IRL: Indy 500 entries as of 2004-03-30

<pre> 88th Indianapolis 500 entry list (Updated as of March 30) Driver Entrant Car ...

<pre> 88th Indianapolis 500 entry list (Updated as of March 30)

Driver Entrant Car# Team C/E/T Entry Date

Kosuke Matsuura (R)     Super Aguri Fernandez Racing
        55, 55T Panasonic ARTA                          G/H/F   March 4
Adrian Fernandez        Fernandez Racing
        5, 5T   Quaker State Telmex Tecate              G/H/F   March 12
Marty Roth (R)          Roth Racing
        25      Roth Racing                             D/T/F   March 12
Robby Gordon    Team Gordon
        70, 70T TBA                                     D/C/F    March 29
Mark Taylor (R)         Panther Racing
        2, 2T   Menards/Johns Manville                  D/C/F   March 29
Tomas Scheckter         Panther Racing
        4, 4T   Pennzoil Panther Dallara                D/C/F   March 29
TBA                     Panther Racing
        44, 44T Pedigo Chevrolet                        D/C/F   March 29
Al Unser Jr.            Patrick Racing
        20, 20T Patrick Racing                          D/C/F   March 29
Scott Dixon             Target Chip Ganassi Racing
        1, 1T   Target Chip Ganassi Racing Panoz/Toyota G/T/F   March 30
Darren Manning (R)      Target Chip Ganassi Racing
        10, 10T Target Chip Ganassi Racing Panoz/Toyota G/T/F   March 30
Scott Sharp             Kelley Racing
        8, 8T Delphi                                    D/T/F   March 30
Sarah Fisher            Kelley Racing
        39, 39T TBA                                     D/T/F   March 30
Tora Takagi             Pioneer Mo Nunn Racing
        12, 12T Pioneer Mo Nunn Racing                  D/T/F   March 30
A.J. Foyt IV            A.J. Foyt Enterprises
        14, 14T Conseco/A.J. Foyt Racing                D/T/F   March 30
TBA                     A.J. Foyt Enterprises
        41, 41T A.J. Foyt Racing                        D/T/F   March 30
Robbie Buhl     Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
        24, 24T Team Purex/Dreyer & Reinbold            D/C/F   March 30

Key: C/E/T-Chassis/Engine/Tire D-Dallara; G-Panoz G Force C-Chevrolet; H-Honda; T-Toyota F-Firestone (R)-Indianapolis 500 rookie; TBA-to be announced.

Entry Summary

DRIVERS (14) Former race winners: Al Unser Jr. (1992, 1994). Former pole winners: Al Unser Jr. (1994), Scott Sharp (2001). Rookies (4): Darren Manning, Kosuke Matsuura, Marty Roth, Mark Taylor.

U.S. born (6): Robbie Buhl, Sarah Fisher, A.J. Foyt IV, Robby Gordon, Scott Sharp, Al Unser Jr. Foreign born (8): Scott Dixon, New Zealand; Adrian Fernandez, Mexico; Darren Manning, Great Britain; Kosuke Matsuura, Japan; Marty

Youngest: A.J. Foyt IV, 19. Oldest: Marty Roth, 45.

Most previous starts: Al Unser Jr., 16.

CARS (31) Chassis: Dallara 23, Panoz G Force 8. Engines: Toyota 15, Chevrolet 12, Honda 4.


Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IndyCar
Drivers Tomas Scheckter , Mark Taylor , Darren Manning , Robby Gordon , Sarah Fisher , Al Unser Jr. , Robbie Buhl , Scott Sharp , A.J. Foyt IV , Adrian Fernandez , Scott Dixon , Tora Takagi , Marty Roth , Kosuke Matsuura , Chip Ganassi , A.J. Foyt , Mo Nunn
Teams A.J. Foyt Enterprises , Panther Racing , Chip Ganassi Racing , Dreyer & Reinbold Racing