MotoGP Catalan Grand Prix - Start time, how to watch & more

MotoGP heads to Barcelona this weekend for the Catalan Grand Prix. Here's how you can watch the race in your country.

MotoGP Catalan Grand Prix - Start time, how to watch & more
Listen to this article

Yamaha's Fabio Quartararo will start the race from pole position after claiming his fifth consecutive pole of the 2021 season on Saturday, with Ducati's Jack Miller and Pramac rider Johann Zarco joining him on the front row.

Francesco Bagnaia will start only ninth on the second of the factory Ducatis, just ahead of the sole Suzuki of Joan Mir.

What time does the Catalan MotoGP start today?

The Catalan GP will get underway at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya at 13:00 local time (+2 GMT).

  • Date: Sunday, June 6, 2021
  • Start time:  11:00 GMT / 12:00 BST / 13:00 CEST / 13:00 SAT / 14:00 EAT / 07:00 ET / 4:00 PT / 21:00 AEST / 20:00 JST / 16:30 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the MotoGP schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2021 MotoGP Catalan Grand Prix session timings

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

07:55

08:55

09:55

03:55

00:55

17:55

16:55

13:25

FP2

12:10

13:10

14:10

08:10

05:10

22:10

21:10

17:40

FP3

07:55

08:55

09:55

03:55

00:55

17:55

16:55

13:25

FP4

11:30

12:30

13:30

07:30

04:30

21:30

20:30

17:00

Qualifying

12:10

13:10

14:10

08:10

05:10

22:10 

21:10

17:40

Warm up

07:30

08:30 09:30

03:30

00:30

17:30

16:30

13:00

Race 

11:00

12:00

13:00

07:00

04:00

21:00

20:00

16:30

How can I watch the Catalan MotoGP?

The following channels will broadcast the Barcelona MotoGP race:

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Eurosport
  • Portugal: Sport TV

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: PPTV
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans 7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports
  • China: Star Sports / Guangdong Television 
  • South Korea: Star Sports

Americas

  • USA: NBCSN
  • Canada: DAZN
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport (new for 2021)

Africa

  • Sub-Saharan Africa - SuperSport / Canal+

Can I stream the Catalan MotoGP?

MotoGP offers its own on-demand streaming service for live coverage of grands prix. The MotoGP Video pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros. Several local broadcasters also stream MotoGP races on their official websites.

Barcelona MotoGP - Starting grid:

Cla # Rider Bike Time Gap
1 20 France Fabio Quartararo Yamaha 1'38.853  
2 43 Australia Jack Miller Ducati 1'38.890 0.037
3 5 France Johann Zarco Ducati 1'39.049 0.196
4 88 Portugal Miguel Oliveira KTM 1'39.099 0.246
5 21 Italy Franco Morbidelli Yamaha 1'39.109 0.256
6 12 Spain Maverick Viñales Yamaha 1'39.157 0.304
7 41 Spain Aleix Espargaro Aprilia 1'39.218 0.365
8 33 South Africa Brad Binder KTM 1'39.343 0.490
9 63 Italy Francesco Bagnaia Ducati 1'39.359 0.506
10 36 Spain Joan Mir Suzuki 1'39.431 0.578
11 46 Italy Valentino Rossi Yamaha 1'39.605 0.752
12 44 Spain Pol Espargaro Honda 1'41.791 2.938
13 93 Spain Marc Marquez Honda 1'39.181 0.328
14 30 Japan Takaaki Nakagami Honda 1'39.347 0.494
15 89 Spain Jorge Martin Ducati 1'39.532 0.679
16 27 Spain Iker Lecuona KTM 1'39.567 0.714
17 23 Italy Enea Bastianini Ducati 1'39.590 0.737
18 9 Italy Danilo Petrucci KTM 1'39.744 0.891
19 10 Italy Luca Marini Ducati 1'39.942 1.089
20 73 Spain Alex Marquez Honda 1'40.009 1.156
21 32 Italy Lorenzo Savadori Aprilia 1'40.158 1.305
shares
comments

