IRL: Indy 500 entries 2003-03-27

<pre> 86th Indianapolis 500 entry list (Updated as of March 27) Driver Entrant Car ...

<pre> 86th Indianapolis 500 entry list (Updated as of March 27)

Driver                  Entrant
        Car#    Team                                    C/E/T   Entry Date
Scott Dixon (R)         Target Chip Ganassi Racing
        9, 9T   Target Chip Ganassi Racing              G/T/F   March 5
Tomas Scheckter         Target Chip Ganassi Racing
        10, 10T Target Chip Ganassi Racing              G/T/F   March 5
Robbie Buhl             Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
        24, 24T Team Purex/Dreyer & Reinbold Racing     D/C/F   March 6
Kenny Brack             Team Rahal
        15, 15T Rahal/Letterman Miller Lite/Pioneer     D/H/F   March 13
Roger Yasukawa (R)      Super Aguri Fernandez Racing
        55, 55T Panasonic ARTA                          D/H/F   March 14
Scott Sharp             Kelley Racing
        8, 8T Delphi                                    D/T/F   March 14
Al Unser Jr.            Kelley Racing
        31, 31T Corteco                                 D/T/F   March 14
Buddy Lazier            Hemelgarn Racing
        91, 91T Hemelgarn/Life Fitness/Delta Faucet     D/C/F   March 17
Michael Andretti        Andretti Green Racing
        7, 7T Team 7-Eleven                             D/H/F   March 26
Tony Kanaan             Andretti Green Racing
        11, 11T Team 7-Eleven                           D/H/F   March 26
Dario Franchitti        Andretti Green Racing
        27, 27T Alpine/Archipelago/Motorola             D/H/F   March 26
Dan Wheldon (R)         Andretti Green Racing
        26, 26T Klein Tools/Jim Beam                    D/H/F   March 26
Scott Mayer (R)         PDM Racing
        18 TBA                                          D/C/F   March 27

Legend: Chassis: D=Dallara, G=G Force. Engine: C=Chevrolet, H=Honda, T=Toyota Tire: F=Firestone. (R)=Indianapolis 500 Rookie. (W)=Past Winner.


DRIVERS (13) Former race winners (3): Al Unser Jr., 2 (1992, 1994); Buddy Lazier (1996); Kenny Brack (1999). Former pole winners (2): Al Unser Jr. (1994), Scott Sharp (2001). Rookies (4): Scott Dixon, Roger Yasukawa, Dan Wheldon, Scott Mayer. U.S. born (7): Robbie Buhl, Roger Yasukawa, Scott Sharp, Al Unser Jr., Buddy Lazier, Michael Andretti, Scott Mayer Foreign born (6): Scott Dixon, New Zealand; Tomas Scheckter, South Africa; Kenny Brack, Sweden; Tony Kanaan, Brazil; Dario Franchitti, Scotland; Dan Wheldon, England. Youngest: Scott Dixon, 22. Oldest: Al Unser Jr., 40. Most previous starts: Al Unser Jr., 15.

CARS (25) Chassis: Dallara 21, Panoz G Force 4. Engines: Chevrolet 5, Honda 12, Toyota 8.


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IndyCar
Drivers Tomas Scheckter , Al Unser Jr. , Robbie Buhl , Buddy Lazier , Scott Sharp , Michael Andretti , Dario Franchitti , Scott Dixon , Tony Kanaan , Kenny Brack , Dan Wheldon , Roger Yasukawa , Scott Mayer , Chip Ganassi , Jim Beam
Teams Chip Ganassi Racing , Dreyer & Reinbold Racing