Fort Worth II: Matt Crafton qualifying notes

Crafton 17th in Texas truck field. ROANOKE, Texas - Matt Crafton will start the Menards/ColorPave Chevrolet 17th in the Chevy Silverado 350 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race Friday, September 13 at the Texas Motor Speedway. Crafton earned ...

Crafton 17th in Texas truck field.

ROANOKE, Texas - Matt Crafton will start the Menards/ColorPave Chevrolet 17th in the Chevy Silverado 350 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race Friday, September 13 at the Texas Motor Speedway. Crafton earned the position in qualifying for the event, held Thursday, September 12.

Crafton's qualifying lap around the 1.5-mile oval was 31.335 seconds (172.331 miles per hour). Mike Bliss won the pole (30.051, 179.695).

"We fought a loose condition all day, and it hurt us in qualifying," Crafton said. "The guys have continued to work on it. We made it better in the final practice. I think we'll make some more adjustments tomorrow and get the Menards/ColorPave Chevy back in the top-10 tomorrow night."

Crafton posted a season-best seventh-place finish in his most recent Texas event, the O'Reilly Auto Parts 400 June 7.

The Chevy Silverado 350 begins at 9 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. PDT Friday, September 13. The race will be broadcast live on the Motor Racing Network radio affiliates. ESPN2 provides tape-delayed television coverage at 11:30 p.m. EDT/8:30 p.m. PDT.

-tm-

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series NASCAR Truck
Drivers Matt Crafton , Mike Bliss