Related video

Morbidelli: Riders should prepare to “suffer” in Catalunya race
Previous article

Morbidelli: Riders should prepare to “suffer” in Catalunya race

Next article

Rossi getting “genuine support” from Petronas SRT

Rossi getting “genuine support” from Petronas SRT
Load comments
Why Ducati holds all the power in its MotoGP rider dilemma Prime

Why Ducati holds all the power in its MotoGP rider dilemma

OPINION: The French Grand Prix looks to have made Ducati’s decision on its factory team line-up simpler, as Enea Bastianini stormed to his third win of the campaign and Jorge Martin crashed out for a fifth time in 2022. But, as Ducati suggests to Motorsport.com, it remains in the strongest position in a wild rider market

MotoGP
May 16, 2022
The seismic aftershock of Suzuki's decision to leave MotoGP Prime

The seismic aftershock of Suzuki's decision to leave MotoGP

Suzuki's sudden decision to leave the MotoGP World Championship at the end of the season has acted as a stirring element in a market that had already erupted. We analyse what this means for the grid going into 2023

MotoGP
May 11, 2022
How the real Ducati began to emerge in MotoGP's Spanish GP Prime

How the real Ducati began to emerge in MotoGP's Spanish GP

Ducati’s 2022 MotoGP bike has had a tough start to life and the expected early-season title charge from Francesco Bagnaia did not materialise. But the Spanish Grand Prix signalled a turning point for both the GP22 and Bagnaia, as the 2021 runner-up belatedly got his season underway after a straight fight with Fabio Quartararo

MotoGP
May 2, 2022
How praise for Honda's MotoGP bike has given way to doubt Prime

How praise for Honda's MotoGP bike has given way to doubt

In a little over two months, Honda has gone from setting the pace in MotoGP testing with its new RC213V prototype to being at a crossroads - caused by the discrepancy in its riders' feedback. After a Portuguese GP that underwhelmed, serious questions are now being asked of Honda in 2022

MotoGP
Apr 26, 2022
Why Quartararo's win was vital not only for his title hopes Prime

Why Quartararo's win was vital not only for his title hopes

Fabio Quartararo got his MotoGP title defence off the ground in the Portuguese Grand Prix as a dominant first win of 2022 rocketed him to the top of the standings. While a significant result in terms of his title hopes, it has come at an even more important time in terms of his 2023 contract negotiations

MotoGP
Apr 25, 2022
The MotoGP rookie fighting two fronts in his debut year Prime

The MotoGP rookie fighting two fronts in his debut year

Darryn Binder has found himself in the unenviable position as MotoGP's most under-pressure rookie in 2022 having made the step directly from Moto3 with a reputation as an over-aggressive rider. This hasn't been an easy thing to shake at the start of the season, but he believes tangible progress is being made

MotoGP
Apr 18, 2022
How ‘Beast’ mode is putting Ducati in 2022 MotoGP title contention Prime

How ‘Beast’ mode is putting Ducati in 2022 MotoGP title contention

Enea Bastianini’s second win of the 2022 campaign at COTA puts him back in the lead of the standings and once again showed the best Ducati package is still the 2021 bike. Those closest to Bastianini tell Motorsport.com why he’s so good on the GP21 relative to his factory counterparts.

MotoGP
Apr 12, 2022
How Espargaro helped Aprilia shed MotoGP's underdog tag Prime

How Espargaro helped Aprilia shed MotoGP's underdog tag

Aleix Espargaro became MotoGP's newest winner in a thrilling Argentina Grand Prix in which he also proved the merits of the Aprilia project. After six years of hard graft, both parties have reaped the rewards they have long thought they deserved. But it was several key moments in that journey that led both to that momentous Sunday at Termas de Rio Hondo.

MotoGP
Apr 4, 2022