2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship 4 grid

Four drivers will battle for the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship in the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway this weekend.

The Chase field of 16 has been dwindled down to four final combatants ahead of the 400-mile season finale in Southern Florida.

Driver Team Manufacturer Season win total Best points result
Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet 4 6x Champion (2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2013)
Carl Edwards Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 3 2nd (2008, 2011)
Joey Logano Team Penske Ford 3 4th (2014)
Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 4 Champion (2016)
Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series NASCAR Cup
Event Homestead
Track Homestead-Miami Speedway
Drivers Jimmie Johnson , Carl Edwards , Joey Logano , Kyle Busch
Teams Hendrick Motorsports , Team Penske , Joe Gibbs Racing
Article type Breaking news