ALLSTAR: 67 Pre-entries for Florida Speedweeks 2000

PONCE INLET, FL (1/23/00)- Sprint car drivers from 18 states have filed pre-entries for the All Star sprint car Florida Speedweeks series of eight races to be held at Volusia Speedway Park and East Bay Raceway Feb 10-13 and 16-19. ...

PONCE INLET, FL (1/23/00)- Sprint car drivers from 18 states have filed pre-entries for the All Star sprint car Florida Speedweeks series of eight races to be held at Volusia Speedway Park and East Bay Raceway Feb 10-13 and 16-19. Defending All Star Champion Kenny Jacobs leads the Ohio contingent to Florida, with Frankie Kerr and Rodney Duncan other strong Buckeye State runners. The Keystone state is well represented with Keith Kauffman, Lance Dewease, Todd Shaffer and Mike Wagner leading the Central Pa. contingent, with Ed Lynch, Jr., Scott Bonnell and the Ellenberger brothers, Brad and Brian, representing Western Pa. Jason Sowold, a standout on the Northwest Sprint Tour out of Washington State will make the long tow as will California's Ryan Flynn. Tennessee is represented by Greg Hodnett, Terry Gray and Jason Sides, with Mike Hudson representing North Carolina. Travis Rilat, Gary Wright and John Bankston will tow in from the Lone Star state, while NCRA veteran Earnest Jennings comes from the Sooner State. Terry McCarl will try to uphold the honor of Iowa, with IRA hotdog Travis Whitney and Craig Dollansky hauling down from Minnesota. All Star regular Jerrod Hull and Danny Lasoski, in Chris Black's potent Maxim, represent the Show-Me state and IRA drivers Kurt Winker and Howie Gleason represent Wisconsin. Mike Woodring, the ESS champion, represents New York State, with teenagers James and P.J. Chesson entering from the Garden State. Indiana hosts a strong contingent of Joey Saldana, in the Denny Ashworth machine for the Florida series, Kelly Kinser, Danny Smith and Terry Pletch entered. Illinois sends drivers Jim Moughan, Ken Ratchford and Raymond Hensley. Michigan is represented by former Indiana driver Raymond Shank. Closer to home, the Sunshine features entries from Gene Lasker and veteran Hal Wilson. The All Star sprints hit the track with the traditional Florida series opener at Volusia on February 10. Volusia Speedway Park will host All Star Sprint car races Thurs. through Sunday Feb. 10-13, 2000 at the half-mile dirt track located 20 minutes from Daytona Beach. A full racing program is offered each night. The 24th annual East Bay Nationals, at Stanley Kolan's East Bay Raceway in Gibsonton near Tampa will run Wed. Feb. 16 through Sat. Feb. 19, 2000. Each All Star sprint car sanctioned preliminary event pays $4,000 to win with the big Saturday night finale paying $10,000 for the winner of the 50 lap contest. For more information, call the All Stars at (904) 756-9225.

The entry list showing car number, driver, hometown, owner and chassis:

