2017 NASCAR Xfinity Series playoff grid set

NASCAR's twelve-driver NXS championship playoff grid has been decided after 200 laps of racing at Chicagoland Speedway, the final race of the regular season.

Watch a recap of the Xfinity Series and also get a look at the playoff grid:

 Here's the complete playoff grid:

Position Driver Team Manufacturer Wins Points after reset
1 William Byron JR Motorsports Chevrolet 3 2025
  Justin Allgaier JR Motorsports Chevrolet 2 2023
  Elliott Sadler JR Motorsports Chevrolet 0 2020
  Daniel Hemric Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet 0 2009
  Brennan Poole Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 0 2006
  Ryan Reed Roush-Fenway Racing Ford 1 2005
  Jeremy Clements Jeremy Clements Racing Chevrolet 1 2005
  Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing Ford 0 2005
  Blake Koch Kaulig Racing Chevrolet 0 2005
  Matt Tifft Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 0 2004
  Brendan Gaughan Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet 0 2003
  Michael Annett JR Motorsports Chevrolet 0 2001
Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Event Chicagoland
Track Chicagoland Speedway
Article type Breaking news