Darlington fast facts.

<pre> WHAT: Pabst Blue Ribbon "100" Goody's Dash Series, NASCAR Touring Race ...


WHAT: Pabst Blue Ribbon "100" Goody's Dash Series, NASCAR Touring Race #3 of 18

WHERE: Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC 1.366 Mile Paved Oval

DISTANCE: 74 Laps (101.084 Miles)


FIELD: 36 cars (Fastest 31 through one round of qualifying. Five additional positions will be added as provisional starters. Four available to drivers in the top 30 in the final 2000 Goody's Dash Series, NASCAR Touring Championship points standings. One is available to any Goody's Dash Series, NASCAR Touring Champion who participated as a driver in the 2000 Season.)

SANCTION: National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR)

PROMOTOR: South Carolina International Speedway Corporation

TELEVISION: None Listed to date

SCHEDULE: Thursday, May 10 4:00 to 6:00 p.m. Registration 5:00 to 6:00 p.m. Optional NGDS Park Haulers

Friday, May 11 6:00 a.m. Registration Opens 8:30 a.m. Mandatory Rookie Driver's Meeting 9:00 to 9:55 a.m. Practice 11:00 to 11:55 a.m. Practice 3:00 p.m. Bud Pole Qualifying 5:00 to 5:30 p.m. Final Practice

Saturday, May 12 9:00 a.m. Garage and Registration Opens 10:00 a.m. Mandatory Driver's and Crew Chief's Meeting 12:30 p.m. Driver Introductions 1:00 p.m. PABST BLUE RIBBON "100"

NOTES OF INTEREST * The Series has competed at Darlington ten times.

* The first race winner was Roger Hamby on September 3, 1977.

* The most recent winner was Mike Swaim Sr. on August 31, 1984.

* Michael Waltrip won in 1983, the same year he won the Series Championship.

* Larry Pearson won the event in 1978.


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Drivers Michael Waltrip