ACO/UJSF Communications Trophy Alessandro Barlozzi 25th winner of the Communications Prize

After two rounds of voting Alessandro Barlozzi was elected by a majority over his rival Alastair Moffitt.

The 2014 ACO/UJSF Communications Trophy has been awarded to Alessandro Barlozzi, the Michelin Competition press officer.

This prize awarded by a panel of international journalists is given to the communications’ service (teams or companies) or a person (driver, team manager, press officer) who has provided the best communications service during the Le Mans 24-Hours’ week.

After two rounds of voting Alessandro Barlozzi was elected by a majority (7 votes to 5 with 1 abstention) over his rival Alastair Moffitt, the Toyota Motorsport marketing and communications manager.

The following were also nominated:

• Marie-Hélène Bacle (Signatech-Alpine) • Serge Vanbockryck (GM Racing/Corvette Racing) • Porsche Manthey GT team • Stéphane Gervais (Rebellion Racing)

The jury: Jean-Claude Virfeu (Union of Sports Journalists in France, President), Stéphane Bois (Ouest France), François Dauré (Auto Journal), Eric Gilbert (, Gil Léon (Nice Matin), Bruno Palmet (Le Maine Libre), Jean-Marc Tesseidre (Auto-Hebdo), Frédéric Veille (RTL), Dominique Dricot (Sud Presse), Marcus Schurig (Sport Auto Allemagne), Cesare Mannucci (Autosprint), Georges De Coster (Racing Photo) and Didier Braillon (L’Equipe).


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Le Mans
Event 24 Hours of Le Mans
Sub-event Sunday post-race
Track Circuit de la Sarthe
Drivers Eric Gilbert , Marcus Schurig
Teams Rebellion Racing , Corvette Racing , Signatech
Article type Breaking news
Tags lemans, michelin, toyota motorsport