Kyle Busch Motorsports makes a crew chief change

Shannon Rursch has parted ways with Kyle Busch Motorsports.

KBM confirmed to on Thursday that Eddie Troconis will be the crew chief on the No. 54 truck for the final five races of the season.  

Most recently, Rursch was crew chief on the No. 54 Toyota Tundra. He led Christopher Bell to his first career Camping World Series win at Eldora Speedway in July. In addition to Bell, Rursch worked with Kyle Busch, Matt Tifft, Justin Boston, Cody Coughlin and Gray Gaulding. 

Last season Rursch worked for Turner Motorsports primarily with Dylan Kwasniewski in the Xfinity Series tour along with Ron Hornaday Jr., Cameron Hayley and Tayler Malsam in trucks. 

Troconis honed his skills under the direction of championship crew chief Jerry Baxter. He’s been with KBM since 2013. His first two seasons were spent with Darrell Walllace Jr. Troconis also worked with Daniel Suarez, Busch and Tifft.

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series NASCAR Truck
Teams Kyle Busch Motorsports
Article type Breaking news