 13.461; 16. Tim Hunter, Hunter 2H, 13.493; 17. Jeremy Campbell, Campbell 10c, 13.513; 18. Brock Mayes, Mayes 11B, 13.583; 19. Scott Bonnell, Bonnell 3, 13.642; 20. Kent Wolters, K&L 1, 13.694; 21. Kyle Stuchell, Woods 8, 13.791; 22. Mark Aldrich. Aldrich 1a, 14.230; 23. Brandon Ferguson, Ferguson 15, 14.716; 24. Eddie Lynch, Lynch 29, 15.208; 25. Paul May, May 71m, NT.

Crown Battery Heat (8 laps): 1. Stinson 2. Blaney 3. Gressman 4. Hannagan 5. Wilson 6. Hunter 7. Aldrich 8. Bonnell (DNS).

B&B Products Heat (8 laps): 1. Chaney 2. Campbell 3. Haudenschild 4. Kemenah 5. Schroeder 6. Wolters 7. Ferguson 8. Blair.

Engler Machine & Tool Heat (8 laps): 1. Mayes 2. Rose 3. Smith 4. Agan 5. Coniam 6. Ruble 7. May 8. Lynch 9. Stuchell.

Haulmark Dash (4 laps): 1. Kemenah 2. Wilson 3. Smith 4. Agan.

Haulmark A Main (30 laps): 1. Randy Hannagan 2. Danny Smith 3. Chad Kemenah 4. Jimmy Stinson 5. Jeremy Campbell 6. Rob Chaney 7. Bill Rose 8. Jon Agan 9. Greg Wilson 10. Ryan Coniam 11. Phil Gressman 12. Butch Schroeder 13. Kent Wolters 14. Tim Hunter 15. Mark Aldrich 16. Eddie Lynch 17. Kyle Stuchell 18. Paul May 19. Jac Haudenschild 20. Brandon Ferguson 21. Barry Ruble 22. Dale Blaney 23. Brock Mayes.

Lap Leaders: Jimmy Stinson 1-9, Danny Smith 10-18, Randy Hannagan 19-30.

<pre> All Star Sprint Points: 1 Chad Kemenah 391 2 Danny Smith 371 3 Greg Wilson 359 4 Dale Blaney 331 5 Jeremy Campbell 323 6 Bill Rose 320 7 Phil Gressman 280 8 Ryan Coniam 274 9 Tim Hunter 273 10 Paul May 266

Next Sprint article
Port Royal summary 2004-04-24

Previous article

Port Royal summary 2004-04-24

Next article

Central Pennsylvania weekend summary 2004-04-25

Central Pennsylvania weekend summary 2004-04-25
Load comments

About this article

Series Sprint
Drivers Randy Hannagan , Greg Wil , Bill Rose , Jac Haudenschild , Chad Kemenah , Paul May
Article type News