BUSCH: Nashville: Carl Edwards race notes



Concord, N.C. (April 9, 2007) - Carl Edwards drove the No. 60 Dish Network Ford Fusion home to his second Busch Series win of the 2007 season in Nashville, Tenn., over the weekend and at the same time, hit a milestone for Roush Fenway Racing. Edwards' second consecutive win gave Roush Fenway their 350th overall win.

"That's awesome," said Edwards following his win. "Jack (Roush, owner) has worked so hard to build one of the best race teams of all time and he's earned every single one of those 350 wins. I'm really proud to be a part of such a winning organization. I just can't say enough about Jack and everyone that works at Roush Fenway Racing. It's really neat that I won not only for the Dish Network team but won the 350th race for Roush Fenway, that's just awesome."

Of the 350 wins Jack Roush has obtained, 234 of them have been wins in NASCAR's three elite series (NEXTEL Cup - 101; Busch Series - 90; Craftsman Truck Series - 43). Of the 101 NEXTEL Cup wins, 96 of them have been point races while the other five have come from wins in the Bud Shootout (1), The Winston (1), The Winston Open (1) and the NEXTEL All-Star Challenge (2). In the Busch and Truck Series, Roush Fenway's 90 and 43 wins respectively, make Roush the most winning owner of any other owner in both of those series. In addition to the 234 wins, Roush has also collected 116 road racing victories bringing Roush Fenway Racing's win column total to 350.

With 13 teams across NASCAR's three series, and not even one-third of the season over, Roush Fenway is sure to add to that total in 2007.

Roush Fenway Racing is NASCAR's largest team operating 13 motorsports teams, five in NASCAR NEXTEL Cup with drivers Matt Kenseth, Jamie McMurray, Greg Biffle, Carl Edwards and David Ragan; five in the Busch Series with Kenseth, Biffle, Edwards, McMurray, Ragan, Todd Kluever, Michel Jourdain Jr. and Danny O'Quinn Jr.; and three in the Craftsman Truck Series with Edwards, Peter Shepherd, Travis Kvapil, Erik Darnell and T.J. Bell. For more information on any of the Roush Fenway Racing teams, log onto www.RoushFenway.com.

-credit: rfr

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Drivers Matt Kenseth , T.J. Bell , Jamie McMurray , Carl Edwards , Jack Roush , David Ragan , Todd Kluever , Erik Darnell , Danny O'Quinn , Pete Shepherd , Travis Kvapil , Michel Jourdain
Teams Roush Fenway Racing