Fontana: Matt Crafton Thursday notes

Crafton 19th in California test session. FONTANA, Calif. - Despite battling a series of maladies, Matt Crafton posted the 19th-fastest time among 34 trucks participating in a NASCAR Truck Series test session at the California Speedway Thursday,...

Crafton 19th in California test session.

FONTANA, Calif. - Despite battling a series of maladies, Matt Crafton posted the 19th-fastest time among 34 trucks participating in a NASCAR Truck Series test session at the California Speedway Thursday, October 31.  The practice is in preparation for the American Racing Wheels 200, slated for Saturday, November 2.

"This truck has been completely rebuilt since the last time we raced it," Crafton said.  "We have some kinks to work out.  I hope we will have figured them out before qualifying.  We've had top-10 runs the last two years here.  I think we can have another one in the Menards/ColorPave Chevrolet this time."

Crafton's fastest lap of the day was 42.933 seconds (167.703 miles per hour) around the two-mile oval.  Jason Leffler ran the fastest lap of the day (41.327/174.220).

Qualifying for the American Racing Wheels 200 begins at 2:45 p.m. EST/11:45 a.m. PST Friday, November 2.  The race takes the green flag at 5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST the next day.

The race is slated for live broadcast on the radio affiliates of the Motor Racing Network (MRN).  ESPN plans tape-delayed coverage of the race at 5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST Sunday, November 3.

-smr-

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series NASCAR Truck
Drivers Jason Leffler , Matt Crafton