ProRally: Pikes Peak: Start order

<pre> Information regarding the start order list: Car ...

<pre> Information regarding the start order list: Car # = number on vehicle. Class = Open or FIA Gr N - while stock appearing on the outside, using current bodyshells, SCCA Open class cars have considerable modifications to their running gear, and feature highly tuned 4-cylinder turbocharged engines and all-wheel-drive. Minimum weight is 2700 pounds. FIA Group N cars also feature all-wheel-drive and turbocharged 4-cylinder motors, but are much closer to street cars that you can buy - all bodywork must remain stock, and engine modifications are very restricted.

Pikes Peak International Hillclimb - SCCA ProRally Championship Round #6 29 June, 2002

Start Order (subject to final revision) (final order will be determined post-testing on Friday, 28 June)

Start Car# Seed Class Status* Driver Country            Co-Driver   Country     Car
1     432   5     GN    I   Ron Nelson USA              Rick Burtis USA         02 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII
2     306   5     GN    I   Wolfgang Hoeck USA          Julie Lin   USA         02 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII
3     470   5     GN    I   Geoffrey Maguire USA        Dan Sprongl CAN         02 Subaru WRX-STi
4     36    3     GN    I   Mark Cox    USA             Jim Gill    USA         00 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI
5     124   3     GN    I   Peter Workum    CAN         Alex Gelsomino  USA     97 Subaru Impreza STi
6     29    2     GN    I   Tim O'Neil  USA             Ole Holter  USA         02 Subaru WRX
7     83    2     GN    I   Mark Utecht USA             Jeff Secor  USA         02 Subaru WRX ***
8*    1     0     Open  W   Mark Lovell UK              Steve Turvey    UK      02 Subaru WRX
9*    6     0     Open  W   Paul Choiniere  USA         Cindy Krolikowski USA   03 Hyundai Tiburon
10*   3     0     Open  W   Rhys Millen USA             Howard Watanabe USA     02 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII
11*   5     0     Open  W   Mark Higgins    UK          Michael Gibson  UK      03 Hyundai Tiburon
12    2     1     Open  W   Ramana Lagemann USA         Michael Kidd    UK      02 Subaru WRX
13    48    2     Open  I   Lon Peterson    USA         John Elkin  USA         00 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS
14    30    2     Open  I   George Plsek    USA         Rob Farrow  USA         00 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI
15    4     3     Open  W   Lauchlin O'Sullivan USA     Matt Chester    USA     01 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6.5
16    88    3     Open  I   Doug Havir  USA             Scott Putnam    USA     02 Subaru WRX
17    259   3     Open  I   Scott Trinder   CAN         Robert Trinder  CAN     00 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

* positions 8 - 11 determined by draw. "W" signifies Works (Manufacturer supported) entry, "I" signifies an Independent entry *** there will be a 5 minute gap between the Group N and the Open Class cars.

The SCCA name and logo is a registered trademark of the Sports Car Club of America, Inc. ProRally, ClubRally and RallyCross are service marks of the SCCA.

The SCCA ProRally Championship is presented by Hyundai, Mitsubishi and Subaru, and is televised in North America on SpeedChannel. Time and date listing information available at

-scca pro racing-

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series SCCA
Drivers Paul Choiniere , George Plsek , Alex Gelsomino , Peter Workum , Mark Lovell , Rhys Millen , Mark Higgins , Scott Trinder , Tim O'Neil , Doug Havir , Michael Gibson , Jeff Secor , Ole Holter