IRL: Indy 500 entries as of 2005-04-12

<pre> 89th Indianapolis 500 entry list (Updated as of April 12) Driver Entrant Car ...

<pre> 89th Indianapolis 500 entry list (Updated as of April 12)

Driver                  Entrant
        Car#     Team                                           C/E/T   Entry Date
Tomas Enge (R)          Panther Racing
        2, 2T   Rockstar Panther Racing Chevrolet               D/C/F   Feb. 28
Tomas Scheckter         Panther Racing
        4, 4T   Pennzoil Panther Dallara                        D/C/F   Feb. 28
Buddy Lazier (W)        Panther Racing
        95, 95T Panther Racing                                  D/C/F   Feb. 28
Paul Dana (R)           Hemelgarn Racing
        91, 91T Ethanol/Remy/LifeFitness                        D/T/F   March 9
Alex Barron             Red Bull Cheever Racing
        51, 51T Red Bull Cheever Racing Toyota                  D/T/F   March 9
Patrick Carpentier (R)  Red Bull Cheever Racing
        83, 83T Red Bull Cheever Racing Toyota                  D/T/F   March 9
Richie Hearn            Sam Schmidt Motorsports
        70, 70T Meijer/Coca-Cola Racing Special                 P/C/F   March 29
Helio Castroneves (W)   Marlboro Team Penske
        3, 3T   Marlboro Team Penske                            D/T/F   March 30
Sam Hornish Jr.         Marlboro Team Penske
        6, 6T   Marlboro Team Penske                            D/T/F   March 30
TBA                     Marlboro Team Penske
        TBA     TBA                                             TBA     March 30
Buddy Rice (W)          Rahal Letterman Racing
        15, 15T Rahal Letterman Argent Pioneer                  P/H/F   March 31
Danica Patrick (R)      Rahal Letterman Racing
        16, 16T Rahal Letterman Argent Pioneer                  P/H/F   March 31
Vitor Meira             Rahal Letterman Racing
        17, 17T Rahal Letterman Menards Johns Manville          P/H/F   March 31
Scott Sharp             Delphi Fernandez Racing
        8, 8T   Delphi                                          P/H/F   March 31
Kosuke Matsuura         Super Aguri Fernandez Racing
        55, 55T Panasonic ARTA                                  P/H/F   March 31
Roger Yasukawa          Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
        24, 24T Dreyer & Reinbold Racing                        D/H/F   April 5
Jeff Bucknum (R)        Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
        44, 44T Investment Properties of America                D/H/F   April 5
TBA                     PDM Racing
        18, 18T TBA                                             ?/C/F   April 6
Adrian Fernandez        Mo Nunn Fernandez Racing
        5, 5T   Investment Properties of America                P/H/F   April 6
Marty Roth              Roth Racing
        25      Roth Racing                                     D/?/F   April 6
A.J. Foyt IV            A.J. Foyt Enterprises
        14, 14T A.J. Foyt Racing                                D/T/F   April 6
Larry Foyt              A.J. Foyt Enterprises
        48, 48T A.J. Foyt Racing                                P/T/F   April 6
Scott Mayer (R)         A.J. Foyt Enterprises
        41, 41T ABC Supply Co. Inc.                             D/T/F   April 6
Bryan Herta             Andretti Green Racing
        7, 7T   XM Satellite Radio                              D/H/F   April 6
Tony Kanaan             Andretti Green Racing
        11, 11T Team 7-Eleven                                   D/H/F   April 6
Dan Wheldon             Andretti Green Racing
        26, 26T Klein Tools Jim Beam                            D/H/F   April 6
Dario Franchitti        Andretti Green Racing
        27, 27T Arca Ex                                         D/H/F   April 6
Scott Dixon             Target Chip Ganassi Racing
        9, 9T   Target Chip Ganassi Racing Toyota               P/T/F   April 6
Darren Manning          Target Chip Ganassi Racing
        10, 10T Target Chip Ganassi Racing Toyota               P/T/F   April 6
Ryan Briscoe            Target Chip Ganassi Racing
        33, 33T Target Chip Ganassi Racing Toyota               P/T/F   April 6
Ed Carpenter            Vision Racing
        20, 20T Vision Racing                                   D/T/F   April 7
Jeff Ward               Vision Racing
        22, 22T Vision Racing                                   D/T/F   April 7
Bruno Junqueira         Newman Haas Racing Team
        36, 36T Newman Haas Racing Team Centrix                 P/H/F   April 12
Sebastien Bourdais (R)  Newman Haas Racing Team
        37      Newman Haas Racing Team Centrix                 P/H/F   April 12
TBA                     CURB/Agajanian/Beck Motorsports
        98, 98T CURB/Agajanian/Beck Motorsports                 D/C/F   April 7