Volusia & East Bay All Star Sprint Winternationals Pre-Entry List (1/21/00) for Feb. 10-13, 16-19, 2000 1 Greg Hodnett Arlington, TN John Zemaitis Maxim 1 Raymond Hensley Antioch, IL Hensley Maxim EB 1m Jim Moughan Springfield, IL M&L Motorsports Eagle 1 Mike Hudson Charlotte, NC Hudson Henchcraft F1 Ryan Flynn Chico, CA Flynn Maxim EB 1 Danny Lasoski Dover, MO Chris Black Maxim "02 Gene Lasker Tampa, FL Lasker Schnee EB 2s Terry Babb Decatur, IL Leon Smith Eagle U2 Paul McMahan Bristol, IN Warren Johnson Eagle 2L Ed Lynch, Jr. Apollo, PA Ed Lynch, Sr. J&J 2m Matt Moro Des Moines, IA Moro VSP 3 Scott Bonnell Fairview, PA Bonnell Eagle EB 4k Kelly Kinser Bloomington, IN Kinser Timber Stealth 4 Danny Smith Danville, IN Smith 5 Byron Reed Monclova, OH B&S Racing Maxim EB 5k Ken Ratchford Winthrop Harbor, IL Ratchford EB 5m Glenn Martin Arlington, TX Martin Eagle EB 6 Kenny Jacobs Holmesville, OH Jacobs/Honaker Racing Eagle 7 Keith Kauffman Mifflintown, PA Middlesw arth J&J 7 Jason Sides Bartlett, TN Sides Stealth EB 7x Raymond Shank Butler, MI Shank J&J EB 8 John Bankston Beaumont, TX Bankston J&J 9 Gary Wright Hooks, TX Wright Maxim EB 9 Boston Reid Kokomo, IN Keppel Stealth EB 10 Terry Gray Bartlett, TN AFB Truck J&J EB 10w Kurt Winker Pleasant Prairie, WI Winker JB EB 11n Ed Neumeister Upper Sandusky, OH Neumeister Gambler EB 12 Kent Wolters Tipp City, OH Wolters Maxim 15 Jason Sowold Wa Rod & Sandy Fauver 18 Brian Carlson Linden, IN SC Motorsports Dynamite 19 Mike Woodring Eden, NY Woodring Trevis EB 20 Brian Ellenberger Butler, PA Ellenberger J&J 21g Howie Gleason E. Troy, WI Gleason Maxim EB 22 Rodney Duncan Lockbourne, OH Harrison Trucking Schnee 22 James Chesson Far Hills, NJ Barker Bus Maxim VSP 23s Frankie Kerr Fremont, OH Stan Shoff J&J 24 Terry McCarl Pleasant Hills, IA McCarl Eagle 27 Craig Dollansky Zimmerman, MN Karavan Motorsports 27 Skip Dougherty Clarion, PA Dougherty VSP 29 Terry Pletch Frankfort, IN Pletch Stealth 29 Curt Trainer Kokomo, IN Trainer Maxim EB 31w Paul Weaver Fremont, OH Nickles Bros. Stealth 35 Dave Calaman Carlisle, PA Calaman Maxim 35 Travis Rilat Texas City, TX Rilat Builtweiser VSP 38 Hal Wilson Barberville, FL Wilson Schnee 44 Sport Allen Sarasota, FL American Drilling Schnee EB 44 Tom Davies Elkhart, IN Davies VSP 46 Chris Strait Harrisonville, PA Strait Maxim EB 51 Jerrod Hull Sikeston, MO Guy Webb Eagle 52 Ronald Laney Humble, TX Laney Intruder EB 53 Shawn Keen Carlisle, PA Keen Transport J&J 55 Mike Wagner Harrisonville, PA Wagner Maxim EB 55 Billy Pauch Frenchtown, NJ J&M Motorsports Maxim 61 Earnest Jennings Norman, OK Jennings Maxim 63 Greg Wilson Benton Ridge, OH Bob Hampshire Maxim 69 Don Kreitz, Jr. Sinking Spring, PA Kreitz Oval Track VSP 72 Eric Hysong Brewster, OH Hysong Maxim EB 72j Johnny Johnson Bloomfield, IN Johnson Comp Welding 76 P. J. Chesson Far Hills, NJ Barker Bus Maxim VSP 77 Craig Rankin Clarion, PA Tim Guzzo Maxim 87 Brad Ellenberger Karns City, PA Ellenberger Eagle EB 88 Todd Shaffer Millerstown, PA Gary Beam J&J 88 Travis Whitney Fridley, MN Mike Frost Eagle 88 Lance Dewease Fayetteville, PA Joe Harz J&J 91 Mike Tharp Ft. Myers, FL Tharp Schnee EB 92 Joey Saldana Brownsburg, IN Denny Ashworth Eagle 92 Mark Keegan Fremont, OH Chuck Steinbrick J&J * VSP indicates Volusia Speedway Entry Only * EB indicates East Bay Entry Only

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Sprint
Drivers Warren Johnson , Danny Lasoski , James Chesson , Craig Dollansky , Kenny Jacobs , Brian Carlson , Jason Sides , Jason Solwood , Joey Saldana , Paul McMahan , Travis Rilat , P.J. Chesson , Boston Reid , Billy Pauch , Greg Wil