Al-Anabi Racing Team partners with Red Line Oil


BROWNSBURG, Ind. - - Red Line Synthetic Oil Corporation is partnering with the Al-Anabi Racing team to provide its lubricants, it was announced today. The Al-Anabi Racing Team will begin its third year of operation when the 2011 NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing season begins late next month.

Red Line Oil will provide oil for the Al-Anabi Racing Top Fuel entries driven by Del Worsham and 2010 NHRA Full Throttle Top Fuel champion Larry Dixon. The team will run a full platform of Red Line synthetic products, including its 70WT Racing Oil and Heavy ShockProof® gear oil in the differential.

Al-Anabi Racing will begin using the Red Line products next week during pre-season testing at Palm Beach International Raceway in Florida. Both Al-Anabi dragsters will participate in the closed test session Jan. 31 through Feb. 3 at the Jupiter, Fla. race track.

"Our new association with Alan Johnson and the Al-Anabi team is a major step forward for us," Red Line Oil Director of Sales and Marketing Cameron Evans said. "It shows how well our products are being accepted around the world. The history and success of Alan Johnson, as well as drivers Larry Dixon and Del Worsham, is something that we have always admired. Combined with our association with Kalitta Motorsports, the technical feedback that we will gain from this partnership is tremendously exciting for Red Line. It is a similar step to when we became technically involved with NASCAR racing in the 1980s."

"We are very proud that Red Line Oil is now working with Al-Anabi Racing," team manager Alan Johnson said. "Our engines perform at an extremely high level, and they require the most effective lubrication available. We know Red Line Oil will work just as hard as our engines to get the Al-Anabi Top Fuel cars to the finish line before our opponents. We appreciate Red Line's confidence in our race team, and we hope to bring them many race wins and championships."

-source: al-anabi racing team

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series NHRA
Drivers Larry Dixon , Del Worsham , Cameron Evans