Key: C/E/T-Chassis/engine/tire D-Dallara; P-Panoz C-Chevrolet; H-Honda; T-Toyota F-Firestone (R)-Indianapolis 500 rookie TBA-to be announced.



Former race winners (3): Helio Castroneves (2001, 2002), Buddy Lazier (1996), Buddy Rice (2004).

Former MBNA Pole winners (4): Helio Castroneves (2003), Bruno Junqueira (2002), Buddy Rice (2004), Scott Sharp (2001).

Former JPMorgan Chase Bank Rookies of the Year (5): Alex Barron (2002), Helio Castroneves (2001), Kosuke Matsuura (2004), Tomas Scheckter (2002), Jeff Ward (1997).

Rookies (8): Sebastien Bourdais, Ryan Briscoe, Jeff Bucknum, Patrick Carpentier, Paul Dana, Tomas Enge, Scott Mayer, Danica Patrick.

U.S. born (16): Alex Barron, Jeff Bucknum, Ed Carpenter, Paul Dana, A.J. Foyt IV, Larry Foyt, Richie Hearn, Bryan Herta, Sam Hornish Jr., Buddy Lazier, Jaques Lazier, Scott Mayer, Danica Patrick, Buddy Rice, Scott Sharp, Roger Yasukawa.

Foreign born (17): Sebastien Bourdais, France; Ryan Briscoe, Australia; Patrick Carpentier, Canada; Helio Castroneves, Brazil; Scott Dixon, New Zealand; Tomas Enge, Czech Republic; Adrian Fernandez, Mexico; Dario Franchitti, Scotland; Bruno Junqueira, Brazil; Tony Kanaan, Brazil; Darren Manning, England; Kosuke Matsuura, Japan; Vitor Meira, Brazil; Marty Roth, Canada; Tomas Scheckter, South Africa; Jeff Ward, Scotland; Dan Wheldon, England.

Youngest: A.J. Foyt IV, 20. Oldest: Marty Roth, 46.

Most previous starts: Buddy Lazier, 12.

CARS (69)

Chassis: Dallara 39, Panoz 27, TBA 3. Engines: Toyota 28, Honda 26, Chevrolet 11, TBA 4.


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IndyCar
Drivers Tomas Scheckter , Tomas Enge , Darren Manning , Buddy Lazier , Jeff Ward , Scott Sharp , Helio Castroneves , A.J. Foyt IV , Jaques Lazier  , Bruno Junqueira , Adrian Fernandez , Patrick Carpentier , Dario Franchitti , Scott Dixon , Tony Kanaan , Bryan Herta , Richie Hearn , Larry Foyt , Alex Barron , Dan Wheldon , Sam Schmidt , Sébastien Bourdais , Roger Yasukawa , Buddy Rice , Ryan Briscoe , Jeff Bucknum , Marty Roth , Scott Mayer , Kosuke Matsuura , Paul Dana , Chip Ganassi , A.J. Foyt , Jim Beam , Sam Hornish Jr. , Danica Patrick , Ed Carpenter , Mo Nunn , Vitor Meira
Teams A.J. Foyt Enterprises , Panther Racing , Team Penske , Chip Ganassi Racing , Dreyer & Reinbold Racing