IRL: Indy 500: Entries as of 2007-04-03

<pre> 91st Indianapolis 500 entry list (updated as of April 3, 2007) Driver Entrant Car ...

<pre> 91st Indianapolis 500 entry list (updated as of April 3, 2007)

Driver                  Entrant
        Car#    Team                                            C/E/T   Entry Date
Buddy Rice (W)          Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
        15, 15T Dreyer & Reinbold Racing                        D/H/F   March 7
Sarah Fisher            Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
        5, 5T   Dreyer & Reinbold Racing                        D/H/F   March 7
Marty Roth              Roth Racing
        25      Roth Racing                                     D/H/F   March 12
Tomas Scheckter         Vision Racing
        2, 2T   Vision Racing                                   D/H/F   March 15
Ed Carpenter            Vision Racing
        20, 20T Vision Racing                                   D/H/F   March 15
Anthony Foyt IV         Vision Racing
        22, 22T Vision Racing                                   D/H/F   March 15
Scott Sharp             Rahal Letterman Racing
        8, 8T   Patron Sharp Rahal Letterman Racing             D/H/F   March 27
Jeff Simmons            Rahal Letterman Racing
        17, 17T Rahal Letterman Racing Team Ethanol             D/H/F   March 27
Jon Herb                Racing Professionals
        19, 19T TBA                                             D/H/F   March 29
Milka Duno (R)          SAMAX Motorsport
        23, 23T CITGO Racing                                    D/H/F   March 29
Vitor Meira             Panther Racing
        4, 4T   Delphi Panther Dallara                          D/H/F   April 3
Kosuke Matsuura         Panther Racing
        55, 55T Panasonic Dallara                               D/H/F   April 3
Danica Patrick          Andretti Green Racing
        7, 7T   Motorola                                        D/H/F   April 3
Tony Kanaan             Andretti Green Racing
        11, 11T Team 7-Eleven                                   D/H/F   April 3
Marco Andretti          Andretti Green Racing
        26, 26T NYSE Group                                      D/H/F   April 3
Dario Franchitti        Andretti Green Racing
        27, 27T Canadian Club                                   D/H/F   April 3
Michael Andretti        Andretti Green Racing
        39, 39T Motorola/Jim Beam                               D/H/F   April 3
TBA                     Vision Racing
        TBA     TBA                                             D/H/F   April 3
TBA                     Beck Motorsports
        43      TBA                                             D/H/F   April 3
TBA                     Beck Motorsports
        98      CURB Records                                    D/H/F   April 3

Key: C/E/T-Chassis/engine/tire D-Dallara; P-Panoz H-Honda F-Firestone

(W)-Indianapolis 500 winner (R)-Indianapolis 500 rookie TBA-to be announced.



Former race winners (1): Buddy Rice (2004).

Former pole winners (3): Tony Kanaan (2005), Buddy Rice (2004), Scott Sharp (2001).

Rookies (1): Milka Duno.

U.S. born (10): Marco Andretti, Michael Andretti, Ed Carpenter, Sarah Fisher, Anthony Foyt IV, Jon Herb, Danica Patrick, Buddy Rice, Scott Sharp, Jeff Simmons.

Foreign born (7): Milka Duno, Venezuela; Dario Franchitti, Scotland; Tony Kanaan, Brazil; Kosuke Matsuura, Japan; Vitor Meira, Brazil; Marty Roth, Canada; Tomas Scheckter, South Africa.

Youngest: Marco Andretti, 20.

Oldest: Marty Roth, 48.

Most previous starts: Michael Andretti, 15.

CARS (37)

Chassis: Dallara 37.

-credit: ims

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IndyCar
Drivers Milka Duno , Tomas Scheckter , Sarah Fisher , Jon Herb , Scott Sharp , Michael Andretti , Dario Franchitti , Tony Kanaan , Buddy Rice , Marty Roth , Marco Andretti , Kosuke Matsuura , Jeff Simmons , Jim Beam , Danica Patrick , Ed Carpenter , Vitor Meira
Teams Panther Racing , Dreyer & Reinbold Racing