Formula 1
14 Aug
Race in
21 Hours
53 Minutes
34 Seconds
07 Aug
Event finished
14 Aug
Warm Up in
16 Hours
23 Minutes
34 Seconds
Formula E NASCAR Cup
08 Aug
Event finished
17 Jul
Event finished
12 Aug
Practice 4 in progress . . .
19 Nov
Next event in
95 days
12 Jul
Event finished
15 Aug
Qualifying 2 in
10 Hours
53 Minutes
34 Seconds
Button was stranded in the desert
Finke heartbreak for Dakar winner Price
Button to make off-road debut in Baja 1000
RFC India: V5 Offroaders' Nanjappa seals maiden win
Ultra4 Europe 2017: Round 4 – Maxxis King of Britain

Jenson Button spent "17 hours" stranded in the desert on his off-road racing debut, as his car broke a differential during the Baja 1000.

Reigning Dakar bikes champion Toby Price was robbed of a first major crown on four wheels by a rear gear failure on the Finke Desert Race.

Formula 1 world champion Jenson Button will take part in the Baja 1000 off-road classic in November. 

Former rally driver Jagat Nanjappa clinched the 2018 RFC India title on Saturday, becoming only the second Indian to win the prestigious off-road event.

2017 Maxxis Ultra4 Europe King of Portugal

The small town of Vimioso, used to a much quieter way of life welcomed crews from every corner of Europe...

RFC India: Virdi successfully defends title

Gerrari Offroaders’ Gurmeet Virdi has been crowned the 2017 RFC India champion after 26 vigorous stages and seven successive days of off-roading.

Maxxis King of France Day 2

Another day at the 2017 Ultra4 Europe Round 1 saw Jim Marden ahead the competitors

2017 Ultra4 Europe Round 1 – Maxxis King of France

Round 1 of the Ultra4 Europe championship is in the rolling hills of north east France about 80 km east of Paris

BODA wins inaugural JK Tyre Xtreme 4Play in Chandigarh

The Bangalore Off-Roaders (BODA) duo of Sidhartha Santosh and Lokesh Shivaraja have been crowned winners of the first edition of JK Tyre Xtreme 4Play.

Virdi and Singh take RFC class win in Malaysia

Team India duo of Gurmeet Virdi and Kirpal Singh grabbed a class win during the grand finals of Rainforest Challenge in Malaysia.

Kumar, Shetty and Anush take wins in AWD Challenge's Coorg round

The Slush round of Indian AWD Challenge took place in Coorg district of Karnataka with competitors driving in the Jeep, Gypsy and Open classes.

RFC India, Leg 6: Virdi beats Lim by 10 points to take maiden win

Gerrari Offroader’s Gurmeet Virdi defeated Merwyn Lim to claim the 2016 Rainforest Challenge India title, ending Force Motors’ hegemony in the annual off-road event.

RFC India Leg 5: Lim maintains superiority on penultimate day

Force Motors' Merwyn Lim’s (co-driver Hamizan Bin Abdul Hamid) lead in Rainforest Challenge India remains intact following the conclusion of the fifth leg on Thursday.

RFC India, Leg 4: Force Motors' Lim goes on top

Force Motors' Merwyn Lim (co-driver Hamizan Bin Abdul Hamid) took over the lead of Rainforest Challenge India for the first time, dethroning Gurmeet Virdi in at the end of Leg 4.

RFC India, Leg 3: Gerrari's Virdi maintain lead over Force Motors' Joo

Gerrari Offroader’s Gurmeet Virdi and co-driver Kirpal Singh Tung continue to lead Rainforest Challenge India following the conclusion of the third leg in South Goa.

RFC India, Leg 2: Gerrari's Virdi takes over lead from Force Motors

Gerrari Offroader’s Gurmeet Virdi (co-driver Kirpal Singh Tung) took over the lead of Rainforest Challenge India after erstwhile leader Tan Eng Joo suffered from a blown tyre in Leg 2.

RFC India: Force Motors dominates Leg 1

Force Motors’ Tan Eng Joo and co-driver Tan Choon Hong lead the Rainforest Challenge India standings after the conclusion of the opening leg in Goa.

RFC India announces 25 teams for third edition

The third edition of Rainforest Challenge (RFC) India will feature 25 teams, including an entry from Malaysian drivers Tan Eng Joo and Mervyn Lim.

RFC organisers keen on Mahindra entry

Cougar Motorsport would like to see Mahindra take part in Rainforest Challenge India, with the organisers keen on spurring up manufacturer presence in their annual off-road event.

Jagat Nanjapa wins RFC South India

Nine-time National Rally Riders’ champion Jagat Nanjapa emerged victorious in the South edition of Rainforest Challenge (RFC) India, beating Dr. Chaitanya Challa and Pradeep Kumar to the crown.

Tejinder Singh wins RFC North round

Gerrari Offroaders’ Tejinder Pal Singh emerged victorious in the inaugural RFC North Round in Chandigarh, beating Gurpratap Singh and Sanbir Dhaliwal to the crown.

Cougar Motorsport retains RFC India rights till 2019

After hosting two successful editions in 2014 and 2015, organisers Cougar Motorsport have retained the rights to host the Rainforest Challenge (RFC) India up till 2019.

Bryce Menzies successfully defended his Red Bull Frozen Rush crown – video

The 28-year-old Las Vegas native is the first driver to win the event back-to-back.

Overcoming Baja adversity in 1970 VW Beetle

In our battered and beaten up 1970 VW Beetle we had a plan for the Baja. The Baja laughed! Actually, I think it just scoffed nonchalantly.